Like this case, it is not about public serviceOriginally posted by the Bear:which part of "public service" did they forget they are part of?
Winter in S'pore?Originally posted by av98m:Just came back. Damned tired.
Waiting for heater to warm up.
Originally posted by littlestream:Winter in S'pore?![]()
Ah.........oic.Originally posted by the Bear:it was cool the past week... nice weather... i liked
however, a lot of people felt very cold during that time..
it rained and rained and rained and rained...
and the price of groceries went up
Originally posted by littlestream:Ah.........oic.
Well, last weekend I was kept indoors. Not only to recover from, erm, I don't know what I got, perhaps a flu bug but it was really brrr COLD. With the windchill, it was like minus 19. Walking home from church yesterday without a hood? Oh my goodness, I thought my ears had frost-bite.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:woohoo~~~ so happy!!! Exercise period and i'm doing SAR!
Imagine my suprise.Originally posted by sbst275:Looking at Parliment Debate, not much concrete steps are done against NS defaulters
nope, I'm away from the exercise.Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. you're in the whirlybird?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nope, I'm away from the exercise.
I'll be watching DVDs, using my laptop and listening to music.![]()
Wei, ah lau. Winter not even half way through, you talking about Spring liao? Rushing time a bit here or not?Originally posted by laurence82:spring cleaning is nice and fun
u get to chuck out stuff u dont need
according to readers digest 19XX, less clutter means less stress![]()
for new year lehOriginally posted by littlestream:Wei, ah lau. Winter not even half way through, you talking about Spring liao? Rushing time a bit here or not?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm cleaning out my room in Summer
let my room stay in the "state of transition" for a while
Hello, LS! Are you fully recovered now? Hope that bug last week didn't take too much out of you!Originally posted by littlestream:Ah.........oic.
Well, last weekend I was kept indoors. Not only to recover from, erm, I don't know what I got, perhaps a flu bug but it was really brrr COLD. With the windchill, it was like minus 19. Walking home from church yesterday without a hood? Oh my goodness, I thought my ears had frost-bite.![]()
But has there been any discussion about raising ministerial salaries?Originally posted by av98m:Imagine my suprise.![]()
Orh, no lah. You don't call it winter cleaning. You call it...okay, in Cantonese ah, "sai lat tat". You do this on the lunar 12 month 28th day. Actually, there is a rhyme to this :Originally posted by laurence82:for new year leh
then i call it winter cleaning sibor?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Orh, no lah. You don't call it winter cleaning. You call it...okay, in Cantonese ah, "sai lat tat". You do this on the lunar 12 month 28th day. Actually, there is a rhyme to this :
"nin ya pak
sai lat tat"
Happy cleaning. Me need to clean too but I am not 100% well so I don't want to stress myself anymore than I should. Have been taking it easy to get well soon.
Hey.............helllooooooooooo MG. You have been missed!!!!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hello, LS! Are you fully recovered now? Hope that bug last week didn't take too much out of you!
I know exactly what you mean about wind chill. Several years ago, not long after I started working here, we experienced one of the coldest winters on record (this was back in the early 90s). It was after work and I was walking from the office lobby to my car out in the lot--perhaps about 200 yards. It was cold but the blowing wind made it feel much worse. I was bundled up nicely, but stupidly neglected to wear the ear muffs. When I got to the car and feeling returned to my ears, I was hit with the most painful earache I had ever experienced. The pain was so intense that I seriously thought I would pass out. Not fun!