YeapOriginally posted by littlestream:Good Morninggggg................
Wah, sbs........you very on the ball ley. Very busy hor. First you had to go to Night Owl to pull down shutters and now you open up Jive Pad.
Yippeeee.....it's Friday for you folks and one more day and it's Year of Doggy!
I'm already starting to prepare reunion dinner liao. Soaking the fish maw and sharks fins. But how come the fish maw take so long to soften one?![]()
So lucky one, no need to cook, can go to inlaws to eat. *Sigh*, I guess this is something I miss in Sg. But jia lat also. First eat at inlaws and jiak pah liao go to my dad's to eat. Eat twice and then next day, cannot get into new clothes.Originally posted by sbst275:Yeap
No, it is 2 more
Me heard from folks, they say maybe want to make it tonight instead, see how by afternoon
Nope, my folksOriginally posted by littlestream:So lucky one, no need to cook, can go to inlaws to eat. *Sigh*, I guess this is something I miss in Sg. But jia lat also. First eat at inlaws and jiak pah liao go to my dad's to eat. Eat twice and then next day, cannot get into new clothes.![]()
Orh, I see. Wah, so sweet ah, help your mum. Hmm....hope one day my son also like that hor.Originally posted by sbst275:Nope, my folks
Me preparing with my mum
My sis just gave birth, think coming home today, so maybe can just have it tonight
She coming to my place to prepare, dinner this year at my placeOriginally posted by littlestream:Orh, I see. Wah, so sweet ah, help your mum. Hmm....hope one day my son also like that hor.
Oh, congrats ah, you become ah gu. She lives with your mum? Wah, like that, your mum very busy lor. Doing special dishes for her? Aiyoh, you see the unconditional love of mothers!!! They are really "wei ta". But sadly, I never had one.![]()
ello pinky bearOriginally posted by elindra:Morning folks!
I had my reunion dinner yesterday coz my cousin is returning back to the states today
We ate out though cos no one has the time to prepare
KOriginally posted by littlestream:Good morning elindra.
How was dinner?
Craps, guess what? I got to go. Hope to catch up with you another time. Have a wonderful day!![]()
Catch you again littlestream. Dinner was okOriginally posted by littlestream:Good morning elindra.
How was dinner?
Craps, guess what? I got to go. Hope to catch up with you another time. Have a wonderful day!![]()
Aiyah u got drink freshly brewed tea one mah, those who dun drink freshly brewed tea will find it bitter for sure.Originally posted by elindra:BTW Deathy, I tried the Yeo's Pu'er and I didn't think it was bitter. I find that it is pretty refreshing and nice though the Pu'er is not fragrant enough for my taste
Originally posted by The man who was death:Aiyah u got drink freshly brewed tea one mah, those who dun drink freshly brewed tea will find it bitter for sure.
You can pour hot water over it... it will soften faster!Originally posted by littlestream:Good Morninggggg................
Wah, sbs........you very on the ball ley. Very busy hor. First you had to go to Night Owl to pull down shutters and now you open up Jive Pad.
Yippeeee.....it's Friday for you folks and one more day and it's Year of Doggy!
I'm already starting to prepare reunion dinner liao. Soaking the fish maw and sharks fins. But how come the fish maw take so long to soften one?![]()
eeeeee orh lu luOriginally posted by elindra:![]()
I think those who don't drink will think I'm crazy. I like my Iron Buddha tea super thick that it can look as black as coffee![]()
Haha it's not orh lu lu laOriginally posted by The man who was death:eeeeee orh lu lu![]()
not really lehOriginally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, Jivers!!Goood morning! Looking forward to the Reunion Dinner?