Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Yeah I do nag at him when he eats Bak Kwa
You really don't wanna eat it too if you see how they handle the meat
*shuts her mouth*
I like Bak Kua, Hae Kor and belachan!Originally posted by Rhonda:I've seen how they handled Bak Kwa. Have also seen how hae kor (Prawn Paste) is made, know how Belachan is produced, etc... but I haven't stopped eating them!![]()
Pitot is right... lap sup jiak, lap sup dua!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Siiigh... went to Sweet Secrets just now to get more of their lovely Cornflake & Raisin cookies... but it's sold out and they're not sure if they'll be getting more in.
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!![]()
I think it's all bought out for CNYOriginally posted by Rhonda:Siiigh... went to Sweet Secrets just now to get more of their lovely Cornflake & Raisin cookies... but it's sold out and they're not sure if they'll be getting more in.
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!![]()
Yeah! But still!Originally posted by elindra:I think it's all bought out for CNY
can i try..Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, reminds me of that one year when I did bake my own cookies for Chinese New Year... my family ate them all up in two days flat!![]()
Didn't bake any this year.Originally posted by Pitot:can i try..![]()
Boh tang jiak, of course sad mah!Originally posted by Pitot:
dun sad la..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Didn't bake any this year.
Hopefully, my apartment over there would have a complete kitchen!Can't wait to cook / bake up a storm again and share the goodies with friends!
go other branch lo.. haha..Originally posted by Rhonda:Boh tang jiak, of course sad mah!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Last night, I bought pre-shelled, pre-packed durians at 4 for $10 at Carrefour close to closing time! The vendor was so eager to sell them, instead of 3 for $10, he gave me 4 boxes!
Ate one last night, as part of my celebrations for Freedom Day!Niiiiice!
I used to be a huge fan of durian but I'm just ok with it now for some reasonOriginally posted by Rhonda:Last night, I bought pre-shelled, pre-packed durians at 4 for $10 at Carrefour close to closing time! The vendor was so eager to sell them, instead of 3 for $10, he gave me 4 boxes!
Ate one last night, as part of my celebrations for Freedom Day!Niiiiice!
I don't know how to shell them effectively and I live alone, so better get these.Originally posted by Pitot:
but if u wan nicer wan.. its better to buy them with the shell den bring go home all squat down n eat..![]()
but the older generation prefer them with the shell.. becos the aroma still there..Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't know how to shell them effectively and I live alone, so better get these.
Aiyah... durians are durians... mai hiam ah ni chuay can already! They were nice as durians should be, what! No difference!![]()
Only thing is, after eating the durians, you don't have the empty durian shell to fill up with water and drink out of!Originally posted by Pitot:but the older generation prefer them with the shell.. becos the aroma still there..
Aiya, since u live alone its better to have it packed oso..
interested to bake durian cookies?![]()
I tell you why... you have already eaten your fill of it to last a lifetime?!Originally posted by elindra:I used to be a huge fan of durian but I'm just ok with it now for some reason
I think I have the DVDOriginally posted by Rhonda:I am soooooo keen to watch "The 40-year old virgin"!Wondering if I should rent or buy. It might not be available for rent cause I reckon it's definitely very popular. Heard that it's a hilarious movie!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I tell you why... you have already eaten your fill of it to last a lifetime?!![]()