Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, boss!![]()
Hmm... do parents all graduate from the same ''Sch of Parenting'' or what-not?![]()
The joke was implicit. Choice of words very important hor.Originally posted by alexkusu:hei..ur making it sound like an age joke wen its not.
How could u? I deteste ageism
see av98m, tis is what an age joke isOriginally posted by Rhonda:Nah... I'm much too young to 'age gracefully' as yet! That young punk is too much of a greenhorn to even know what he's talking about!pthpthpth!!
*wishes he had some cool animation to use, like the pinky bear one*Originally posted by alexkusu:see av98m, tis is what an age joke is![]()
Recently, I'm just aghast at mom's behaviour re. my bro's wedding plans. She's become a wedding dinner monster mum!!Originally posted by the Bear:then they should do some soul-searching...
being parents does not excuse their horrible behaviour and causing misery to their children
Sadly that is true.Originally posted by the Bear:someone once noticed: to get a dog, you need to get a dog licence and prove that you can look after the dog..
but anyone can have children
Nope! That wasn't a joke... that was a factual statement!Originally posted by alexkusu:see av98m, tis is what an age joke is![]()
I think most parents start to go wrong when they think that :Originally posted by av98m:Or issit when people become parents , their brains all undergo this change. Hmmm..i sure hope that if I ever become a parent I won't turn out like that!![]()
Nite nite!!Originally posted by av98m:Wah, so late liao! I want to wake up early and have a nice long breakfast at McDonald's or Delifrance before meeting some friends. Good night all!![]()
sorry i don't get the hint..Originally posted by Rhonda:Nite nite!!
I need to go to bed too! Have to work the yucky AM shift tomorrow, and then ... erm... do what ah, after work? *scratches head...![]()
Some of us have to WORK to earn a living!Originally posted by alexkusu:wah..so early ppl wan go sleep? guess sum ppl have early bedtimes...
haih..children..tsk tsk![]()
And I thought all my life that my mom's very modern... but look what she has transformed into!!Originally posted by stellazio:i think all my parents want for my siblings and i is to be happy..we already told them no tea ceremony and stuff..
say byebye to the old chinese traditions..how does a wedding dinner with the theme shorts and slippers sound like?
fortunately i think my parents are quite westernized so more open minded..![]()
orh... me tooOriginally posted by Rhonda:Some of us have to WORK to earn a living!
in fact i think my mom will miss us soo badly,they'll say don't waste money la, come move in with us..Originally posted by Rhonda:And I thought all my life that my mom's very modern... but look what she has transformed into!!![]()
how old r u, childOriginally posted by alexkusu:wah..so early ppl wan go sleep? guess sum ppl have early bedtimes...
haih..children..tsk tsk![]()
26Originally posted by Kenashi:how old r u, child![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:in fact i think my mom will miss us soo badly,they'll say don't waste money la, come move in with us..
sounds like a good idea though..free meals,lodging,laundry etc..
lucky my father doesn't bother too much,maybe he's the one that want me out of the house for fighting over the tv with him and stuff..![]()
then u still dare to call rhonda a childOriginally posted by alexkusu:26![]()
no scv la..Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
easily solve problem, buy a tv for yr room lah![]()
hanor hanor,can respect aunties anot?Originally posted by Kenashi:then u still dare to call rhonda a child![]()