totally not wat i was askg...Originally posted by Wanda:The scientific question? Maybe Fatum can help to elaborate more.![]()
Not at all, I've always the main caregiver (feed, clear pee and poo) when I fostered cats, altho' he very much enjoyed playing with them. Maybe SO is jealous of the attention/time given to the cats?? *shrug*Originally posted by av98m:So will your SO be made a slave to your cat?![]()
I think that's a good dealOriginally posted by elindra:Aye he did. He knew that I will bring up having a dog in the house over time and time again and we will have an argument about having a dog in the house. Therefore he insisted on long stripe parquet for the flooring, have a large carpet and bought an expensive calf leather sofa so that he will shut me up for good on keeping a dog in the house.
Kind of scheming?Originally posted by elindra:Aye he did. He knew that I will bring up having a dog in the house over time and time again and we will have an argument about having a dog in the house. Therefore he insisted on long stripe parquet for the flooring, have a large carpet and bought an expensive calf leather sofa so that he will shut me up for good on keeping a dog in the house.
Hmm...it shd not matter what I think mah. I mean, does it matter to you what Ah L thinks? What Mr Fugue thinks?Originally posted by skeujin:totally not wat i was askg...![]()
Yeah. My dad had a good time laughing over itOriginally posted by Wanda:Kind of scheming?
And yes, I had to bring up the cat-keeping issue many many times, over the years we're married before I finally resorted to sulking.Kind of childish lah, but I was forced to do it.
HmmOriginally posted by Wanda:Hmm...it shd not matter what I think mah. I mean, does it matter to you what Ah Lau thinks? What Mr Fugue thinks?
So, in the same way, it shd not matter, ok?![]()
niteyOriginally posted by Fatum:*yawnz ....
time to go sleep liao .....
have a good day peeps .....![]()
Why doesn't your SO like dogs?Originally posted by elindra:Yeah. My dad had a good time laughing over it![]()
Dun worry, I just needed to borrow your name as an example. 10q.Originally posted by laurence82:Hmm![]()
YeshOriginally posted by Wanda:Dun worry, I just needed to borrow your name as an example. 10q.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:Yesh
I was thinking whether i should give u discount on the license fees![]()
He likes dogs as long as we keep them outdoors.Originally posted by Wanda:Why doesn't your SO like dogs?
Come to think of it, leather sofa and parquet floor are just perfect for dogs what. No problem at all as long as you send the dog for obedience training.![]()
That wil be 1,567. 99 SGD plsOriginally posted by Wanda:So money-minded?
He also wants you to have babies, right.... So, had to say all those things.Originally posted by elindra:Yeah. My dad had a good time laughing over it
He was saying he was wondering how SO is going to handle me when it comes to keeping a pet dog
Now SO tells me frequently that I have many pet dogs. All I need to do is walk down to the pet safari (5 mins walk) and look at the puppies for sale![]()
Then I shan't use your name....Originally posted by laurence82:That wil be 1,567. 99 SGD pls![]()
y has ah lau n the other person been involved in this? this is between u n me. n yes it matters wat u say. if not i wldnt even pursue it. u a clone of some1 i offended in the past?Originally posted by Wanda:Hmm...it shd not matter what I think mah. I mean, does it matter to you what Ah Lau thinks? What Mr Fugue thinks?
So, in the same way, it shd not matter, ok?![]()
I think most guys are more clucky than girls these days laOriginally posted by Wanda:He also wants you to have babies, right.... So, had to say all those things.![]()
what the heck is 'clucky'?Originally posted by elindra:I think most guys are more clucky than girls these days la
As in like a hen wanting to lay an eggOriginally posted by laurence82:what the heck is 'clucky'?![]()
Frankly, I am quite flabbergasted at your reaction. I have no idea what brought it on. I'm sorry that I seemed to have offended you in some way.Originally posted by skeujin:y has ah lau n the other person been involved in this? this is between u n me. n yes it matters wat u say. if not i wldnt even pursue it. u a clone of some1 i offended in the past?
personally i have nuthg against ah lau. even he knws this. we jus war n call each others names for fun. anythg to get another +1 post in the pocket. i do not even wana mention about the other person. you are "new" here you do not knw my past n it cannot be acertained thru reading my old threads.
sori to burst any bubble concept u have of me bt those who knw me here. knw tt wat i portray here is jus for entertainment purposes. selfishly to entertain myself n hopefully i can get a few smiles from readers too.
i find it weird tt watever i say or wen something happens, you would like to quote me on my past posts / threads n make a judgement call. if you do have such a bad image of who i am. thn pls do ignore my posts.
if it really bugs u tt much. tell u wat. ill crap elsewhr, whr u do not frequent.
thanks.![]()
*adds another word to his rapidly expanding vocabulary since ending up in this place*Originally posted by elindra:As in like a hen wanting to lay an egg
In this case, want to have a baby![]()
oooOriginally posted by elindra:As in like a hen wanting to lay an egg
In this case, want to have a baby![]()