Wah! My favourite household appliance , other than the TV, is the refridgerator.Originally posted by Wanda:Naa!Hello, Rhonda. No work today?
Kekeke....it's not very often I get to buy such big ticket items. It's my 2nd time buying fridge...and it's the first time I'm getting my ideal, sort of 'dream' fridge.Originally posted by choco B:That's great. New, big ticket household purchases are like welcoming a new baby into the family lol
why are people sian about biz trip ? ...Originally posted by elindra:
Wednesday flying off for biz trip.
Sian
Where to? Why sian? If possible, extend a few days to jalan jalan.Originally posted by elindra:
Wednesday flying off for biz trip.
Sian![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Kekeke....it's not very often I get to buy such big ticket items. It's my 2nd time buying fridge...and it's the first time I'm getting my ideal, sort of 'dream' fridge.![]()

It's $1019 w free delivery, but they give u $100 Fairprice voucher and $100 tung lok voucher. Even if I dun make use of the TL voucher, it will cost me net $919 (the cheapest I could find so far).Originally posted by choco B:Hahah how much $ issit?
I need more countertops.
Auntie Lucy (to quote elindraOriginally posted by choco B:Jules De-strooper? a chocolatey destresser
Where to buy this, Wanda?
Originally posted by Wanda:It's $1019 w free delivery, but they give u $100 Fairprice voucher and $100 tung lok voucher. Even if I dun make use of the TL voucher, it will cost me net $919 (the cheapest I could find so far).
How to buy countertops? Build an island in your kitchen?
Originally posted by Wanda:Auntie Lucy (to quote elindra) sells it for $4.50 or so. Only got 10 pcs inside.
Waa....all groceries? Now i know you already have a big fridge.Originally posted by choco B:Heheh 45 cents one mouthful
I spent $200 at Cold storage last weekend. Heartpain siah, all the clothes and earrings foregone. The food had better last me till Feb, March even.
You always raid the fridge?Originally posted by av98m:Wah! My favourite household appliance , other than the TV, is the refridgerator.
And I am SOOOOOOOOO tempted to get a nice flat LCD TV to replace my 10yr old 14inch crt panasonic.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Waa....all groceries? Now i know you already have a big fridge.![]()
Was your SO not there with his wallet to ...................hold onto you, in case u fall?Originally posted by choco B:Nah my fridge is average sized, definitely smaller than your new one. I had guests over so had to stock up. Usually it's half full only.
I almost passed out at the cashier when I saw the final bill amount.
You bought saffron?Originally posted by elindra:Haha we spent a fortune (almost $200) on grocery this weekend too
Around $50 was just on herbs and spices for the kitchen
In other news (stolen from Bear), my mum gave us Godiva chocolate flavored coffee for our press and it was really delicious to drink![]()
post marriage .... his money is your money, and your money is your money ... so, no difference mah ... right ? ....Originally posted by Wanda:Was your SO not there with his wallet to ...................hold onto you, in case u fall?![]()
Originally posted by The man who was death:Waa...why buy so much at one go?? not good to keep food in fridge for long
No leh...I'm very democratic one....i got bonus, so I volunteer to pay for the fridge. We don't even keep joint a/c.Originally posted by Fatum:post marriage .... his money is your money, and your money is your money ... so, no difference mah ... right ? ....![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Was your SO not there with his wallet to ...................hold onto you, in case u fall?![]()