*me play Jurong East, Woodlands and Pasir Ris*Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I see your Toa Payoh, and raise you an Ang Mo Kio!![]()
You mean Toa Payoh Town Park??Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Toa Payoh meh? I thought people tell me it's in Whampoa.
I used to live near the flyover. The block was next to the then Siong Hoe factory. A biscuit factory. Hmm....yum yum.....I can still smell the aroma of the cookies. In fact, in my early teens, I went in there to look for part time job but was considered too young.
And then there is the Central and oh yes, a park!!! There was a restaurant in the middle of the park. At night ah???? Lovers' Park.![]()
At least, you can be sure that this cat isn't deaf!Originally posted by the Bear:Loki the deceiver
anyway, this pic is kinda spooky, although i've seen cats like this many times..
Hee hee........no, MG..........from Toa Payoh, I moved to Marine Parade. Then, I loved the beach, had picnics, go for walks, cycle, blah, blah......... Now? "Hi, my name is Littlestream and I am a homemaker.........."Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I see your Toa Payoh, and raise you an Ang Mo Kio!![]()
Oh! That seafood restaurant, right? Dad used to drive us there for a seafood feast!Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? Toa Payoh meh? I thought people tell me it's in Whampoa.
I used to live near the flyover. The block was next to the then Siong Hoe factory. A biscuit factory. Hmm....yum yum.....I can still smell the aroma of the cookies. In fact, in my early teens, I went in there to look for part time job but was considered too young.
And then there is the Central and oh yes, a park!!! There was a restaurant in the middle of the park. At night ah???? Lovers' Park.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Different strokes for differents folks. Nobody is claiming that the US is Nirvana or paradise on earth, but millions of immigrants seem to like this country enough to make it their adopted home.
Name me any country in the world that has a 'perfect' system of government. The current Republican administration might not endear themselves to the electorate for a variety of reasons, but the people of this country have the option of voicing their displeasure come election time.
Do the citizens of Singapore actually have a voice in the poliitical process there?
Aiyah, ah lau, the rojak in Whampoa.Originally posted by laurence82:Wait a min, what park, what restaurant?
Where is it in Whampoa? In Whampoa Drive?
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:You mean Toa Payoh Town Park??
Woo.. sounds nice to live next to biscuit factory... i used to stay in a kampong that manufactured sesame oil... and uhh.. the smell is overrated when you need to smell it full power 8 hours a day
A new kitty!!! Sweeeeeet!!Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i have a new kitty!both eyes still blue and only opened last week... wonder what colour it will turn into.
It's like buying those mystery prizes... ~
Hee i was toking abt u know long time ago there was this silver stream rojak in TPY? Lots and lots of peanuts, they move to the kopitiam opposite the Toa Payoh Central CC... very nice and yummy lehOriginally posted by littlestream:Aiyah, ah lau, the rojak in Whampoa.
The park in Toa Payoh Central. Is it still there?
Waaah... we must be from the same era. I used to live just off of Upper Thomson Road. Remember Thomson Plaza? Well, I distinctly remember the rubber factory that was located there before they tore it down and built TP.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee........no, MG..........from Toa Payoh, I moved to Marine Parade. Then, I loved the beach, had picnics, go for walks, cycle, blah, blah......... Now? "Hi, my name is Littlestream and I am a homemaker.........."![]()
I have 2 now. My girl Keykey, just got used to have the little kitty around.. but she seems more possessive liao and follows me simply everywhere I go.. including now, on the table next to me while I type.. heehee...don't know if little kitty is boy or girl yet.. not develpoed enough to tell.Originally posted by Rhonda:A new kitty!!! Sweeeeeet!!I miss having cats! I really really do!
Yes! Yes!.........that one!!!! Sometimes when I had to babysit, I'll take little bro there to play.Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! That seafood restaurant, right? Dad used to drive us there for a seafood feast!I've fond memories of it!
Is that what it's called? Yeah, that park.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:You mean Toa Payoh Town Park??
Woo.. sounds nice to live next to biscuit factory... i used to stay in a kampong that manufactured sesame oil... and uhh.. the smell is overrated when you need to smell it full power 8 hours a day
That proves it: you're a closet Democrat!Originally posted by the Bear:it's not that.. it's just that... i dunno.. read about it..
the press is now being surpressed.. heck! the GOP stole the whole thing starting with Fox.. and no one seems to care..
look at Bush and his shoot first, who cares, surpress all questions.. recently in Pakistan...
i worry.. that when Bush sprouts nonsense like "They hate freedom" and people believe that..
the world suffers..
when Bush negates everything that Clinton has done and blames Clinton, people eat it up and puts him back a 2nd time, it's worrying
no one has the perfect way.. but the US sure as heck was closest.. until the GOP learnt to manipulate, lie and gouge people...
but nevermind.. i'm sure the american people will be able to fix that... if they go find out and do something about it.. but seems like, ever since Tricky Dick, they could not be bothered..
that's why it's worrying
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Hee i was toking abt u know long time ago there was this silver stream rojak in TPY? Lots and lots of peanuts, they move to the kopitiam opposite the Toa Payoh Central CC... very nice and yummy leh
Park in Toa Payoh Central under construction for forever. Last I went, water looks murky potential site for unidentified pond monster
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I have 2 now. My girl Keykey, just got used to have the little kitty around.. but she seems more possessive liao and follows me simply everywhere I go.. including now, on the table next to me while I type.. heehee...don't know if little kitty is boy or girl yet.. not develpoed enough to tell.
Oh boy.. i can talk abt my cats all day.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oh yah, Thomson Plaza. But looks like a dead plaza liao leh. The most I remembered was it had a Yaohan.
Waaah... we must be from the same era. I used to live just off of Upper Thomson Road. Remember Thomson Plaza? Well, I distinctly remember the [b]rubber factory that was located there before they tore it down and built TP.[/b]
Good evening sinned. How was your day?Originally posted by s|nNeD:hi everyone. =)
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:That proves it: you're a closet Democrat!
You might actually have more of a future in this country than you'd care to believe or admit!![]()