Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks Bear.
Oh, marine doc? So, did you watch The alien deep or The deep alien? Something like that. About marine scientist exploring well, underwater world.
been a bz day out paying bill n jus came back from jurong. helpg out my fren fix up some electronics...forgot to tah pau on the way homeOriginally posted by the Bear:hey cheeken
how's it going?
Originally posted by skeujin:been a bz day out paying bill n jus came back from jurong. helpg out my fren fix up some electronics...forgot to tah pau on the way home
jurong east st 21. got really lost. lukd simpler to get ther in the street directory. i ended up in jurong west n had to back track.Originally posted by the Bear:darn.. which part of jurong?

Originally posted by skeujin:jurong east st 21. got really lost. lukd simpler to get ther in the street directory. i ended up in jurong west n had to back track.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak......pai seh, wrong title. This is the one:
"Aliens of the Deep" is the result of several dramatic and visually stunning deep-sea expeditions to hydrothermal vent sites in the Atlantic and the Pacific oceans.
i found out tt the problem was tt the sign for the turn off to st 21 was only on one side of the road. so i cld not see it wen i was going towards jurong west. oni wen i backtracked tt i saw it.Originally posted by the Bear:it's not that far away
got some nice things to eat at Jurong East Central.. Ho Kee Pau has a lot of takeaway stuff
tink this was shown at the gv imax...Originally posted by littlestream:Alamak......pai seh, wrong title. This is the one:
"Aliens of the Deep" is the result of several dramatic and visually stunning deep-sea expeditions to hydrothermal vent sites in the Atlantic and the Pacific oceans.
wat?Originally posted by laurence82:jurong east st 21![]()
LS,Originally posted by littlestream:Hey.............helllooooooooooo MG. You have been missed!!!!Where have you been? Busy pak-toring is it? Well, hope you had an enjoyable festive season with your SO then eh?
Yeap. I have been taken ill. Actually, this IS round 2. Was sick then recovered. I guess not fully and then kena again.I took last weekend to rest at home. Besides, the Spring-like weather abandoned us and winter took shape on late Friday night. I only went outdoors to walk to church which is just across the street. Yeap, kay kiang. Didn't wear my hood. Although the walk was only 1 or 2 minutes, oh man!!! My ears!!!! Yeap, no fun!
I'm not taking chances. Definitely bundling up this morning, walking from parking lot to office.
How's old man winter over at your end so far? And anything interesting with your life so far? Are you doing anything during CNY?
i live at JE St 21 thereOriginally posted by skeujin:wat?
Yeah, hubby got the bug first. His cough is usually quite bad. So, this time, I've bought some bird's nest. I heard it is good for the chest. The medical hall ah pek said, "take one tablespoon every morning". I also bought those white fungus. Supposed to be good for chest too. And that hasma (suet kap) ah. Eeeee....smelly thing. Anyways, whatever that's good for hubby, I just buy lah. Hopefully, at least one will work for him.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:LS,
Did you hubby and/or son get hit with the same bug too? Hopefully, this isn't a case of 'sharing the viral wealth' within a household! In any event, please take care of your and your family's health, and get well soon!
So it's back to winter for you, eh? Please be careful when you're walking outside--you don't want to do a 'Fatum' and sprain a limb!Weather-wise, it hasn't been all that bad here recently; we've been experiencing a string of 30+ degree days and most of the snow has melted. However, this being Minnesota, we'll probably get dumped on late in the season, just when everyone is preparing for Spring!
Nothing really interesting happening here, and no big plans for CNY. I did, however, find a local source for those pineapple tarts that I so love to munch on during the CNY season. Woohoo!
If memory serves, you mentioned in a previous post that you were planning a visit to SG sometime this year. Are you still going through with that plan?
i was @ blk 216...Originally posted by laurence82:i live at JE St 21 there![]()
wassup gal?Originally posted by Lingos:I'm so depressed...
Not going back during CNY loh..Originally posted by skeujin:wassup gal?
aww... gona miss out on goodies n ang pows... n of course ull miss us...Originally posted by Lingos:Not going back during CNY loh..
So depressing.... and i think i'm still coming down from the weekend. OMG i went to Room this club 5mins walk from my place. I nearly knew it's so cool.. ended up going home at 5am. Then Saturday night.. erm.. went to titty bar with a male friend! ahahaha
You should come here and have a look......working vacation. LOLOriginally posted by skeujin:aww... gona miss out on goodies n ang pows... n of course ull miss us...
still partying hard i see... sound really fun..
sounds like a place here. deep underground thou.Originally posted by Lingos:You should come here and have a look......working vacation. LOL
The titty bar was very interesting. The girls were good looking at least. Some of the ones i've been in.. yeeeekkkkk....
And 10.30pm all the girls go on stage and strip. LOL.. i'm sitting there going. Uh huh...
What project??? I'm so interested to know!!Originally posted by skeujin:sounds like a place here. deep underground thou.
dont tink ill have time for holidays. another project starting soon.
gona help open up some more new clubs. hopefully will settle negotiations soon.Originally posted by Lingos:What project??? I'm so interested to know!!
Anyway I should be back soon....
No lah it's not the bloody food that I miss.Originally posted by skeujin:gona help open up some more new clubs. hopefully will settle negotiations soon.
if yr comming home soon. u get yr family so save some CNY snaks for ya...
oh guess tts usually a sign tt yr growing up. whr familly values matter more thn havg fun.Originally posted by Lingos:No lah it's not the bloody food that I miss.
I dunno why recently i've been having childhood flashbacks... and the guilt of being apart from my family is killing me. Anyway, i'll be back in April.