Hello Bear...........Originally posted by the Bear:i'm around too.. a round also..
i've gained some weight since i started office hours... coz i've started to eat lunch and dinner daily
in other news, if you're in singapore, tab tv is hilarious
Can add Xiao Bao, Meat, prawns, veg, and my folks loves this -> VSOPOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh, hello sbst. Got suggestions for liao or not? I don't want just balls only. I've been to these steamboat places and they have pork balls lah, prawn balls lah, fish balls lah, sotong balls lah..........
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Have been quite a routine, that fire
[b]AUSTRALIA DAY
Yippee! Any holiday is a good day
Forest fire.. really? in Sydney?I didn't know about that.
Must keep up wif the news.
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Happy Australia Day...........
[b]AUSTRALIA DAY
Yippee! Any holiday is a good day
Forest fire.. really? in Sydney?I didn't know about that.
Must keep up wif the news.
How abt tofu, mushrooms n cabbage... or r u including those already?Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, hello sbst. Got suggestions for liao or not? I don't want just balls only. I've been to these steamboat places and they have pork balls lah, prawn balls lah, fish balls lah, sotong balls lah..........
I always laugh when I hear that name... Woffles Woo?!?! HAHAHA what a nameOriginally posted by the Bear:this episode is about plastic surgery
and now, they got woffles woo.. i think half his face seems paralysed coz he botoxs himself..
anyway, it's work... i think i'll become healthier in the long run with office hours.. i do miss sleeping late
Alamak........you..........not like that lah. Like if meat, must give what meat and the marinade lah.Originally posted by sbst275:Can add Xiao Bao, Meat, prawns, veg, and my folks loves this -> VSOP
Try swimming.. can lose weight v. fast that way I heard! And it's gentle enuf for ur knee, tooOriginally posted by the Bear:i used to not eat when i was doing day shifts...
and i used to move around a lot more when i was doing shifts...
i guess i need to start cycling at night again.. when my knee stops hurting
Hee hee........... I'm in his camp.Originally posted by the Bear:btw, l'ilstream, you're in canada right?
are you worried about the right-wing whacko that just became PM?
he's cut from the same cloth as Bush..
apparently notOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Try swimming.. can lose weight v. fast that way I heard! And it's gentle enuf for ur knee, too
(though I think I heard somewhere u dun like swimming.. or hv I confused u wif someone else?)
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Try swimming.. can lose weight v. fast that way I heard! And it's gentle enuf for ur knee, too
(though I think I heard somewhere u dun like swimming.. or hv I confused u wif someone else?)
Thx! Hv to get up early to do housecleaning though.. place is quite dusty!Originally posted by littlestream:Happy Australia Day...........
We have to wait till April to get our next stat hols. While CNY is celebrated at various malls, it is not a public hols.![]()
Me dun marinate them... Just add starch, can't remember... Long time never marinateOriginally posted by littlestream:Alamak........you..........not like that lah. Like if meat, must give what meat and the marinade lah.
And what is xiao bao?
VSOP in steamboat? Sure or not?
Anyways, my list include fish maw, abalone, I will marinade chicken with sesame seed oil/oyster sauce, shrimps, fish balls..........okay, I'm still thinking. I don't know what to do with pork.![]()
I missed cleaning my house liao.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Thx! Hv to get up early to do housecleaning though.. place is quite dusty!
I think our next holidays are in April too, Gd Fri & Easter. What stat hols will u b having?
CNY not holiday here either... hubby has to work on that day, too
Hope u feel better soon, littlestreamOriginally posted by littlestream:I missed cleaning my house liao.Have been sick.
Yeap, Good Friday too in April but unlike the US, we do not get Easter Monday off.
Well, good and badOriginally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Say, u guys have pretty gd tv programmes over there. That's what I miss from Singapore... the tv programmes! And CNA too!
Wah, so generious ah. 4 cans ah. I only bought one can. Anyways, I only eat abalone and sharks fins during CNY. The storekeeper said sea cucumber is good for complexion but I don't know how to cook them.Originally posted by sbst275:Me dun marinate them... Just add starch, can't remember... Long time never marinate
Xiao Bao = Small abalone
VSOP, yes
Fish maw I like... Abalone, maybe... I have 4 cans liao
Sea Cucumber... Hardly cook with theseOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, so generious ah. 4 cans ah. I only bought one can. Anyways, I only eat abalone and sharks fins during CNY. The storekeeper said sea cucumber is good for complexion but I don't know how to cook them.But I bought that ho see and fatt choy to go with Chinese mushrooms. Guess I have to start cooking either Thursday or Friday night. Let the flavour get soaked in, right?
Huh? You don't subscribe to cable meh?Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Say, u guys have pretty gd tv programmes over there. That's what I miss from Singapore... the tv programmes! And CNA too!