surely u shud rmb blk 72 right?Originally posted by elindra:I don't even remember the blks in NP now that I have left it years ago![]()
I can only roughly rememberOriginally posted by elindra:I don't even remember the blks in NP now that I have left it years ago![]()
These 2 of course remember laOriginally posted by stellazio:surely u shud rmb blk 72 right?
or canteen 1..![]()
Blk 72...Originally posted by elindra:These 2 of course remember la![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Blk 72...
Used to remember hearing from sis is a ruthless place - Exam hall
Never heard of?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Have you heard the Octogan ghost stories from her? And why the metal grills are painted red in NP?
I forgot the Octagon ghost stories liao but some of my friends swear they saw something there when it was aroundOriginally posted by sbst275:Never heard of?
But I did noticed the railings are all in red
GoshOriginally posted by elindra:I forgot the Octagon ghost stories liao but some of my friends swear they saw something there when it was around
They say that the railings are all in red is to ward off the ghosts that still hang around NP
Got more funny stories laOriginally posted by sbst275:Gosh
NP that plot heard used to be a graveyard...
SIM used to be boys home
You really the masterOriginally posted by sbst275:Still remember the bus services serving there back then
SBS svs: 61, 74, 75, 154, 184 (Fully Aircon), 201, 202
Bus 74 and 154 have been serving NP since dunno how many donkey years agoOriginally posted by elindra:You really the master
I cannot remember any bus number thereexcept for 154
My neighbour say his Mechanical Eng blocks there toilet quite spooky, ceiling somemore very highOriginally posted by stellazio:i know the blk 50 either lvl 5 or 6 the toilet is said to be haunted..but makes a good place for crapping though,so quiet..
but wah if i really kana during my business,i think i will freak out man..![]()
wah lao eh..that blk 45 toilet..super old one lohz..still got the urinal where people stand in one line and pee against the metal wall..Originally posted by sbst275:My neighbour say his Mechanical Eng blocks there toilet quite spooky, ceiling somemore very high
Dun forget, NP was built back in the late 70's horOriginally posted by stellazio:wah lao eh..that blk 45 toilet..super old one lohz..still got the urinal where people stand in one line and pee against the metal wall..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i know the blk 50 either lvl 5 or 6 the toilet is said to be haunted..but makes a good place for crapping though,so quiet..
but wah if i really kana during my business,i think i will freak out man..![]()
den SP should be worse what..Originally posted by sbst275:Dun forget, NP was built back in the late 70's hor
He has been telling me spooky stories
SP quite built up... But they been building new blocks lorOriginally posted by stellazio:den SP should be worse what..![]()
u neverhear..their school fees increase and they repaint la built useless stuff..Originally posted by sbst275:SP quite built up... But they been building new blocks lor
You mean the drama song?Originally posted by av98m:Almost time to board the refugee trains. I keep hearing the wu4 suo3 nan2 yang2 (The Awakening, SBC mandarin drama aired during the early 80s about Singapore in the pre and post war years for you youngsters) theme song when I'm on the MRT these days, and I keep getting flashbacks to the coolie boat scenes when the immigrants first arrive in Singapore.![]()