YeapOriginally posted by Wanda:Ppl's Rep of China?![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap
PRC rice are usually small grain rice
But I think bear has better ans
That's Daimaru!Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a kid of the 80s ....
isn't there still one around ? ... at where's that place ? ... Liang court ? ..
Eee....nice meh?Originally posted by Fatum:*raise hands ...
I wouldn't say sticky or creamy lah ...
it's wet ... soggy rice ....
I mean you have better ans to Wanda's qn on the rice to be usedOriginally posted by the Bear:har?
i just eat the stuff
A bit far to buy rice, dun u think?Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap
PRC rice are usually small grain rice
But I think bear has better ans
Yaohan went bankrupt a few years back liao! I think it has been six years since?Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a kid of the 80s ....
Originally posted by Rhonda:The time is around noon at Expo tomorrow!Meet inside the Times Sale! Don't waste any time lingering around... hit the sales straightaway!
The early bird catches the worm!
since when liang court got yaohan?! yaohan has long disappeared frm the retail scene of sg lah....Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a kid of the 80s ....
It's the Meidi Ya or somethg Jap mart.Originally posted by sbst275:That's Daimaru!
PSC do bring in this rice, that what Lotus brand..Originally posted by Wanda:A bit far to buy rice, dun u think?![]()
You can find good paella in Spain.Originally posted by the Bear:where can i find good paella?
as for risotto, i think short grain, can...
tried the specialty shops like Jason's?
Even that Yokoso also went burst... Sighz...Originally posted by Rhonda:Yaohan went bankrupt a few years back liao! I think it has been six years since?
then you use sotong, prawns, de-shelled mussels, and fish lor ...Originally posted by Wanda:Eee....nice meh?
I would like to try to cook paella, but I dare not have the live clams and mussels killed by my hands.![]()
Basmati Rice is quite yellowish and they are usually stored for 5-6 yrs!Originally posted by Fatum:then you use sotong, prawns, de-shelled mussels, and fish lor ...
personally, I like seafood paella better ...
but try using basmati rice, the long very long grained ones, no matter what the cookbooks tell you to use ... it'll be like eating a nice light and moist Nasi Brani ...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Eee....nice meh?
I would like to try to cook paella, but I dare not have the live clams and mussels killed by my hands.![]()
Not just disappeared from Sg, from Japan and the world! Seiyu, on the other hand, is just withdrawing from Sg, but is doing ok in Japan....sold the local rights to use the Seiya name to CapitaLand.Originally posted by tare:since when liang court got yaohan?! yaohan has long disappeared frm the retail scene of sg lah....
Originally posted by the Bear:you do not kill the mussels and clams... you scrub them down then toss them in to the dish...
The Yaohan at Thomson Plaza was only a stone's throw from where I grew up; I remember spending lots of time (and money) playing the original 'Space Invaders' video game in their arcade!Originally posted by Fatum:I'm a kid of the 80s ....
I understand basmatic rice is the one from INDIA and only from India, right? Sometimes I use the Thai jasmine rice to substitute in dishes...but I'll give basmati a try,....since u say it's so different.Originally posted by Fatum:then you use sotong, prawns, de-shelled mussels, and fish lor ...
personally, I like seafood paella better ...
but try using basmati rice, the long very long grained ones, no matter what the cookbooks tell you to use ... it'll be like eating a nice light and moist Nasi Brani ...![]()
and I remember the Yaohan at Bukit Timah plaza ....Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The Yaohan at Thomson Plaza was only a stone's throw from where I grew up; I remember spending lots of time (and money) playing the original 'Space Invaders' video game in their arcade!
I think that space is now occupied by an NTUC FairPrice...
meet inside?? u sure we can find each other?Originally posted by Rhonda:The time is around noon at Expo tomorrow!Meet inside the Times Sale! Don't waste any time lingering around... hit the sales straightaway!
The early bird catches the worm!
Many of the Yaohan are taken by NTUC nowOriginally posted by Meia Gisborn:The Yaohan at Thomson Plaza was only a stone's throw from where I grew up; I remember spending lots of time (and money) playing the original 'Space Invaders' video game in their arcade!
I think that space is now occupied by an NTUC FairPrice...