Originally posted by Rhonda:I can be that 'someone'!![]()
I wanna have Orange Tea!![]()
Depends on the questionOriginally posted by Pitot:hello..
since got 2 ladies here.. i got a question to ask.. can you all help?
okie..Originally posted by elindra:Depends on the question![]()
Just go up and talk to her laOriginally posted by Pitot:okie..
hmm, i'm attracted to this gal working at the same place as me.. we are both part timers and she is one year older then me.. i'm not sure if she is attached and i'm shy to go after her.. I tend to screw things up whenever she is within my sight..
She caught me staring a couple of times and i caught her doing the same too.. how..![]()
i guess i need the courage from somewhere..Originally posted by elindra:Just go up and talk to her la
Casual chat and try to get her out for lunch or something
Need to start somewhere right![]()
Just go up and say hi, ask her how's work etc etc...you can talk about the weather....actually now best topic is CNY...about the preperations etc and even see if you can ask her out during the CNY holidays for a movieOriginally posted by Pitot:i guess i need the courage from somewhere..![]()
give me time and place..i go sound her out..see after that u still so hum anot..Originally posted by Pitot:i guess i need the courage from somewhere..![]()
but we both off until after the new year liao..Originally posted by elindra:Just go up and say hi, ask her how's work etc etc...you can talk about the weather....actually now best topic is CNY...about the preperations etc and even see if you can ask her out during the CNY holidays for a movie
I mean we have a new SG production... Zodiac wars or something.
There's such a movie??!!Originally posted by elindra:Just go up and say hi, ask her how's work etc etc...you can talk about the weather....actually now best topic is CNY...about the preperations etc and even see if you can ask her out during the CNY holidays for a movie
I mean we have a new SG production... Zodiac wars or something.
Have you seen that Carlsberg ad with Michelle Yeo in it? You can paste the Chinese character "Man3" on your fridge door liao!Originally posted by elindra:
My fridge is stocked to the max with Heneiken, Hoogaarden and Erdinger (dark malt version) too-> Left over from Chris's last party.
Think there is an opened bottle of wine too and an opened bottle of Cognac.
Btw He has finished eating his 2kg of Bak Kwa
No snacks at my place but have 2 boxes of Bulla ice-cream and some pudding jelly![]()
nabiez u wan go see if she chio onot rite?Originally posted by stellazio:give me time and place..i go sound her out..see after that u still so hum anot..![]()
Originally posted by Pitot:but we both off until after the new year liao..
i can only hope that i will be back and she will too.. if not.. i'm darned unlucky..
Yeah it's an SG animated filmOriginally posted by Rhonda:There's such a movie??!!I didn't know!
No I have not seen the ad with Michelle Yeo in itOriginally posted by Rhonda:Have you seen that Carlsberg ad with Michelle Yeo in it? You can paste the Chinese character "Man3" on your fridge door liao!![]()
Omigosh!!!![]()
Chris finished 2 kgs of Bak Kwa all by himself?!!
Well hope it's fated thenOriginally posted by Pitot:the prob is i have been silently observing her for a week plus.. i only went to talk to her for awhile the day before.. i do not have her contacts... mati...
now i can only hope we will meet again..![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Well hope it's fated then![]()
If it is fated you want to run also cannot runOriginally posted by Pitot:![]()
dun think i need to resort to such tactics yet bah.. just hope we will meet again next week.. if not.. see how lo..Originally posted by elindra:If it is fated you want to run also cannot run
Of course it requires effort on your part too
Maybe try asking if someone has her number?
Both of you are part-timers only maOriginally posted by Pitot:dun think i need to resort to such tactics yet bah.. just hope we will meet again next week.. if not.. see how lo..
Becos at my workplace.. tongues wag...
Well, that's the only way to indulge in your favourite foodstuff after you're married and your spouse nags at the way you gorge yourself!Originally posted by elindra:No I have not seen the ad with Michelle Yeo in it
I was telling him I can bring a few bottles of beer to my Uncle's place but he is very protective over his beer
I didn't even know there is so little Bak Kwa left coz I didn't see him eating themApparently he has been snacking when I'm not lurking around
Originally posted by elindra:Both of you are part-timers only ma
Worry so much for what
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, that's the only way to indulge in your favourite foodstuff after you're married and your spouse nags at the way you gorge yourself!![]()
If I get married and my SO nags at me about dieting and all that, I'll also eat what I like on the sly!![]()