doc theory is that its the muscle... so maybe that's why he chose the physio.Originally posted by elindra:What about going for chiropractic treatment? It helps stuff that physio doesn't help.
wah like that i cannot play goalkeeper anymoreOriginally posted by Fatum:I got downgraded from you know where because of my shoulder tendons/ligaments too .... best keep an eye on it ... mine's got so bad before the MO gave a shit that sometimes my shoulders pop out and dislocate when I sleep in certain positions at night ... and i'll wake up screaming ...
take care if it yah ....
at where i am, I see the school janitors driving around in new hondas ... and talking about the coming spring trip to costa rica ...Originally posted by av98m:Unfortunately, that IS the global trend. The pay packages for top management, including CEOs, directors etc have been increasing while pay for those on the lower ends of the organisational food chain has been on a downward spiral.
That or you can seek 2nd opinion coz sometimes if your bone position is out it affects your muscles too. That's happening to my back right now. Starting treatment soon.Originally posted by kopiosatu:doc theory is that its the muscle... so maybe that's why he chose the physio.
i just wanna downgrade!!!Originally posted by elindra:That or you can seek 2nd opinion coz sometimes if your bone position is out it affects your muscles too. That's happening to my back right now. Starting treatment soon.
If this fails than nothing to say liao
Why can't my husband be like youOriginally posted by kopiosatu:i just wanna downgrade!!!
once that's settled i just go to chinese sinseh and crack everything back in position
hmmm ... poor service ? .... I dunno about that ... I had a pleasant experience when I was back ... I was taking the NEL for the very first time ... so I went down at dhobby ghaut looking very blur ... this MRT staff came along, talked to me nicely, guided me to the correct platform, and chatted with me for a while .... can't be that she thought I was a tourist what ... cos the moment I touched down at Changi I revert back to Singlish mode liao ...Originally posted by elindra:I'm already kaopehing about the price I have to pay to take the MRT, not to mention poor service
They leave it close it's also taking losses ma. WTF man
reservist is fun mah.Originally posted by elindra:Why can't my husband be like you
He has geniune knee problems (torn lingament) but he enjoys going for reservist leh.![]()
reservist is an avenue of escape from the reality.Originally posted by elindra:Why can't my husband be like you
He has geniune knee problems (torn lingament) but he enjoys going for reservist leh.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:at where i am, I see the school janitors driving around in new hondas ... and talking about the coming spring trip to costa rica ...
the rich everywhere are getting richer, yes ... but not everywhere are the poor getting poorer ...![]()
If you take the MRT everyday you will experience delays due to track fault etc etc which is really sianOriginally posted by Fatum:hmmm ... poor service ? .... I dunno about that ... I had a pleasant experience when I was back ... I was taking the NEL for the very first time ... so I went down at dhobby ghaut looking very blur ... this MRT staff came along, talked to me nicely, guided me to the correct platform, and chatted with me for a while .... can't be that she thought I was a tourist what ... cos the moment I touched down at Changi I revert back to Singlish mode liao ...![]()
Don't tell me we need more buses and more subway lines?Originally posted by av98m:Gd afternoon!
Random thought for the day:
Singapore is too crowded. People are packed like cattle on public transport. We need to start killing people.
Ya he thinks it's fun especially since lately his is all overseas training.Originally posted by kopiosatu:reservist is fun mah.
a career here isn't fun.
the income gaps are much narrower and graduated over here ... but of course, there are other costs ... like heavy taxes, like 14% sales tax and >40% income tax ... so i'm not sure that's the right formula for singapore ... all the same .... we can't keep squeezing the lower-income people like this ...Originally posted by av98m:Wah, if I can be a janitor here in Singapore and still make enough to drive a Honda and go for overseas holiday, I think I'd quit my present job! I'm glad to know that there are SOME places where blue collar jobs still pay a decent wage.
Hanor!Originally posted by elindra:If you take the MRT everyday you will experience delays due to track fault etc etc which is really sian
Or they keep annoucing the wrong station names![]()
oh .....Originally posted by elindra:If you take the MRT everyday you will experience delays due to track fault etc etc which is really sian
Or they keep annoucing the wrong station names![]()
Ya plus sometimes you get those stupid ads covering you can't even see outside when it's packed.Originally posted by av98m:Hanor!![]()
Sometimes there are so many people until you cannot even look out the window to see what station you're at, so if you lose track/count and the stupid system announce the wrong station, die liao.![]()
Wahahah must be la!Originally posted by Fatum:oh .....
perhaps she was trying to pick me up then .... she introduced herself to me as well ....![]()
Unforunately, the lower-income workers are usually the ones doing jobs that can easily be outsourced to cheap labour from developing countries, so they're hardly in any sort of bargaining position. especially since we have no unions in Singapore..well, no effective ones anyway. Of course, white collar jobs are also affected by the outsourcing trend. Then you have ageism at work, where many above a certain age cannot find suitable employment despite their experience and qualifications. Then these people are forced to take on low-skill jobs that pay a pittance. And these jobs, are as mentioned earlier, easily outsourced.Originally posted by Fatum:the income gaps are much narrower and graduated over here ... but of course, there are other costs ... like heavy taxes, like 14% sales tax and >40% income tax ... so i'm not sure that's the right formula for singapore ... all the same .... we can't keep squeezing the lower-income people like this ...
Wah!Originally posted by Fatum:oh .....
perhaps she was trying to pick me up then .... she introduced herself to me as well ....![]()
Yeah I agree with you. The lower income group have no bargaining power at all. The worst thing is that they take a low paying job which they can be replaced easily and you have young foreign workers who can work faster and better than them with the same or less payOriginally posted by av98m:Unforunately, the lower-income workers are usually the ones doing jobs that can easily be outsourced to cheap labour from developing countries, so they're hardly in any sort of bargaining position. especially since we have no unions in Singapore..well, no effective ones anyway. Of course, white collar jobs are also affected by the outsourcing trend. Then you have ageism at work, where many above a certain age cannot find suitable employment despite their experience and qualifications. Then these people are forced to take on low-skill jobs that pay a pittance. And these jobs, are as mentioned earlier, easily outsourced.
The Chinese government is probably quaking in their boots right now because the income disparity is getting very serious and when you have a population THAT large.........its a bomb waiting to go off.![]()
you know ... speaking of PRC ... some of the students here are from the interior provinces ... and the "wind" says that the situation at some of the places are really really bad ... with some counties still run by little despot party secretaries ... the ironic thing is that many of these chaps are offsprings of the (party) elite ... that's how they can afford to come here to study anyways ...Originally posted by av98m:Unforunately, the lower-income workers are usually the ones doing jobs that can easily be outsourced to cheap labour from developing countries, so they're hardly in any sort of bargaining position. especially since we have no unions in Singapore..well, no effective ones anyway. Of course, white collar jobs are also affected by the outsourcing trend. Then you have ageism at work, where many above a certain age cannot find suitable employment despite their experience and qualifications. Then these people are forced to take on low-skill jobs that pay a pittance. And these jobs, are as mentioned earlier, easily outsourced.
The Chinese government is probably quaking in their boots right now because the income disparity is getting very serious and when you have a population THAT large.........its a bomb waiting to go off.![]()
Very true. Although I should add there are rabid pro-government nutcases in that pot too.Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ... nevermind ... this should be in speaker's corner anyways .... though that place is populated almost exclusively by rabid anti-goverment nutcases who're caught up in their own fantasies ...
you have a thing for sushi eh ? ...Originally posted by av98m:Very true. Although I should add there are rabid pro-government nutcases in that pot too.
Now, on to a more pleasant topic. Was wondering what to have for dinner.
Sushi?
Fast food?
Cook something at home?
anything but instant noodles or chai perng.![]()