Erm, my own description is the grain is plump plump one and there are some that are sort of black in colour, as if the husk is still on. Then, because it is jit liap, jit liap, so, like very fluffy like that. Nice texture to eat.Originally posted by skeujin:wat is wild rice?
Hello deathy.Originally posted by The man who was death:Streamie!!!!!![]()
so basically its unpolised rice... ok i like tt...Originally posted by littlestream:Erm, my own description is the grain is plump plump one and there are some that are sort of black in colour, as if the husk is still on. Then, because it is jit liap, jit liap, so, like very fluffy like that. Nice texture to eat.
For web definition, here it is. :
http://www.hort.purdue.edu/newcrop/afcm/wildrice.html
CONGRATULATIONS! You got a job!!! May you find joy and satisfaction in it.Originally posted by The man who was death:Just when i tot they ouldn't call, they called today!! and so i finally started working until 11 pm today, tmr need to wake up at 10am
i made appearance specially for uOriginally posted by littlestream:Hello deathy.How are you? Making a rare appearance at this hour eh?
Hello Ferret........Originally posted by Ferret:WAhahHAHHAHAHAhahHAhhHAHa !
Arma on today ~~~~~~![]()
ankle's okay liao ... but I'll have to walk carefully again now ... it snowed again last night ... and it's like -20 outside right now ... all the pavements are so slippery ....Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Fatum. How's your ankle?
Oh, it's also unpolished rice ah? Well, I've seen it at the supermarket but not sure how to cook them. I've only liked the ones at the cafe in the office.Originally posted by skeujin:so basically its unpolised rice... ok i like tt...
Originally posted by littlestream:Hope so, thanks!!
[b]CONGRATULATIONS! You got a job!!! May you find joy and satisfaction in it.
All the very best, deathy! Great start to a new year eh?[/b]
*faints*Originally posted by The man who was death:i made appearance specially for u![]()
Erm...Originally posted by littlestream:Hello Ferret........
Arma? Me? As in Ah Ma?![]()
shd b cukd in the same way but oni rinsed once. i like rice fried with olive oil n garlic....Originally posted by littlestream:Oh, it's also unpolished rice ah? Well, I've seen it at the supermarket but not sure how to cook them. I've only liked the ones at the cafe in the office.
Oh no, really eh? Well, you take care. Yah, change to a special boots, perhaps.Originally posted by Fatum:ankle's okay liao ... but I'll have to walk carefully again now ... it snowed again last night ... and it's like -20 outside right now ... all the pavements are so slippery ....![]()
Have a good afternoon, Fatum.Originally posted by Fatum:alrighty ... my stack of notes have finally finished printing now ...
time to head back to class .... bibi all ! ...![]()
I'm mr brightsideOriginally posted by littlestream:*faints*
Aiyoh, actually, after a lunch, the best thing to do is to take a nap. I was going to go to my cozy corner to snooze a little bit. But now, I'm wide awake. No, not because of you, because of your post.![]()
Yah, just try to enjoy and make the best of it. Any experience is an experience mah. No matter, we will learn/gain something from it.Originally posted by The man who was death:Hope so, thanks!!too bad u can't buy drinks from me.
oh i work at giant in parkway parade, who got time come buy drinks from me!!
dun just buy from the pretty pepsi max girl orhh
just remb it's yeo's
Orh, I see.Originally posted by Ferret:
Nah. I barely have enuff time to sleep as it is nowadays. I have almost given up on maple too >_<"Originally posted by The man who was death:
Hmm......interesting. Okay, maybe I go buy a bag and try. I should be at the grocers after work and may pick one up tonight.Originally posted by skeujin:shd b cukd in the same way but oni rinsed once. i like rice fried with olive oil n garlic....
almst like chicken rice
Giant is a hypermarket. not bartender lah, promoter for drinks lah and i not only promote those tetra paks one, pepsi lah 7 up, miranda also got promote.Originally posted by littlestream:Yah, just try to enjoy and make the best of it. Any experience is an experience mah. No matter, we will learn/gain something from it.
Giant? Si mi si Giant? Buy drinks? You are a bartender? Yeo's? Aren't those in tetra paks?
Anyways, remember to work, not look at pretty girls only yah.![]()
it's a very simple game and u dun need to dl anything, it's browser based.Originally posted by Ferret:Nah. I barely have enuff time to sleep as it is nowadays. I have almost given up on maple too >_<"
That shows how bad things are for me now....Too much work not enuff time.![]()