Not easy to make them well. Takes quite a lot of work. And thats for sushi rolls. For the good stuff forget it liao.Originally posted by Fatum:you have a thing for sushi eh ? ...
why don't you try making your own ? ... it's pretty easy ...![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I have a thing for sushi too
Only thing is that since SO is not around I feel lik tabaoing crabs home to eat as a treat. (SO is allergic to crabs)
They are selling 2 large Sri Lanka crabs for $20 bucks. Quite worth it![]()
where?Originally posted by elindra:I have a thing for sushi too
They are selling 2 large Sri Lanka crabs for $20 bucks. Quite worth it![]()
Near my home in SimeiOriginally posted by av98m:where?![]()
Heheh I like crabs done all stylesOriginally posted by av98m:On the subject of crabs, I actually prefer my crab steamed as opposed to all the pepper/chilli/butter crabs. And I like crabs with lots of roe in them. People tend to whack the pincers first but I always go after the shell scraping for the roe.![]()
Hanor. I prefer to actually taste the crab.Originally posted by Fatum:I like my crabs steamed too ....
natural flavour ...
the flavours of pepper and chili crabs are too over-whelming I feel ...![]()
Other than raw fish, I love my sambal belachan stingray.Originally posted by Fatum:but what i'm really salivating for right now ....
is oil steamed grouper ....
I love to eat fish .... and the fish here cannot make it ! .....![]()
Actually hor my fav is plain oven-baked crabOriginally posted by Fatum:I like my crabs steamed too ....
natural flavour ...
the flavours of pepper and chili crabs are too over-whelming I feel ...![]()
eh ? ... won't the meat dry out that way ? ....Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor my fav is plain oven-baked crab
HahaOriginally posted by Fatum:but what i'm really salivating for right now ....
is oil steamed grouper ....
I love to eat fish .... and the fish here cannot make it ! .....![]()
nopeOriginally posted by Fatum:eh ? ... won't the meat dry out that way ? ....
Originally posted by av98m:All this talk of food is making me hungry!!![]()
wow crab talk again... who started it this time?Originally posted by elindra:Actually hor my fav is plain oven-baked crab
Originally posted by Kan_i:*crawls back into bed to die*
Awww are you feeling better? Don't tell me my flu bug went through the pc and got to youOriginally posted by Kan_i:wow crab talk again... who started it this time?
Elindra is there a theme here with that oven of yours? It seems like you lke everything oven-baked.
*crawls back into bed to die*
the modern thinking housewife speaks ..........Originally posted by elindra:It's much cleaner.....kitchen that is![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:the modern thinking housewife speaks ..........![]()
Good luck. I need that tooOriginally posted by av98m:Time to join the refugees at the MRT station again!![]()
Dun try or taste itOriginally posted by elindra:Good luck. I need that too![]()