Nope we don't... perhaps we shld think of subscribing.Originally posted by littlestream:Huh? You don't subscribe to cable meh?
I have over 100 channels but only watch the Cantonese and Mandarin channels.![]()
We are not abalone fans either but since it is CNY, buy one can. I like c*ockles too. Pacific clams? Hmm....okay. The congee place cooked it with shredded chicken. Quite nice.Originally posted by the Bear:i don't like abalone... i prefer cockles... anytime..
pacific clams are nicer to eat...
pork, don't really need to marinate for steamboat.. just use some light stock.. the rest will turn the soup into something really yummy
hee hee.........wow! and I thought you are an angel.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:littlestream: throw in some wasabi in ur steamboat... guaranteed to leave ur guests gasping n vow that they'll never come over again, also save u trouble of preparing reunion dinner... kekeke...
Not anymore. Haven't u heard.. kan_i stole my haloOriginally posted by littlestream:hee hee.........wow! and I thought you are an angel.
No lah, I'm only having the dinner with hubby and son. Friends wanted to go to this Thai buffet place but I honestly prefer the dinner with immediate family members. Yeap, I still quite traditional in some things.![]()
Thanks SL. Yeap, I am praying for good health. Am not starting the new year quite right. Have been plaque with this ailment, that ailment.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Hope u feel better soon, littlestreamBeing sick is no fun
Yeap, thanks, sbst. I did check with storekeeper.Originally posted by sbst275:Sea Cucumber... Hardly cook with these
Fatt Choy have to soak if not wrong... Have to ask folks
AwwOriginally posted by littlestream:Thanks SL. Yeap, I am praying for good health. Am not starting the new year quite right. Have been plaque with this ailment, that ailment.![]()
oh.. that's right *smacks forehead* thanks for reminder about echinacea.. gotta buy some of that tomorrowOriginally posted by the Bear:take multivitamins and echinacea... helps boost immunity
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Not anymore. Haven't u heard.. kan_i stole my halo
Wah... so nice... can I be in ur immediate family too... yummz!![]()
Thanks very much, SL.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:AwwI will say a lil' prayer 4 u too, that u'll hv gd health thru'out 2006!
Multi-vit, yes but that echinacea........what's that? I see it on the shelves.Originally posted by the Bear:take multivitamins and echinacea... helps boost immunity
You heard rightOriginally posted by littlestream:![]()
kan_i? Whose that? Never mind, you don't need a halo, you are an angel lah.![]()
the last I heard, your hubby is a good cook leh.
NPNTOriginally posted by the Bear:talking about cookery.. i just got suckered into cooking braised duck for the office
they'll actually give me a raw duck.. and i'm supposed to give them a braised duck about 5 days later
No, no one told me. I gather it from reading post here and there and pics too.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:You heard rightHe's a v. good cook! Rhonda told u issit?
orh.. u dunno kan_i ah? someone in this forum too. I was looking thru' some posts just now in another thread & saw that he was rummaging for his halo LOL
well, from reading ur posts here & there, I gather ur a gd cook, too, & your hubby's a lucky one!Originally posted by littlestream:No, no one told me. I gather it from reading post here and there and pics too.
Oh, you lucky angel. Most of my girlfriends have hubbies who cook. But not mine. However, I am not complaining. He has his other strengths.![]()
Orh, okay. Thanks SL. Guess I go get some too.Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Littlestream: Echinacea is a plant that strengthens the immune system. Found some info on it which u might find interesting!It's halfway down the page...
http://www.askdrsears.com/html/4/t042500.asp
Originally posted by the Bear:now on tv, they're showing the dudes on Pentacost Island.. where those fellas tie vines to their ankles and hurl themselves off rickety towers...
it's considered a rite for the protection for their yam harvest