Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, my mind's also not working. I tell you what I did today.![]()
Was preparing to go out with Bear, ferret and tare today. I placed my iron on top of a plastic bag on the Pet Taxi, and turned the switch on. Then, I adjusted my ironing board to the right height, went to take my skirt that needed ironing, returned, then wondered, ''Eh... where is my iron?!''
And then... AaaaaaaaaaaHHHHhhhhhhh!!!
My iron had melted the plastic bag as well as a tiny bit of the handle of the Pet Taxi!![]()
I have damaged my iron!!
I think I can purchase that cleaning gel to clean it up and try to scrape off the melted plastic on the iron, but not sure if it'll work well again after that.
I'm not purchasing a new iron cuz I'm leaving soon. Aaaargh!! This had to happen now!![]()
Siao arh!! I never iron my jeans one! Jeans need to iron one, meh?Originally posted by the Bear:clothes no need to iron one lah
bet you're the type who will iron jeans too right?
Yeap.......I think age is really catching up. I have a couple of days off immediately following new year so I'll rest. I've booked for body massage and should actually go with a facial as well.Originally posted by Rhonda:Make sure you get enough rest!
No juicy stories.After ushering in the New Year, it will be time to start clearing up and packing up my place.
My time in Singapore is almost coming to an end. And you're right... I'm filled with anticipation at the new journey I have ahead of me.I want to keep an open mind to the endless possibilities out there!
Time to pack up my stuff and keep them in storage. Go there, start life anew!
After listening to the advice of Bear, SL, Lingos, and a few others in here, I'm going to travel as light as possible. I'll ship my stuff from storage over to myself when I have settled down.
Very very excited!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Siao arh!! I never iron my jeans one! Jeans need to iron one, meh?![]()
I seldom iron, ok. The last time I ironed was... biangz... 2-3 months ago!![]()
I love them wash'n'wear, crinkle-free clothes!
Hello, fai! Welcome to our Club 30!Originally posted by fai:hi.... this is my first time in Night Owl Chatterboxes... and my 2nd time in Club 30... plz be gentle....
I do iron my jeans thoOriginally posted by the Bear:clothes no need to iron one lah
bet you're the type who will iron jeans too right?
Originally posted by laurence82:I do iron my jeans tho
hehe
Whoa!!Originally posted by laurence82:I do iron my jeans tho
hehe
Cuz occasionally, feel like wearing the one or two pieces in my wardrobe that needs ironing mah!Originally posted by the Bear:then why are you lamenting the death of an iron?
Remember to post the pic in Fatum's thread over in SO forum. We would love to see the pic.Originally posted by Rhonda:The minute I step on Australian soil, I'm going to snap tons of photos and keep lots of mementos and keep a scrapbook or something.
I'm also going to look at my website and revamp it - put up photos of Australia and talk about my life there, sort of a travelogue / adventurelog!![]()
Interesting, hor?![]()
Cuz I have not updated it for donkey years liao!Originally posted by littlestream:Remember to post the pic in Fatum's thread over in SO forum. We would love to see the pic.
But "my website"..........you have a personal site? How come I don't know?![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:depending on types of jeans lar
my low quality cheap jeans crease like nobody biz easily ok![]()
Aiyoh, thank you kindly, ah lau. No lah, no anger. Just tired so chatty mode got shut down.Originally posted by laurence82:Godma!
Lau lau wish you had a good xmas, and hopefully a good, stress free, anger free New Year Day![]()
with a closet gay in our midst, tat word and action might just turn him on u noeOriginally posted by Rhonda:Whoa!!![]()
You know what one of my American friend's reaction was when he heard that one of our friends ironed his jeans?
He stuck a finger into his mouth (to show the vomitting action) and he declared, ''Anal!!''![]()
Hmm... I think I'll still post the pics in here. Sorry, but I've many friends in here and this is where my base is.Originally posted by littlestream:Remember to post the pic in Fatum's thread over in SO forum. We would love to see the pic.
Originally posted by tare:with a closet gay in our midst, tat word and action might just turn him on u noe![]()
omgOriginally posted by the Bear:there's no "low quality jeans".. all jeans are made in the same sweatshops.. the buyers then go there and buy them by bulk to sew labels on them
Huh?? Sooo jia lat ah?Originally posted by SBS9828X:my low quality jeans after iron can break![]()
Wah piang eh, Rhonda...........not mind not working ah! Too excited to go pak tor lah.Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, my mind's also not working. I tell you what I did today.![]()
Was preparing to go out with Bear, ferret and tare today. I placed my iron on top of a plastic bag on the Pet Taxi, and turned the switch on. Then, I adjusted my ironing board to the right height, went to take my skirt that needed ironing, returned, then wondered, ''Eh... where is my iron?!''
And then... AaaaaaaaaaaHHHHhhhhhhh!!!
My iron had melted the plastic bag as well as a tiny bit of the handle of the Pet Taxi!![]()
I have damaged my iron!!
I think I can purchase that cleaning gel to clean it up and try to scrape off the melted plastic on the iron, but not sure if it'll work well again after that.
I'm not purchasing a new iron cuz I'm leaving soon. Aaaargh!! This had to happen now!![]()
Originally posted by tare:with a closet gay in our midst, tat word and action might just turn him on u noe![]()
Eh... no pak tor today leh. In fact, after I decided not to see that guy anymore, I didn't pak tor liao!Originally posted by littlestream:Wah piang eh, Rhonda...........not mind not working ah! Too excited to go pak tor lah.Hee hee.........got white knight in shining armour in the group meh???
Wait you go downunder and see the beefy guys, not the iron melt, you will melt.![]()