I'm not worried abt having spoiled brats, sometimes have to be tough on them... But on studies, I wun press them, I remember the days being forced to study Lit, ended up me hating it!Originally posted by Rhonda:It IS terribly expensive to raise kids these days!Everything adds up! And the subsidies you get from the govt, that ain't enough to foot the food bills even!
I'd be scared to bring up a kid in this day and age. I look at the kids around me... most turn out to be brats that lack discipline.Sure, they are angelic at times, but they can also seem like they came from the pits of hell!
The influence they are exposed to is scary too... I remember a colleague saying how her toddler son told her, ''Ma! I don't want to watch cartoons! I want to watch MTV!!''![]()
He's only 4 years old and he'd rather watch MTV and mimic the dance moves than watch cartoons?!!!![]()
Peng sanz!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hmm... forget to top-up how?![]()
MTV sometimes got cartoon alsoOriginally posted by Rhonda:It IS terribly expensive to raise kids these days!Everything adds up! And the subsidies you get from the govt, that ain't enough to foot the food bills even!
I'd be scared to bring up a kid in this day and age. I look at the kids around me... most turn out to be brats that lack discipline.Sure, they are angelic at times, but they can also seem like they came from the pits of hell!
The influence they are exposed to is scary too... I remember a colleague saying how her toddler son told her, ''Ma! I don't want to watch cartoons! I want to watch MTV!!''![]()
He's only 4 years old and he'd rather watch MTV and mimic the dance moves than watch cartoons?!!!![]()
Peng sanz!!!
Then take risk lorOriginally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hmm... forget to top-up how?![]()
Not popular amongst local men... but popular in the US because now, this procedure is reversible.Originally posted by The man who was death:Vasectomy will do![]()
But as Rhon has said, they are factors that cannot be controlled, like the couple's sudden spark! Wahahahaha...Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Just how often are you planning on doing it?![]()
Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Wake up one timeOriginally posted by av98m:![]()
Yet ppl are still using abortion as a 'contraceptive measure"!Originally posted by Rhonda:Not popular amongst local men... but popular in the US because now, this procedure is reversible.![]()
It's not just the $$... it's the time and energy and effort it takes to raise a kid.Originally posted by sbst275:Then take risk lor
Or the potential daddy save up money for the coming baby lor...
Well, for me, I dun have these prob so far... But I think having more kids like say 4, the kids grow up better...Originally posted by Rhonda:It's not just the $$... it's the time and energy and effort it takes to raise a kid.
Remember, it takes a village to raise a child, but these days, it's hard to get the kind of help you do need in raising a kid!
And if the parents don't earn enough for one to stay home to look after the child full-time, it kinds of defeats the purpose, right?
I find it ridiculous that I have colleagues who plan for babies, then leave them in their home countries with their parents or in-laws and they only get to see their babies once a year!![]()
I mean, that's crazy!!
Wei!! Don't have to work one, ah? What do you think we are... pet hamsters / rabbits ah?Originally posted by The man who was death:Wake up one time
Lunch hour nooner
and before go to bed one more time![]()
There's the magical blue pill and now got orange one alsoOriginally posted by av98m:I think Rhonda's ideal mate needs to have the libido of a rabbit!
Haiz... only during the honeymoon period. After that, you think I won't be tired, ah?Originally posted by av98m:I think Rhonda's ideal mate needs to have the libido of a rabbit!
You've hit the nail on the head! And this is exactly why there're so many ill-bred brats! Their parents are too busy working and too tired after work to raise them properly!! Either the wife or husband has to stay at home and be a full time parent.Originally posted by Rhonda:And if the parents don't earn enough for one to stay home to look after the child full-time, it kinds of defeats the purpose, right?
I think you ought to put that kinda effort and energy into your studies instead.Originally posted by The man who was death:There's the magical blue pill and now got orange one also
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wei!! Don't have to work one, ah? What do you think we are... pet hamsters / rabbits ah?![]()
ANd ah... how come not a peep from you until the topic is about sex, ah?? You, ah! Really mo dak gao!![]()
AhahahahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Haiz... only during the honeymoon period. After that, you think I won't be tired, ah?![]()
do it before going to workOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wei!! Don't have to work one, ah? What do you think we are... pet hamsters / rabbits ah?![]()
ANd ah... how come not a peep from you until the topic is about sex, ah?? You, ah! Really mo dak gao!![]()
Oh, definitely!! Otherwise, don't have a kid!!Originally posted by av98m:You've hit the nail on the head! And this is exactly why there're so many ill-bred brats! Their parents are too busy working and too tired after work to raise them properly!! Either the wife or husband has to stay at home and be a full time parent.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think you ought to put that kinda effort and energy into your studies instead.
I did, i just have too much energyOriginally posted by Rhonda:I think you ought to put that kinda effort and energy into your studies instead.
Originally posted by sbst275:Ahahahah
Well, I do know of friends that they are still mad in love with each other
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Pssst... actually, I say that to save face only!![]()
You think I'll really get tired of it?