Originally posted by Rhonda:She won't back off. I've hinted to her months ago and am still hinting to her but it just starts a fight.I dont' exactly want an auditory assault!
She's already designated me as her 'Personal Asst' on that night!I'm supposed to follow her around and smile and shake hands and help collect the ang pows for 'my brother's side' and mark them too!
Biangz... I think I REALLY need my mini bottle of CHOYA hidden in my purse that night!!
get away from the evil one!Originally posted by Rhonda:Nooo!! Me liking CHOYA is no secret at all!
Me owning a tiny, very handy, able to fit into the purse-sized bottle of CHOYA was supposed to be a secret!![]()
Maxwell? Isn't that Traffic Police?Originally posted by Rhonda:Bear will bring you to Maxwell for a huge feast if you ever drop by!
Sadly, by then, I probably won't be in Singapore anymore.![]()
My bro and sis-in-law are ok with it. They seem quite happy to have this big do and let the parents have a big say in it. In their opinion, they're being filial. So, why rock the boat when the owners of the boat aren't even complaining?Originally posted by the Bear:for the sake of your brother and sister-in-law, you may have to say no to her...
shake her out of her insanity...
parents say "it's done out of love" but it usually isn't.. it's usually their own delusion that they "love"... it's actually selfishness...
shocked a few people into realisation a few times... parents all... they realised that their being bossy caused unhappiness to their children... and that's not love..
parental love, the most important part is to let go and let the children do what they need to do..
and no... you do not hint.. you tell and if you have to, you fight them tooth and nail...
i like the stall poh kee or something like that there..it sells delicious mutton soup and hokkien mee..Originally posted by Rhonda:Bear will bring you to Maxwell for a huge feast if you ever drop by!
Sadly, by then, I probably won't be in Singapore anymore.![]()
Yippeee!! Yahoooo!!! You'd BETTER contact me if you're in Melbourne!!Originally posted by littlestream:Maxwell? Isn't that Traffic Police?No, I don't need to renew my driving licence, I need to eat!!!
I still have not come up with a date for a visit.
I have relatives in Melbourne. If I ever visit Melbourne, I'll look you up.![]()
Can huge feast in Maxwell? Didnt noe thatOriginally posted by littlestream:Maxwell? Isn't that Traffic Police?No, I don't need to renew my driving licence, I need to eat!!!
I still have not come up with a date for a visit.
I have relatives in Melbourne. If I ever visit Melbourne, I'll look you up.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:My bro and sis-in-law are ok with it. They seem quite happy to have this big do and let the parents have a big say in it. In their opinion, they're being filial. So, why rock the boat when the owners of the boat aren't even complaining?
I've already said enough already.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yippeee!! Yahoooo!!! You'd BETTER contact me if you're in Melbourne!!
And oh... sorry... I meant Newton!![]()
Maxwell has a hawker centre with good food too!
aiyah gown plain and simple,its how the person carry it ma..Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, my gown looks plain and simple. Just that it suits me well.
littlestream, you wanna see?![]()
Don't expect anything fanciful, hor? I quite pai seh to show you in case you think that it's too plain.
I'm kinda relieved things turned out the way they did. Let my easy-going bro and sis-in-law bear the brunt of my parents' 'expectations'.Originally posted by the Bear:your family.. your choices...
i've seen these things happen too.. put a smiley face for the sake of "not rocking the boat" but hey.. it simmered.. and when it came to a boil, it didn't just boil, it exploded...
i pray i'm wrong
Simplicity is beauty!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, my gown looks plain and simple. Just that it suits me well.
littlestream, you wanna see?![]()
Don't expect anything fanciful, hor? I quite pai seh to show you in case you think that it's too plain.
Originally posted by stellazio:aiyah gown plain and simple,its how the person carry it ma..
brad pitt looks just as sexy with or without his suit on right?![]()
i think humans looks best in their most natural state..Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanna see? Wanna see?
I'm very excited!!
But be warned... it's plain and simple.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Is it Porky or Poh Kee?
i like the stall [b]poh kee or something like that there..it sells delicious mutton soup and hokkien mee..
talking about wedding dinners,i have to attend one tmr night..[/b]
How come no home-cooked food? Eating out for reunion dinner gaining popularity liao meh?Originally posted by laurence82:Can huge feast in Maxwell? Didnt noe that
Anyway, gotta look for restaurant for Reunion Dinner
*me flip flip some brochures*
Yes, yes............Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanna see? Wanna see?
I'm very excited!!
But be warned... it's plain and simple.![]()
duty? i think a word wif the meaning running across the word "choice" would be more suitable..Originally posted by the Bear:should i start a discussion about something which is very touchy?
who owes who more a duty?
the parents to the child, or the child to the parents?
and should it be a "duty" at all?
i hate that word and i'm not going to do any "duties" for anyone...
i think its poh kee,i used to have their name card..Originally posted by littlestream:Is it Porky or Poh Kee?Porky sells mutton soup?
Not porky soup?
post the photo !Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak... photobucket's not working!
littlestream, I send a photo to your email addy? If so, I can include the photo of me wearing it, instead of just the gown only.![]()
Sounds good. I'll check it out.Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak... photobucket's not working!
littlestream, I send a photo to your email addy? If so, I can include the photo of me wearing it, instead of just the gown only.![]()