lemmi guess.. ur ice-breaker phrase:Originally posted by skeujin:scared? the food is good enuf reason to come back...
few month back i went to chomp chomp w a fren.
next table was a auntie w her fren. kept seeing wat i ordered n ask me whr i got it from n wld order the same thing. bt the thing is they din eat much.
end up i tokd to them n found out one of them has been away from sg for 10yrs. n been craving to eat all the diff local dishes. end up i askd them to join table w me n we ate the night away...
yah lor i always tght it was tapioca. the orange colored chunks.... wat color is sweet potatoe?Originally posted by Camellias4me:got ley.. my mama say when they were very poor back den.. only eat porridge with tapioca.. enuff to fill their stomach. Orangey colour 1.. nice ley.![]()
eh, hello...........this one borrowed from which politician?Originally posted by skeujin:the simplest explanation is tt i lead by example...![]()
turnip issit the 1 we eat with chui kwey?Originally posted by littlestream:really ah? orh, okay. yah, i think most roots are filling. maybe except turnip bah. i like turnip with hay ko. reminds me of my primary school days. one slice of turnip spread with hay ko, i think was like 5 cents.
B&J? You have to have licensing is it? Or is it Franchise from them. Sometimes, these franchise can be very ex leh.Originally posted by skeujin:serious leh. im lukg at doing B&J....dunno how the permits works nia
isnt tt like rojak? seriously nvr seen sliced turnips on sale b4...Originally posted by littlestream:really ah? orh, okay. yah, i think most roots are filling. maybe except turnip bah. i like turnip with hay ko. reminds me of my primary school days. one slice of turnip spread with hay ko, i think was like 5 cents.
orh, no, that one is chai poh. turnip is bang kwang. eat with popiah one. or specifically, popiah fillings.Originally posted by Camellias4me:turnip issit the 1 we eat with chui kwey?
its orange too.Originally posted by skeujin:yah lor i always tght it was tapioca. the orange colored chunks.... wat color is sweet potatoe?
pai seh, that was in the mid to late 60s.Originally posted by skeujin:isnt tt like rojak? seriously nvr seen sliced turnips on sale b4...
haha no lah.. tt phrase is wat i use during wedding dinners.... it is often applied to the cold dish, the sharks fin soup and all beers n spirits...Originally posted by Camellias4me:lemmi guess.. ur ice-breaker phrase:
"auntie.. *points to their table of dishes* mai liao ah? i help u..?"![]()
orrr... rojak also got dat bang kwang... don't really eat bang kwang.Originally posted by littlestream:orh, no, that one is chai poh. turnip is bang kwang. eat with popiah one. or specifically, popiah fillings.
i cannot nither confirm or deny the allegation...Originally posted by littlestream:eh, hello...........this one borrowed from which politician?![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:lemmi guess.. ur ice-breaker phrase:
"auntie.. *points to their table of dishes* mai liao ah? i help u..?"![]()
i actuall nvr askd whr she staydOriginally posted by littlestream:orh, but which country she residing? canada or at least where i am (toronto), we have m'sian/sg restaurants. plus got prima taste package mah. and also *ahem* yours truly here can cook.![]()
ooo..lau hua yan?Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Hey, owls, my eyes starting to hurt a little liao. You two continue hor, I go rest my eyes liao.
Thanks for the company. Nice little tic tac toe we got there.![]()
nite nite LS.... n try the prima chiken rice mix.. its pretty good.Originally posted by littlestream:Nite nite cammy and skeujin. Sweet dreams and a great day ahead!![]()
hey, stellazio.........longggg time. ho seh boh. or no need to ask lah, you busy gaming.Originally posted by stellazio:ooo..lau hua yan?![]()
dnt forgo yr studies for a racist prick....Originally posted by Fatum:pontanged classes for the rest of the day ... simply too tired ....
thanks to my f.ucktard neighbour ...![]()
okay, i bought it but have not tried it yet. will give you my feedback when i do.Originally posted by skeujin:nite nite LS.... n try the prima chiken rice mix.. its pretty good.
i'm very orh sim one..Originally posted by littlestream:hey, stellazio.........longggg time. ho seh boh. or no need to ask lah, you busy gaming.
aiyoh, you so cruel. you have not been reading that i got sore eyes is it? no heart ah.
okay, enjoy your game, nite nite, sleep well and good day yah.![]()
nitez cammy! dnt wrk too hard....Originally posted by Camellias4me:me too.. way past bedtime.. chat again owls.
Bye lil'stream~ take care.
Gdnite skeujin!![]()
oh, poor Fatum. yeah, that was a racist remark by your neighbour!!! if we really do go home, then canada will sink into a recession.Originally posted by Fatum:pontanged classes for the rest of the day ... simply too tired ....
thanks to my f.ucktard neighbour ...![]()