NopeOriginally posted by Wanda:I understand basmatic rice is the one from INDIA and only from India, right? Sometimes I use the Thai jasmine rice to substitute in dishes...but I'll give basmati a try,....since u say it's so different.![]()
Do u know that they are still alive when u buy them back from the mkt? Just like crabs....these things cannot be sold dead, or they'll rot and stink.Originally posted by the Bear:you do not kill the mussels and clams... you scrub them down then toss them in to the dish...
Originally posted by Wanda:Do u know that they are still alive when u buy them back from the mkt? Just like crabs....these things cannot be sold dead, or they'll rot and stink.
So, i cannot buy live food and have them killed by my hands...then I would be the direct cause of their death....can't do it (I know it may sound hypocritic (sp?) somewhat).![]()
Jie4 dao1 sar4 ren2 (Borrow the knife to kill others)? It's a sin neh.Originally posted by Fatum:.......
or you can ask SO to perform the execution mah ...![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Jie4 dao1 sar4 ren2 (Borrow the knife to kill others)? It's a sin neh.![]()
This is the 21st century. Microwave.Originally posted by the Bear:so how?
how to cook the things?
well ... if you go out and order 2x chili crabs ... the crabs will still be executed according to your order, no ? ...Originally posted by Wanda:Jie4 dao1 sar4 ren2 (Borrow the knife to kill others)? It's a sin neh.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:This is the 21st century. Microwave.![]()
aarrhhh... u went farmart!!!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:i know.. i almost bought a couple of huge crabs at farmart today
but was stopped by the fact that we were going to go bowling after the visit
I have not eaten crabs or clams at home since I stopped living with my mother.Originally posted by the Bear:so how?
how to cook the things?
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... if you go out and order 2x chili crabs ... the crabs will still be executed according to your order, no ? ...
speaking of killing crabs .... how do you guys do it ? ....
I plonk them into the freezer for about half an hour first ... so they'll die in peaceful sleep ...
Originally posted by tare:aarrhhh... u went farmart!!!!!!
Come to think of it, I have never ordered crabs or clams outside at makan places....altho' I did inadvertently ordered fish....then realised they killed a live fish for me....that was in Bali.... felt a bit bad, but the penggang fish was excellent! Die die must try!Originally posted by Fatum:well ... if you go out and order 2x chili crabs ... the crabs will still be executed according to your order, no ? ...
speaking of killing crabs .... how do you guys do it ? ....
I plonk them into the freezer for about half an hour first ... so they'll die in peaceful sleep ...
AhahahOriginally posted by the Bear:you won't want to go with me today... i had in tow a set of 8 year-old triplets
not much there.. but i like these places
That's what I'd like to know, since it's been mentioned several times here already.Originally posted by sbst275:Farmart... Anything sp abt there?
u nvr say u gog today wat..... u got a triplets??!!! heng i no go..... i'll pull hair siaOriginally posted by the Bear:you won't want to go with me today... i had in tow a set of 8 year-old triplets
not much there.. but i like these places
Originally posted by tare:u nvr say u gog today wat..... u got a triplets??!!! heng i no go..... i'll pull hair sia
damm ! ... so many places on my to go list liao ...Originally posted by Wanda:Come to think of it, I have never ordered crabs or clams outside at makan places....altho' I did inadvertently ordered fish....then realised they killed a live fish for me....that was in Bali.... felt a bit bad, but the penggang fish was excellent! Die die must try!
at 1st i thot it's far-mart [a mart located very far away]!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That's what I'd like to know, since it's been mentioned several times here already.
(I wonder who came up with that name, and if that person knew that the addition of the letter 't' in the middle would give it a completely different connotation.)
yeps ...Originally posted by Wanda:Almost my reading and bedtime....have a good evening folks...and happy holidays!
Do Canadians get Mon off as replacement for NY's day too?
Good nite / morning!
Yep, Bali is great and the ppl are nice....give them some support.Originally posted by Fatum:damm ! ... so many places on my to go list liao ...
my diving buddies were telling me that Bali is pretty cheap now compared to before, after the bomb went off there ....
what i really want to do is to go diving there ....![]()