yeshOriginally posted by the Bear:strange.. it's actually the malaysian ones that are full of cornstarch or something like that and an unbelieveable percentage of sugar
you sure?
Huh? You still have not received it?Originally posted by laurence82:Which remind me...where is my xmas prezzie?
Is it paper wrapped?Originally posted by laurence82:yesh
well, i dont know what really go into them, but i know that after i noticed some change in the taste, i found out that the stuff was stamped Made in Australia
it was after my dad switched to buying Milo from Giants instead of JB as he usually did the last time
so counted asOriginally posted by littlestream:Huh? You still have not received it?
Okay, I will change courier company from now on.![]()
i prefer the milo from australia tt comes in a giant tin. tastes betr leh. even my frens say so.Originally posted by laurence82:Dont buy those Milo which said Made in Australia, packet or tin. They taste absolutely flat, bland and have non of those nice chocolatey taste Milo was good for.
One. Why do I need so many tins?Originally posted by littlestream:Really ah? Hmm....looks like I got to buy myself a pair of jeans liao. Thanks yah.
Wah, so discipline. BTW, how many tins do you have?
Yesh, i am sure the can i am holding now says Made in AustraliaOriginally posted by sbst275:Those are not even made in Australia!Those are made in Malaysia!
Big tin? That's 1.25kg nia... The biggest is the SG Milo that weigh 1.75kg woOriginally posted by skeujin:i prefer the milo from australia tt comes in a giant tin. tastes betr leh. even my frens say so.
but dnt get the horlicks chocolate drink. its bad....
to keep money and to stash ur stuffOriginally posted by Rhonda:One. Why do I need so many tins?![]()
Those are parallel imported then, I believe from Hosen Group...Originally posted by laurence82:Yesh, i am sure the can i am holding now says Made in Australia
I dont think MC or foga would be strutting around with a gal by their sideOriginally posted by the Bear:it was stolen by your evil twin
btw, that's how i used to drink the milo or ovaltine stuff when i was in uni
Hey, you completed the series liao hor? Wah, good, good, good. For a modern version, try The Charm Beneath. Acting is great!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:littlestream, that Jing Zhi Yu Ye show is so good, I'm still thinking of it!The 'taste' lingers in my mouth like a pleasant dream...
Too long didn't watch a good period drama liao! And this one was good!![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:to keep money and to stash ur stuff![]()
i expect my prezzie to arrive b4 CNYOriginally posted by littlestream:Huh? You still have not received it?
Okay, I will change courier company from now on.![]()
no one said u were ah maOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oi! I no ah mah, ok! Only ah ma's do that mah!!![]()
Originally posted by StarPuppy:so counted as
"u didn't get it...too bad lor"
rite?![]()
Just check the labelsOriginally posted by sbst275:Those are parallel imported then, I believe from Hosen Group...
Nestle ones look the same as SG milo, just that weight is diff
Anyway, does 1 knows that though SG, MY milo are made in Malaysia, they are both totally diff?
Aiyoh... finished it long ago liao!Originally posted by littlestream:Hey, you completed the series liao hor? Wah, good, good, good. For a modern version, try The Charm Beneath. Acting is great!!!
I just finished with When Rules Turn Loose. Although a law kind of drama, but I learn "cho lang eh to li" in there too. Sometimes I uses "lines" from the series to console friends in similar situations or otherwise. Yeap, I love dialogues. That's why, sadly, I can only watch series ALONE.![]()
Huh? Then, how to share with your mum? Oh, you mean the cakes are individually wrapped?Originally posted by Rhonda:One. Why do I need so many tins?![]()
Dun need, SG uses English words, Malaysia uses MalayOriginally posted by laurence82:Just check the labels
Whether sold in SG or MY
Buh bye!! Take care of the two princesses!!Originally posted by sbst275:K
Gotta go...
Go take a look at the 2 char bo...
too much salt never cure wounds....Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
wah, StarPuppy........salt must be on sale eh? Rub it in, rub it in!![]()
he is going to get it from me, that cute little oneOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
wah, StarPuppy........salt must be on sale eh? Rub it in, rub it in!![]()