the url is...www.dictionary.comOriginally posted by littlestream:wah, ah lau.......so smart one? i don't know this word. wait ah, i go google it hor. thanks for the education.![]()
oops...Originally posted by littlestream:apa lah, tapioca........it is sweet potatoe is it?
i love the c*ockles there.
if like that i must be giant liaoOriginally posted by Camellias4me:aiyo... chio xi lang.. im not at all demure & definitely not "petite" lor..
rico chet? latino guy ah?Originally posted by laurence82:the word is..ricochet
don't know about Sg but over here, it is ice cream truck. the truck comes along playing loud music. only in summer though.Originally posted by skeujin:flambe w brandy n top it up w vanilla ice cream lah....
actually i always wantd to have one of those ice cream motorbikes n sell ice cream... anyone knows how i can go bout doing tt?
tapioca is Mu shu... sweet potato is fan shu...Originally posted by littlestream:apa lah, tapioca........it is sweet potatoe is it?
i love the c*ockles there.
boh lah, not soak in soya sauce. it's fresh see hum then eat with chillies. hmm, sedap.Originally posted by skeujin:oops...
the cockles r those soak in soy sauce ones isit? cant remember liao. long time nvr been ther...
im now addicted to frog porridge... my frens bro has a stall in geylang.. cheap n super good....![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:rico chet? latino guy ah?
used to have one rapper called rico suave... anyone remeber?
food trucks here r really restricted so im wondering wat i can do.Originally posted by littlestream:don't know about Sg but over here, it is ice cream truck. the truck comes along playing loud music. only in summer though.
maybe you can go check it out with the ministry? erm....of, errr, pai seh, I don't know.![]()
u dwarf or giant?Originally posted by laurence82:if like that i must be giant liao
fee fi fom, i smell the blood of a singaporean
huh? really ah? got porridge comes with tapioca ah? aiyoh, next time i visit, must try. but i still not motivated to visit leh. the 27 hours journey already puts me off. i used to take yearly visits during the 90s but as i get older, scared liao.Originally posted by Camellias4me:tapioca is Mu shu... sweet potato is fan shu...![]()
good for you, skeujin.........dare to dream and be different. that's a very good attitude.Originally posted by skeujin:food trucks here r really restricted so im wondering wat i can do.
sell high end ice creams off the back of my bike... n if busines is bad i can eat my stocks for lunch n dinner n supper. win win situation.![]()
aiyo like this worse lah... i already cannot tell the diff n u explain in a foreign language...Originally posted by Camellias4me:tapioca is Mu shu... sweet potato is fan shu...![]()
if no biz & u'r overstocked.. over-ate..Originally posted by skeujin:food trucks here r really restricted so im wondering wat i can do.
sell high end ice creams off the back of my bike... n if busines is bad i can eat my stocks for lunch n dinner n supper. win win situation.![]()
nite nite ah lau. sweet dreams and good day tomorrow.Originally posted by laurence82:bye all
i go sleep ler
*me huggiez godma then run off to bed*
Originally posted by skeujin:aiyo like this worse lah... i already cannot tell the diff n u explain in a foreign language...
mu shu = wooden rat
fan shu = rice rat
the oni shu i knw is Shu Qi....![]()
got ley.. my mama say when they were very poor back den.. only eat porridge with tapioca.. enuff to fill their stomach. Orangey colour 1.. nice ley.Originally posted by littlestream:huh? really ah? got porridge comes with tapioca ah? aiyoh, next time i visit, must try. but i still not motivated to visit leh. the 27 hours journey already puts me off. i used to take yearly visits during the 90s but as i get older, scared liao.![]()
can fedex some to me too.Originally posted by Camellias4me:if no biz & u'r overstocked.. over-ate..
wanna dump... i can help 2.![]()
scared? the food is good enuf reason to come back...Originally posted by littlestream:huh? really ah? got porridge comes with tapioca ah? aiyoh, next time i visit, must try. but i still not motivated to visit leh. the 27 hours journey already puts me off. i used to take yearly visits during the 90s but as i get older, scared liao.![]()
u'r touching 1 shu right now... "hua shu!" (mouse)Originally posted by skeujin:aiyo like this worse lah... i already cannot tell the diff n u explain in a foreign language...
mu shu = wooden rat
fan shu = rice rat
the oni shu i knw is Shu Qi....![]()
the simplest explanation is tt i lead by example...Originally posted by littlestream:good for you, skeujin.........dare to dream and be different. that's a very good attitude.
hey, no wonder your siggy is that bak bak, more to love. with all that ice creams, you will become bak bak also. so, that siggy for you or for your female friends?
really ah? orh, okay. yah, i think most roots are filling. maybe except turnip bah. i like turnip with hay ko. reminds me of my primary school days. one slice of turnip spread with hay ko, i think was like 5 cents.Originally posted by Camellias4me:got ley.. my mama say when they were very poor back den.. only eat porridge with tapioca.. enuff to fill their stomach. Orangey colour 1.. nice ley.![]()
serious leh. im lukg at doing B&J....Originally posted by Camellias4me:if no biz & u'r overstocked.. over-ate..
wanna dump... i can help 2.![]()
orh, but which country she residing? canada or at least where i am (toronto), we have m'sian/sg restaurants. plus got prima taste package mah. and also *ahem* yours truly here can cook.Originally posted by skeujin:scared? the food is good enuf reason to come back...
few month back i went to chomp chomp w a fren.
next table was a auntie w her fren. kept seeing wat i ordered n ask me whr i got it from n wld order the same thing. bt the thing is they din eat much.
end up i tokd to them n found out one of them has been away from sg for 10yrs. n been craving to eat all the diff local dishes. end up i askd them to join table w me n we ate the night away...