Erm... Bear, we're not all watching the same program / reading the same article as you are right now. It's like out of the blue, you suddenly mention this ''Chef in Black''. Who? What? Where? Why?Originally posted by the Bear:i think this "Chef in Black" fella ought to be tortured a long time before he is executed by an inept trainee butcher
he just turned the sacred chicken rice balls into some kind of BS "chicken terrine" and "risotto rice" BS breadcrumbed and fried nonsense
he always watch arts central one, so whatever programmes he say is frm arts central oneOriginally posted by Rhonda:Erm... Bear, we're not all watching the same program / reading the same article as you are right now. It's like out of the blue, you suddenly mention this ''Chef in Black''. Who? What? Where? Why?![]()
Bear, seems you like crabs a lotOriginally posted by the Bear:he's the angmoh chef on arts central...
he's based in singapore.. and just coz he's a chef, he's been going around butchering the local fare..
a few weeks ago, he managed to reduce 2 large sri lankan crabs into 6 little shotglasses of "crab cocktail shots" in his butchery of chilli crab
Wei! When I talk about CSI, I'll state that it's CSI wor!Originally posted by The man who was death:he always watch arts central one, so whatever programmes he say is frm arts central one
but u also mention CSI now and then![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Bear, seems you like crabs a lot
Any fish food lover here?
I like anything from the sea .....Originally posted by sbst275:Bear, seems you like crabs a lot
sbst, fish food lover can mean that you eat fish food, ie. worms, dried fish pellets, etc!Originally posted by sbst275:Bear, seems you like crabs a lot
Originally posted by Fatum:I like anything from the sea .....
there isn't anything I know from the sea that's not tasty ...![]()
Errrr...how about whale's sperm sack???Originally posted by Fatum:I like anything from the sea .....
Originally posted by Rhonda:sbst, fish food lover can mean that you eat fish food, ie. worms, dried fish pellets, etc!![]()
Then never mindOriginally posted by the Bear:no man.. i don't think any one of us likes to eat fish food
I find him boring too. Funny for an experienced chef to ask silly qn like "why is it (the rotisserie for Chinese roast duck/pork) turning? "Originally posted by the Bear:i think this "Chef in Black" fella ought to be tortured a long time before he is executed by an inept trainee butcher
he just turned the sacred chicken rice balls into some kind of BS "chicken terrine" and "risotto rice" BS breadcrumbed and fried nonsense
never tried that one before .....Originally posted by The man who was death:Errrr...how about whale's sperm sack???![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:sbst, fish food lover can mean that you eat fish food, ie. worms, dried fish pellets, etc!![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I find him boring too. Funny for an experienced chef to ask silly qn like "why is it (the rotisserie for Chinese roast duck/pork) turning? "
I think he's got nothing interesting to say for the show.![]()
Abalone is ex man!Originally posted by the Bear:sadly... abalone
it's not very tasty
You like puffer fish?Originally posted by Fatum:I like anything from the sea .....
Originally posted by sbst275:Abalone is ex man!
But it is only nice in those lor
Originally posted by sbst275:Seems Rhon's avatar looks pretty cute....
Me dun like dried abaloneOriginally posted by the Bear:i've eaten the canned version, i've eaten the fresh version, i've eaten the dried version...
the humble see-hum tastes a lot better..
expensive or not, it does not matter to me.. it's the taste and texture that matters...
Buy the pacific clams....they're good enough for me...and costs only $7 per can. I like Victoria brand....those 'branded' new moon is nothing.Originally posted by sbst275:Abalone is ex man!
But it is only nice in those lor