Originally posted by Ferret:It's just one day for me...Ah...But I just count my blessings, yes ?![]()
I have neither. Can I come over ur place and play one day?Originally posted by Ferret:Yes, life is ironic that way. Now I have a PS and a xbox, yet i have no time to play em
Sianz. I wanna play the FF3 lehhhhhhhhhhhh
Originally posted by av98m:I used to spend lots of time playing console games. Especially RPG games! Loved those!! I suck at the fighting and arcade stuff. Its ironic now that I can afford to buy multiple consoles I have no energy to play them. Not like last time must save like siao before being able to buy a playstation or sega saturn.![]()
Little Ironies of Life...Originally posted by Ferret:Yes, life is ironic that way. Now I have a PS and a xbox, yet i have no time to play em
Sianz. I wanna play the FF3 lehhhhhhhhhhhh
Nope told yah its just one weekend for me. >_<'Originally posted by the Bear:well, that's good
my new place, there will be many weekends where i will have to work too
oh.. free next sat? Muddy's
ArgGGGGGhhhhhhhhhhhhh I dont wanna be an old FOGGY @ !!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Little Ironies of Life...
Or, when you're at the pinnacle of your career and have all the $$$, you don't have the time to go on long vacations. And then, when you're finally retired and have all the time in the world, you can't spare all that $$$ anymore or you're no longer agile enough to do the stuff you longed to do!
Yah! Yah!! Yah!!!Originally posted by av98m:My PS2 has remained unused for more than a year liao..
I miss my student days! Long marathon game sessions, esp during the holidays, were the norm!![]()
Play what ?Originally posted by alexkusu:I have neither. Can I come over ur place and play one day?![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Nope told yah its just one weekend for me. >_<'
Great. Doctor and nurse it is. Borrow a nurse uniform frm Rhonda for yourself okay?Originally posted by Ferret:Play what ?I love RPGS.
LOL. Dont lah. If you organise things around me, I'd feel very paiseh if I cant turn up !Originally posted by the Bear:aww.. bummer
next month tell us.. we organise pub night on THAT weekend?
this time, it's the baba kid's birthday
*Holds sledgehammer over alexkusu's head* Cannot issit, young punk?Originally posted by alexkusu:only in this thread i realise some 'matured' ppl actually play game consoles![]()
Haha, you do caught on fast. Not bad for a kid. *gRinZ*Originally posted by alexkusu:Great. Doctor and nurse it is. Borrow a nurse uniform frm Rhonda for yourself okay?![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:LOL. Dont lah. If you organise things around me, I'd feel very paiseh if I cant turn up !![]()
eh..y edit post? were u compliementin me b4 or sth?Originally posted by av98m:*Holds sledgehammer over alexkusu's head* Cannot issit, young punk?![]()
jus two of us? or ru opting for the multiplayer option?Originally posted by Ferret:Haha, you do caught on fast. Not bad for a kid. *gRinZ*
what games?Originally posted by Rhonda:There are a few PS2 games that I'm really keen on but they're no longer available and anyways, the PS2 will be outmoded soon.
I added the words "young punk"Originally posted by alexkusu:eh..y edit post? were u compliementin me b4 or sth?![]()
i help you continue..Originally posted by Rhonda:Yah! Yah!! Yah!!!
Back in Primary School, the school hols were the time for my bro and me to stay over at our maternal grandma's along with our cousins and all throughout the hols, we'd be devising mischievous pranks to carry out, new ways to entertain ourselves, etc.![]()
And then, in Secondary School, school hols were a time to embark on my cross-stitch projects with an unfazed obsession!I churned out sooo many X-stitch pieces during that time!
And during my Sec 4 school hols, after my 'O' levels, after playing for the first week or so, the next few weeks were spent teaching myself Simple Book-keeping. Everytime my parents walked past and saw me hard at work, studying at the kitchen table, they were![]()
I remember dad asked me once, ''Eh... girl ah... di bo peng you ka di chut ki ah?''
If I went out, they'd grumble and complain that I went out too much, too 'hong soh', etc... If I stayed home, they'd think that something was wrong and I had no social life!![]()
psst psst...isnt that stellazio?Originally posted by av98m:I added the words "young punk"
*swings sledgehammer*
Now my parents worry I have no social life and if I'll ever get a girlfriend and get married. My younger brother getting married does not help.Originally posted by Rhonda:If I went out, they'd grumble and complain that I went out too much, too 'hong soh', etc... If I stayed home, they'd think that something was wrong and I had no social life!![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i help you continue..
And then, during JC times i was pak-toring everyday till it actually became my fav subject, and i think i was graded an A in that if i'm not wrong..![]()