Hellooooo, littlestream!!Originally posted by littlestream:Littlestream in the House................
Good evening Owls......................
Rhonda........I like your new avatar.![]()
.Originally posted by the Bear:go watch it
it's no secret who owns his heart..
but the way it was done... the very last episode which was never shown on tv.. was wonderful
I want, I want...........Originally posted by Rhonda:Hellooooo, littlestream!!Happy to see you in here!
Pai seh.. in the middle of eating durians... brb, okie?![]()
Are you sure the ang moh postal delivery staff won't discard the foul-smelling package before it reaches you?!Originally posted by littlestream:I want, I want...........![]()
I know you got a tip from skeujin to grab cheap deals at don't know what carefour or something. And you even got a freebie.Can airmail the free pack?
Sounds like you adapt to shifts better than office hours!Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. it's just... i dunno.. it was never shown..
i'm going to get something to eat now
in other news, i'm depending more and more on caffeine these days
Sooo cute!Originally posted by sbst275:Almost forgotten
bb's 1st time collecting ang bowGonna keep all these $$ in her piggy bank..
Sianz, these days bank deposit, would rather place them into fixed deposits
Originally posted by Rhonda:Are you sure the ang moh postal delivery staff won't discard the foul-smelling package before it reaches you?!![]()
"Sorry, ma'am! But we had to discard your putrid-smelling package and we're sure it's for your good too!"
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sooo cute!Make sure that bb doesn't grab the ang pows and immediately stuff them into her mouth and drool all over them!
Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
I take it as the answer is "NO".
Anyways, enjoy your durians. All eaten up? You got FOUR packs you know???
Well, not to be outdone, I bought FOUR packs myself. But these are frozen MonThong Thai durians. Five seeds in a pack. It regularly sells for C$4.99 but was on sale for 2 packs for C$7.99. They are still in the freezer.![]()
When are you setting off? You'd have to bear with heavy traffic!Originally posted by sbst275:Let her have a 1st touch lah...
Maybe she have heard of the term angbow in her mummy's tummy
Packed the RM angbows.. All set ready to Malaysia
Likely Sunday afternoonOriginally posted by Rhonda:When are you setting off? You'd have to bear with heavy traffic!
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Three out of the four packs have been consumed liao! So hard to resist! Everytime I open the fridge, the aroma wafts to my nose, tempting me!![]()
If you keep your durians in the freezer, won't it ruin their taste and texture?![]()
Pre-packed durians taste the same, what! If we blindfold you for a taste test, you wouldn't be able to tell the difference... cause there isn't any!Originally posted by the Bear:aunt usually brings durians from Muar...
i would open them and eat them...
don't like cold or pre-packed durians.. somehow, they don't taste as nice..
Ooh goodie!! Hopefully, I'll still be around then but I doubt so.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Aiyah, you considered discipline liao ah. If I? Huh.......I finished all FOUR packs in one sitting. Where got leave for leftovers one?
I don't know leh. It came frozen. But when we sort of thaw it, it still taste good and if briefly thaw, like eating durian ice-creams. I guess no choice lah huh. Next best thing. If I visit Sg, I am going DURIAN HUNTING!!!!![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Pre-packed durians taste the same, what! If we blindfold you for a taste test, you wouldn't be able to tell the difference... cause there isn't any!