This figure goes up to about 45% when the same women are viewed through the 'beer goggles' at the bottom of most beer mugs.Originally posted by the Bear:now they're trying to prove that beer makes women seem more attractive
they've proven that 2 pints of lager makes women 11% more attractive
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:This figure goes up to about 45% when the same women are viewed through the 'beer goggles' at the bottom of most beer mugs.
Yikes! Hope your leg feels better soon!Originally posted by Rhonda:Helloooo, Night Owls!
Just limped home from work in a cab.Kena langah'd into when I stepped out of the elevator lugging an oxygen tank behind and a porter didn't just swerved from the corner with a patient on the wheelchair and almost collided into me! I sidestepped into the right and in the process, because I was lugging something heavy, sprained the left side of my waist and my left leg.
It hurts to walk and I can't put much pressure on my left leg now.
I just have the WORST luck since I was forcibly transferred to this ward!Suay! Like super-duper suay!
I am soooooo fed-up! They've bounced me to and fro in two different work areas and that silly private assignment to pander to some rich, schizo-in-denial VVIP since I was dumped there. I'm soooooo sick and tired of all this!![]()
but as beer consumption goes up ... the wood goes down, no ? ....Originally posted by the Bear:the old adage is true...
the more i drink, the prettier you get
Does the same thing apply to men too? In other words, if a sloshed woman views a nebbish-looking guy through the 'beer goggles,' does he look more like Charlton Heston to her?Originally posted by the Bear:the old adage is true...
the more i drink, the prettier you get
Somebody would be asking why you wanna eat cardboards....Originally posted by Rhonda:Didn't have a break at all today at work and didn't get to eat dinner so I'm famished now. But, can't walk about cause I'm pai kah now.![]()
So... the only option seems to be ... argh... McDonald's delivery!
Not sure if it's better to go hungry than order Mc's!![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Does the same thing apply to men too? In other words, if a sloshed woman views a nebbish-looking guy through the 'beer goggles,' does he look more like Charlton Heston to her?![]()
redneck actor who loves rifles ...Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm going to be an absolute bimbo and ask... ''Who's Charlton Heston?''![]()

Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm going to be an absolute bimbo and ask... ''Who's Charlton Heston?''![]()
no wonder today i saw so many 151 ac bus..Originally posted by sbst275:ello
Hey, your bus 151 tio complained for NAC buses by a ST reader liao
See? The beer goggles do work!Originally posted by the Bear:charlton heston is a moron...
*koks ah lau's head ....Originally posted by laurence82:I wish sch would start soon![]()
There is no 24 hrs foodplace around?Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh...
So, I'm hungry. Kinda hesitant to order Mc's.Wondering if I should go to bed hungry, or open a can of Campbell's Chunky, or cook some spicy Korean ramen.
A has-been actor who is waaaaaay past his prime....Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm going to be an absolute bimbo and ask... ''Who's Charlton Heston?''![]()
Eh, my school is diff from ur schOriginally posted by Fatum:*koks ah lau's head ....
SSSShhhhhhhh ! ...........![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh...
So, I'm hungry. Kinda hesitant to order Mc's.Wondering if I should go to bed hungry, or open a can of Campbell's Chunky, or cook some spicy Korean ramen.
u are so generous!Originally posted by the Bear:went to Giant hypermart today and bought about $85 of assorted chocolates..
hope it's enough for the team
I'm pai kah now, remember?Originally posted by laurence82:There is no 24 hrs foodplace around?