When you bring home a kitten, feed it, give it a drink, and then after it has licked itself clean, bring it to the bathroom and place it near the drain pipe.Originally posted by Wanda:Oh...smart cats. How to train huh?My MIL is also good with that...all her 3 cats do it in the bathroom....one even pee into the drainpipe.
I had an ex-colleague (Malay man) who taught the cat to poo into the squat toilet. Sometime back, there was this news snippet about a contraption to train cats to poo into the pedestal toilet. Now, if only we can train them to pull the lever and flush after doing their biz.![]()
Originally posted by elindra:SO does the housework as well. He's in-charge of certain tasks and I'm in-charge of certain tasks.
*Sigh* He just called me up to buy a new bottle of oyster sauce & Salad dressing because he broke my 2 new bottles while trying to get a snack![]()
Originally posted by elindra:SO does the housework as well. He's in-charge of certain tasks and I'm in-charge of certain tasks.
*Sigh* He just called me up to buy a new bottle of oyster sauce & Salad dressing because he broke my 2 new bottles while trying to get a snack![]()
Ya man coz cleaning the floor is my choreOriginally posted by Rhonda:Aiyoh!!
Make sure he cleans up well!![]()
next time buy the cheap oyster sauce. Lee (Lum) Kim Kee too ex liao.Originally posted by elindra:Ya man coz cleaning the floor is my chore![]()
He have to break the expensive sauces too. How come not the cheap ones![]()
What's OCD?Originally posted by av98m:Actually, i think most guys don't mind doing the housework these days. Myself I'm a bit OCD when it comes to cleaniness so you'll see me cleaning the floor, furniture, etc everyday, or at least every couple of days. Note: cleaniness only hor. I don't mind a mess, as long as its clean.![]()
Obsessive Compulsive DisorderOriginally posted by Wanda:What's OCD?
Err...I'm not THAT bad lah. I said I'm A BIT OCD, not full blown case.Originally posted by Rhonda:OCD = Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.
Folks who have OCD are nothing short of obsessed! If they're cleanliness freaks, they might wash their hands several times before they're satisfied that they're clean, etc.![]()
OCD Alert!Originally posted by Rhonda:My house isn't spick-and-span and all that, but at work, when I'm free sometimes, I like to grab a container of mediwipes wet wipes and wipe things down in the ICU patients' rooms!
Wipe the table surface, wipe the sink tap handles, wipe the drawer handles, wipe the bed rails, wipe the monitor screen, ... wipe wipe wipe!
Very very satisfying!![]()
Wahaha.... what a term, Rhonda!Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... so you're an 'in theory' person!![]()
And you say you cannot live with cleaniess freaks!Originally posted by Rhonda:My house isn't spick-and-span and all that, but at work, when I'm free sometimes, I like to grab a container of mediwipes wet wipes and wipe things down in the ICU patients' rooms!
Wipe the table surface, wipe the sink tap handles, wipe the drawer handles, wipe the bed rails, wipe the monitor screen, ... wipe wipe wipe!
aiyah .... she's just exercising her latent wifey instincts lah ...Originally posted by laurence82:OCD Alert!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:My house isn't spick-and-span and all that, but at work, when I'm free sometimes, I like to grab a container of mediwipes wet wipes and wipe things down in the ICU patients' rooms!
I have an ex-colleague who has OCD though she always disagrees with us.Originally posted by Rhonda:OCD = Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.
Folks who have OCD are nothing short of obsessed! If they're cleanliness freaks, they might wash their hands several times before they're satisfied that they're clean, etc.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Wahaha.... what a term, Rhonda!![]()
I see....a bit like my SO, who is not exactly OCD....but he likes his home clean and tidy...as opposed to my organised mess!Originally posted by av98m:Obsessive Compulsive Disorder![]()
do you carry wet-wipes with you?Originally posted by Rhonda:My house isn't spick-and-span and all that, but at work, when I'm free sometimes, I like to grab a container of mediwipes wet wipes and wipe things down in the ICU patients' rooms!
Hey, only at work! Cause my workplace is full of germs and microorganisms and I tend to do that with 'dirty' cases, ie. patients with trachy and a lotta lotta secretions, and/or, infectious cases.Originally posted by av98m:And you say you cannot live with cleaniess freaks!
*points Rhonda towards a black kettle trying to get her attention"
how convenient ....Originally posted by Wanda:I see....a bit like my SO, who is not exactly OCD....but he likes his home clean and tidy...as opposed to my organised mess!
That's why he's the floor manager and toilet officer.![]()