Yeah!Originally posted by sbst275:But I dun think that dress would be in use in mths time though...
That's a surprise!
Well, Martin Yan went in, let me see... Gosh, at least 15 years ago!Originally posted by Rhonda:Sometimes, it's simply cause they're the first to be on the scene so what they're presenting to the audience there is deemed 'new' and 'fresh' but it's not so to us here.
It's a famous Marketing tactic - Be the FIRST in the market and you'd have established a niche for yourself in the market, esp if the market's new.
Sometimes, like in Nigella and Kelly's cases, it's all about the presentation and packaging!![]()
AhahahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yeah!
Now, if only it came with a matching evening bag and shoes!![]()
OK, kidding... just pushing my luck!![]()
still traumatized by the injustice done to the crabs I see ....Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh... thing is, they are showing how to cook the cuisine which they know..
this dude.. claims to be "fusion" and "doing the local dishes in a new way" but.. smoked fish, snails, cockles cooked exactly the same way you would with mussels.. isn't anything new, is it?
the other weeks, well, he's managed to turn 2 sri lankan crabs into 6 slivers of crab in shot glasses... used "char siew sauce" for his roast duck which was done exactly the same way a french chef does duck...
oh well
Yan can cook!Originally posted by sbst275:Well, Martin Yan went in, let me see... Gosh, at least 15 years ago!
Still remember it has been 11 years ago since he came to SG to hunt for food!
Can i still admire then??Originally posted by sbst275:Deathy, you have better stop thinking abt ladies bodies... Seriously speaking, it is doing you no good next time in future
Originally posted by Fatum:still traumatized by the injustice done to the crabs I see ....![]()
To be frank, avoid such things... Next time you can go crazy to your wife!Originally posted by The man who was death:Can i still admire then??![]()
Admiring pretty girls is ok... everyone does it, even us ladies!Originally posted by The man who was death:Can i still admire then??![]()
Thons morning, CNA's PTM also discussed abt Bush's wire tap... There is this angmoh lady... Can't tahanOriginally posted by the Bear:yan.. he go and bluff the angmoh only
anyway, if you watched the news, this stupid woman "terrorism expert" pissed me off
Oh yeah!! I wasOriginally posted by the Bear:yeah!!
the hack!
btw, some dizzy dame in some "terrorism seminar" puts out "scenarios" which will "destablize the region" by telling the world and why it would.. putting ideas into terrorists' minds... this is the brains of "consultants" in the world...
Q: what are the similarities between Lawyers and Journalists ? ....Originally posted by the Bear:yan.. he go and bluff the angmoh only
anyway, if you watched the news, this stupid woman "terrorism expert" pissed me off
Iron Chief niceOriginally posted by alexkusu:talkin bout chefs? oliver is quite messy...
i like Iron Chef programmes...my fav
and that chef.. Wolfgang Puck.. who revolutionise pizza cuisine in USA.
or that foul mouthed fellow Gordon Ramsey..who starred in that appretice like show Hell's Kitchen
Originally posted by Fatum:Q: what are the similarities between Lawyers and Journalists ? ....
A: they both profess professional ethics ... but the truth is they have none ....![]()
Well, many youngsters these days take relationship to sex...Originally posted by Rhonda:Admiring pretty girls is ok... everyone does it, even us ladies!
BUT, you don't just admire... you start to think sick thoughts. And then you talk about anatomy and sex and all that.That's downright lewd! Not to mention, it's unhealthy to see a young guy like you associate girls with sex all the time!
There's more to relationships between men and ladies than just sex and making out, ok! The way you're skewed, it will be hard for you to get the attention of any decent girl!
Deathy, we mean well so listen and listen well!
I dun associate girls with sex all the time what!!! aiyah dun worry lah it's only online that i'm like thisOriginally posted by Rhonda:Admiring pretty girls is ok... everyone does it, even us ladies!
BUT, you don't just admire... you start to think sick thoughts. And then you talk about anatomy and sex and all that.That's downright lewd! Not to mention, it's unhealthy to see a young guy like you associate girls with sex all the time!
There's more to relationships between men and ladies than just sex and making out, ok! The way you're skewed, it will be hard for you to get the attention of any decent girl!
Deathy, we mean well so listen and listen well!