Originally posted by av98m:*av98m administers a wedgie on ah lau*![]()
potato wedgies?Originally posted by av98m:*av98m administers a wedgie on ah lau*![]()
No no no! Of course I want. Please feel free to send me gifts, soft toys, tonics etcOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, you don't wanna be my Ou Xiang, right?![]()
You can buy remote starters for cars that are activated via a key fob. Many people have them here--they can be useful for starting the engine while you're still in the house, so that by the time you're ready to leave, the cabin of the car is all nice and warm. I'm pretty sure you can get them in Canada too.Originally posted by littlestream:Wei, wei, wei...............choy! Tai kar lai si
Actually, I liked my Elantra. But now that I've been driving my Mazda, I like it better. Drives very well. While both are 2L, the Mazda felt to have more power and sturdy. Hubby said it's economical too.
I think the one complain I have will have to be the gas tank is on the right hand side. Meaning I have to walk around to fill up. Don't like that idea. Anyways, hubby has been doing all the filling up since I got the car.
Oh, and the other thing is once you get the engine running, you can't lock it. Why I need to do that? Well, for ALL the winters, hubby has been out in the morning warming up my car so that when I get in, the temp in the car will be just nice for me. Sweet eh? Yeap, he is so wonderful. Oh, pai seh, okay, back to topic. Well, with this car, we can't lock it while it's running so he has to keep an eye. There were instances where cars get driven off.
MG, I didn't lie. I did take pic of the car with my V3 but I didn't know how to send it to my email. But anyways, to post pic of my car? I feel gwai gwai de.
The law pertaining to what?Originally posted by stellazio:is the law inflexible?
can anyone answer me this..
I know, I've seen the ads. But my car key has a micro-chip. And that key-hole thingy? Has some kind of flashing light. In any case, if I do any alterations to the car, the warranty will be void.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You can buy remote starters for cars that are activated via a key fob. Many people have them here--they can be useful for starting the engine while you're still in the house, so that by the time you're ready to leave, the cabin of the car is all nice and warm. I'm pretty sure you can get them in Canada too.
Strangely enough, leaving a car unattended with the engine running in a public location is considered an offence here. A lot of people still do it, though.
long story..around 7 pages..Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The law pertaining to what?![]()
you want to do another Meia Gisborn?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:-peeps- tonight's topic ... looks very cheem.

Simi lai eh?Originally posted by laurence82:you want to do another Meia Gisborn?![]()
Not cheem. We can talk about Toa Payoh.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:-peeps- tonight's topic ... looks very cheem.
Heehee.. Toa Payoh... rojak very nice.Originally posted by littlestream:Not cheem. We can talk about Toa Payoh.![]()

Different strokes for differents folks. Nobody is claiming that the US is Nirvana or paradise on earth, but millions of immigrants seem to like this country enough to make it their adopted home.Originally posted by the Bear:the Republicans did more damage to the ecology than anything ever...
they just sold the US down the line for their cronies...
read about it.. you want the books? even tho' they're rants, the facts are irrefutable...
i'd not want to live in the US... they're screwed.. and then some (sorry MG)
the GOP has alienated the US in such a way that no one, and i mean NO ONE has anything redeeming to say about the US gabrament anymore...
Huh? Toa Payoh meh? I thought people tell me it's in Whampoa.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Heehee.. Toa Payoh... rojak very nice.
Oh well its just that is end of the week... and u know.. brain juices are drying up... and slowing down to prepare for optimum benefit stoning...
I see your Toa Payoh, and raise you an Ang Mo Kio!Originally posted by littlestream:Not cheem. We can talk about Toa Payoh.![]()
Wait a min, what park, what restaurant?Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Toa Payoh meh? I thought people tell me it's in Whampoa.
I used to live near the flyover. The block was next to the then Siong Hoe factory. A biscuit factory. Hmm....yum yum.....I still can smell the aroma of the cookies. In fact, in my early teens, I went in there to look for part time job but was considered too young.
And then there is the Central and oh yes, a park!!! There was a restaurant in the middle of the park. At night ah???? Lovers' Park.![]()