Nothing to do with MRT, 1 new town can't have 2 bus intOriginally posted by stellazio:i know.and they moved 151 to hougang interchange from hougang south..
but why close down the hougang south interchange,the buses there don't even interfere with the mrt routes..

That's just half of the picture you are seeing, there are many bus svs that always comes empty and 2 together... Yet these services continues to have double decks and are fully aircon svsOriginally posted by av98m:There's just something fundamentally wrong about having to travel packed like cattle on a daily basis.
izzit..i thought the interchange was scrapped because of the mrt..Originally posted by sbst275:Nothing to do with MRT, 1 new town can't have 2 bus int
In fact, Sv 151 was supposed to terminate at Hougang Central when it was launched
I have said just now, it is way back in 1993 they had already wanted to close Hougang South Int..Originally posted by stellazio:izzit..i thought the interchange was scrapped because of the mrt..
Originally posted by The man who was death:Remb him??
wah...Originally posted by sbst275:I have said just now, it is way back in 1993 they had already wanted to close Hougang South Int..
That year was when Sv 151 was introduced, as an extension service to Sv 201 (NUS - Ngee Ann Poly Bus Stop)..
Yes yes I see that crap all the time too. Sometimes wait damned long fopr a fucking bus and then 2 come together. See also tu lan.Originally posted by sbst275:That's just half of the picture you are seeing, there are many bus svs that always comes empty and 2 together... Yet these services continues to have double decks and are fully aircon svs
Non aircon buses are reserved for svs with overloading loading
Your school there lots of bus sv changes in the 1993 bus rationalisationOriginally posted by stellazio:wah...
sian ar..if only got new service like 52 come..![]()
The problem is that, SBS only bothers serving some bus svsOriginally posted by av98m:Yes yes I see that crap all the time too. Sometimes wait damned long fopr a fucking bus and then 2 come together. See also tu lan.But why is it always the buses I take that are overcrowded!
Piss poor planning on the part of SBS and because they have no real competition, just keep asking the usless PTC to rubber stamp their fare increases lor!
this is funny..Originally posted by sbst275:Your school there lots of bus sv changes in the 1993 bus rationalisation
In 1992, there was SBS Sv 61, 74, 75, 154, 201 & 202 serving Ngee Ann Poly
61 (Bukit Batok - Eunos)
74 (Hougang Central - Clementi Int) *Launched in 1975
75 (Bukit Panjang - Marina Ctr)
154 (Eunos - Boon Lay) *Launched in 1975
201 (NUS - Ngee Ann Poly)
202 (Buona Vista - Ngee Ann Poly) (Same rt of today's 74)
After, there was SBS Sv 61, 74, 75, 151, 154, 184
61 (Same as abv)
74 (Hougang Central - Buona Vista) (Clementi leg replaced by 154, Buona Vista replaced 202)
75 (Same as abv)
151 (New service bet Hougang South and NUS, replacing Sv 201, Fully Aircon Service)
154 (Same rt)
184 (New SBS service bet Bukit Panjang and Clementi MRT)
Back in 1993, these were the only few svs that was FACOriginally posted by stellazio:this is funny..![]()
The exeuctives dun care, but sometimes I think the junior staff are hiding the real prob away... See whenever the heads take buses, the junior staff will deploy more aircon buses to the service for that day only... Next day back to the same nonsenseOriginally posted by av98m:the absolute worst part about being in a jam packed bus or mrt is trying to get off at your stop! And sometimes the fucking bus driver is impatient and just drives off before you get off, making it necessary to keep pressing the bell while trying to fight your way through.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:The exeuctives dun care, but sometimes I think the junior staff are hiding the real prob away... See whenever the heads take buses, the junior staff will deploy more aircon buses to the service for that day only... Next day back to the same nonsense
Singaporeans many dun move in one...Originally posted by av98m:![]()
Some idiots who take the buses or trains also don't exercise common sense. I've been in situations where I was literally pressed against the corner/wall/whatever with absolutely no room to turn or move and people behind me still keep saying "skius me" "skius me" and I'm like thinking " fuck you! can't you see I cannot fucking move! just squeeze you way through lah! mother fucker!"![]()
That's flat eric. Remb levi jeans ads??Originally posted by choco B:Looks like Garfield that went through a blender
yippeeOriginally posted by av98m:On a more positive note, Friday is almost half over!![]()