Busy but fine. What about yours? How are your fishes for your babe? Are they doing fine?Originally posted by sbst275:ello Pink Bear
How's life now? CNY coming
Yeap they are... But these days is the preggy mama jagaOriginally posted by elindra:Busy but fine. What about yours? How are your fishes for your babe? Are they doing fine?
CNY....sigh...so much bak kwa dunno what to do with them. Trying to stop SO from stuffing his face but I received so much this year
He eats the whole lot coz I don't take bak kwa.
Err no they are trying to dump new year goodies on me also.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap they are... But these days is the preggy mama jagaDaddy busy now, finally today is free
Bak Kwa? Give them to your mum or whoever... Slowly eat them....... SO eating like crazy?
OMGOriginally posted by elindra:Err no they are trying to dump new year goodies on me also.
Was back at mum's yesterday and SO happily accepted another 1kg of Bak Kwa from her. I just turned her down the week before but it's a different story when he's around.
He likes to eat Bak Kwa and I'm refusing to let him eat coz he doesn't know when to stop
And I just got another kg today.
Originally posted by sbst275:OMG
SO likes bak kwa... Me here only me eats them
She only likes the pineapple tarts
Prices see till headacheOriginally posted by elindra:
I only eat pineapple tarts but I'm dead fussy about them
Didn't buy any this year though
Kaoz by the time you finish comparing prices, it's cheaper just to buy from the first shop you stop byOriginally posted by sbst275:Prices see till headache
Beer only 1 provision shop at Potong Pasir area sell cheaper
Originally posted by elindra:Kaoz by the time you finish comparing prices, it's cheaper just to buy from the first shop you stop by
Also depends what kind of beer you wanna buy la. Some beer only can get a certain shops
Oh, SO don't drink any of the above brands.Originally posted by sbst275:
Tiger, Guniness, Anchor
You dun drink?Originally posted by elindra:Oh, SO don't drink any of the above brands.
Btw sbst, remember last time Cold Storage have those imported frozen duck from Australia? I can't remember the brand but I can't seem to find them anywhere liaoYou know Tanglin Jason's have or not? I not been there for some time.
I hardly drink but I don't like the taste of those brands eitherOriginally posted by sbst275:You dun drink?
Me dun venture into Jason's
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:I hardly drink but I don't like the taste of those brands either
My mum was asking me about it coz the texture and taste of the Australian duck is really far superior to the local duck we get in the chilled section![]()
Fresh market duck will be local duck also laOriginally posted by sbst275:I see
Poultry I try to buy at Markets...
MaybeOriginally posted by elindra:Fresh market duck will be local duck also la
Damn sian. Think must call up Cold Storage to ask liao
I think coz sales not good so they never sell liao. It is more expensive than local duck
Been looking for some time.Originally posted by sbst275:Maybe
But Cold Storage not that cat like NTUC, their target sales volume at NTUC are sometimes hard to meet
hormone free spatchcock? Simi lai ye?Originally posted by elindra:Been looking for some time.
Was at Jason's Paragon the other day...did manage to buy the hormone free spatchcock....this one also alot of Cold Storage bo liao.....maybe they keeping it at Jason's only I dunno
Sian leh...like that means want to buy must go town
Chicken laOriginally posted by sbst275:hormone free spatchcock? Simi lai ye?
I seeOriginally posted by elindra:Chicken la
Smaller bird is all like spring chicken![]()
Ok have a nice dayOriginally posted by sbst275:I see
The name scared me off
K Gotta go.. Going to fetch wife
Originally posted by elindra:Err no they are trying to dump new year goodies on me also.
Was back at mum's yesterday and SO happily accepted another 1kg of Bak Kwa from her. I just turned her down the week before but it's a different story when he's around.
He likes to eat Bak Kwa and I'm refusing to let him eat coz he doesn't know when to stop
And I just got another kg today.
Your SO sounds like quite the gourmet.Originally posted by elindra:Ok have a nice day
I think I need to drop by Tanglin one of these days to see
SO keep nagging at me coz he wants to eat his duck. That day I used local duck he was complaining about the taste
Hiaz
He's spoiltOriginally posted by av98m:Your SO sounds like quite the gourmet.![]()
I shared before.Originally posted by av98m:Can share your duck recipe?![]()