This is very important advice for eveybody.Originally posted by Rhonda:Yes... it's the accummulated stress over all those years.
Also, it's part of the post-retirement syndrome, where shortly after retirement, one finds oneself sick or dead.
That's why I think that it's so essential to forge a life outside work. Develop hobbies, interests, etc. so that you have something to look forward to besides work. This way, there's actually something to look forward to post-retirement. I know of folks who lose their sense of self-worth after retirement because whilst they were once some powerful Director of their company, they are suddenly nobody's.
Originally posted by The man who was death:It's exactly because nothing happens so i have to find a new job![]()
I feel ostracized cos i dun have HPOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah!! You mean, they still haven't given you an assignment?! Biangz... what a waste of your time!
I'm sorry things happened this way, deathy! Hope that you'll be able to get another job soon!![]()
severance package dont come easy thesedaysOriginally posted by The man who was death:It's exactly because nothing happens so i have to find a new job![]()
not much ads in cats liaoOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
So how's your new job hunt?
Try trawling the internet and the newpaperOriginally posted by The man who was death:not much ads in cats liao
ankle's fine now, thanks ...Originally posted by Rhonda:Helloooooo, Fatum!How's your ankle? Getting better?
time to do some exercise ...... it helps a lotOriginally posted by av98m:Hmm....right now my head feels like someone is inside pounding it with a sledgehammer, my back feels stuff, my neck feels especially stiff, my eyes hurt.....this is exactly why I think I'll drop dead before retirement.![]()
I wanna see got what ads in cats first mahOriginally posted by Fatum:deathy, told you before liao ...
you got to be pro-active when you're looking for temp jobs ...
go round to the resturants in the late afternoon ... and knock on their doors ...
lots of places wanting help don't advertise in the papers ...
pay how much first??Originally posted by av98m:*thinks of hiring deathy for the weekend to be his tripod carrier and sweat wiper*![]()
Hmm... Missy's around... don't think she'll let you die so easily one!Originally posted by av98m:Hmm....right now my head feels like someone is inside pounding it with a sledgehammer, my back feels stuff, my neck feels especially stiff, my eyes hurt.....this is exactly why I think I'll drop dead before retirement.![]()
Wah biangz... Oi, Deathy! Do you have tripod-carrying skills and sweat-wiping skills first boh? If not, I don't think you really can hiam that much hor!Originally posted by The man who was death:pay how much first??![]()
Actually, I have been exercising. I think its the lack of sleep and overall stress thats causing all this.Originally posted by InnoHippo:time to do some exercise ...... it helps a lot![]()
Yes! Yes!!! Very happy to be able to 'chit-chat' with all of you in here once more!Originally posted by Fatum:ankle's fine now, thanks ...
looks like the jive pad's stirring again eh ? ...![]()
I know how to sah kah, so no probOriginally posted by Rhonda:Wah biangz... Oi, Deathy! Do you have tripod-carrying skills and sweat-wiping skills first boh? If not, I don't think you really can hiam that much hor!![]()
I was thinking maybe $5 an hour......but nah..I'll rather carry my own gear. That's supposed to be part of the fun.Originally posted by The man who was death:pay how much first??![]()
Mental illness is on the rise ..Originally posted by Fatum:did i biatch about the nutcase neighbour I have alread ? ...
he's nuts ! ...
the walls of the hovel I'm renting right now are thin ... and this guy next door talks to himself day and night ! .... loudly ! ...
I've banged on the walls with no effect ! ... he doesn't work ... but spends his days wandering around the neighbourhood carrying on weird monologues ....
it's nearly 2am here ... and this guy's still yakking to himself, so loudly that I can hear everything ! ...
I wonder how I'm going to sleep in a little while ...![]()
Since Missy doesn't have her sayang-panda (tare) around anymore, Missy sayang you can? Will that help?Originally posted by av98m:Actually, I have been exercising. I think its the lack of sleep and overall stress thats causing all this.
Yes.Originally posted by Rhonda:Since Missy doesn't have her sayang-panda (tare) around anymore, Missy sayang you can? Will that help?![]()
he's a lonely old man .... although a nutcase ...Originally posted by av98m:Mental illness is on the rise ..
Originally posted by Fatum:fuck ... now he's moaning ! ....![]()