I wouldn't if I were you... cause you're going over to M'sia to visit your relatives anyways, right? You can eat bak gua at their homes!Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno whether to buy or not
Trick to it is to change without asking herOriginally posted by Kan_i:You know after reading this from you, I have had a long and difficult discussion with my wife. But to no avail ,she will not, absoulutely not, thinks i am crazy not, threaten with divorce type not taking the baby back and exchanging him for a cat.
Well atleast i tried.![]()
I wun buy much even so..Originally posted by Rhonda:I wouldn't if I were you... cause you're going over to M'sia to visit your relatives anyways, right? You can eat bak gua at their homes!Or, if you arrive there before the shops close for the festive period, you can purchase it there at a cheaper price!
Har?? Sorry, I didn't get your last question.Originally posted by sbst275:I wun buy much even so..
Yeap, that's what NTUC also does for festive goods...
Anyway, heard NTUC there the oranges they 'bao' the damages?
I buy 1 carton of oranges from NTUC, they open the carton and replace 1 for 1 rotten orange?Originally posted by Rhonda:Har?? Sorry, I didn't get your last question.![]()
OK, much better!Originally posted by sbst275:I buy 1 carton of oranges from NTUC, they open the carton and replace 1 for 1 rotten orange?
I dun see to itOriginally posted by Rhonda:OK, much better!![]()
Hmm... well, they ought to do that! Otherwise, who'll buy mandarin oranges by the carton from them?
sbst, sometimes, I find it hard to decipher what you're trying to say.Originally posted by sbst275:I dun see to it
Because I import the orange, that's the condition... I can't possibly 'eat' the losses from these
End up I heard ppl become more stingy... See this carton got 1 or 2 rotten, I dun want
K...Originally posted by Rhonda:sbst, sometimes, I find it hard to decipher what you're trying to say.![]()
Orh...Originally posted by sbst275:K...
You can't expect the importer to take the losses from these rotten oranges... Because say I import 1000 carton, there are avg of 2 rotten ones per ctn, it can cost me $800 in losses! My profit margin or even labour cost cannot be covered!
That's why I know NTUC only emply p-t kaki for these jobs
But do you know that NTUC is actually not that willing to do so? It is only because it has enough manpowerOriginally posted by Rhonda:Orh...
Hey, but at the same time, you can't expect customers who purchase from you to pay for rotten goods, right? That's not exactly good business practice.If that's the case, people would rather buy cartons of Mandarin Oranges from NTUC.
Me already brought... Just only heard from a ex classmateOriginally posted by Rhonda:Ah well, I'm not going to buy an entire carton of mandarin oranges, so their practices won't bother me much!![]()
Wah!! From Christmas Eve till now? Biangz... pretty exaggerated, hor?Originally posted by laurence82:my leg is overworked
getting leg-tired since the outing craze starting from Christmas eve
Hahahah have a look at my child first and see if thats the result you wantOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Congrats, Rhonda! I'm sure u're looking forward to ur freedom
And I must remember to ask kan_i for parenting tips if/when I ever do have a kid!![]()
Hahaha i love jet li movies and for that matter most action type flicks. But to assert there would/could have been chemistry is to assert that Jet Li can act.Originally posted by Rhonda:There is utterly NO chemistry bewteen Jet Li's cop character and his ang moh wife in 'The One'!!![]()
My question bear is why do you wan to buy a MAC?Originally posted by Rhonda:Actually, Bear, why would you need such a powerful Apple PC?![]()
MwahahhahahahOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:Trick to it is to change without asking her
Kind of like a changeling u know
Yeah sure, she might ask why her baby isnt growing into an adult human
but by then she would have fallen in love with its wildness and independence
that it wouldnt matter liao