gasp ! ....Originally posted by Camellias4me:i love rain... *yawnz*
Hello peeps![]()
ey.. wat si ke.. i not sick hor.. its "xi ke"Originally posted by Fatum:gasp ! ....
wah .... "Si Ke, Si Ke " .....
a rare guest indeed ...
where have you been ? .....![]()
yep yep .... fine fine ....Originally posted by Camellias4me:ey.. wat si ke.. i not sick hor.. its "xi ke"
hiya Fatum.. how r u? I've been busy with work lately.. miss me huh?![]()
btw.. Happy new yr!![]()
so the rain in Singapore isn't really so bad after all eh ? ...Originally posted by laurence82:Discovery Chn showing Wild Wet Weather programme
gee, thanks discovery
The most rained place on earth is Bergen,Norway, with every two out of three days raining, and longest was 83 days continuoues raining in 1990
it isOriginally posted by Fatum:so the rain in Singapore isn't really so bad after all eh ? ...![]()
I didn't disappear.. took leave lah..Originally posted by Fatum:yep yep .... fine fine ....
happy new year to you too ....
and don't disappear again yah ...![]()
akana datangOriginally posted by Camellias4me:I didn't disappear.. took leave lah..
Long time no see lil'stream.. missed all the action in here too..
Any updates? scandals or gossips?![]()
well ... jive pad 6th edition liao ... and night owls' at 16th ... what do you think ? ...Originally posted by Camellias4me:I didn't disappear.. took leave lah..
Long time no see lil'stream.. missed all the action in here too..
Any updates? scandals or gossips?![]()
*use back the bucket to hit lau tom's head*Originally posted by laurence82:akana datang
cammy elope with lau tom![]()
toopidOriginally posted by Camellias4me:*use back the bucket to hit lau tom's head*
stood me up once still dare to say....
u said 2 wait @ the 3rd lamp post.. raining so heavily dat nite... i wait & wait... very cold 1 u noe?![]()
Can't keep up liao.. u guys sure can yak.Originally posted by Fatum:well ... jive pad 6th edition liao ... and night owls' at 16th ... what do you think ? ...![]()
*trips lau tom & wack him with bucketss*Originally posted by laurence82:toopid
*me run away*
i guess u waited for three nights under the cold rain?Originally posted by Camellias4me:*trips lau tom & wack him with bucketss*![]()
bye bye si fatumOriginally posted by Fatum:and then they got started on S&M ....![]()
well ... time to go Zzzz liao .... nighty .....
and don't get washed away hor ...![]()
Take care, Fatum. Gdnite!Originally posted by Fatum:and then they got started on S&M ....![]()
well ... time to go Zzzz liao .... nighty .....
and don't get washed away hor ...![]()
Me too... starts @ 7pm.... arghh..Originally posted by laurence82:bye bye si fatum
i also need to go off ler
got night classes as well
same class meh?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Me too... starts @ 7pm.... arghh..
Cya in "class" lau tom..![]()
(Okay, I'm pushing the shutters up temporarily for this quick reply!Originally posted by Fatum:hey, MG , something I want to ask ....
do you think a year spent in Africa rigging internet connections and teaching classes with engineers without borders count as professional experience ? ...
how do you think it would look on my resume ? ...![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:(Okay, I'm pushing the shutters up temporarily for this quick reply!)
It would certainly count as experience that you could leverage to support a future job application in a similar field, as the experience was gained while serving under the auspices of a recognized professional organization (in this case, Engineers Without Borders).
I would even go so far as to say that such work experience would look good on your resumé!
(Pushes shutters back down....)