Originally posted by av98m:Thats all right, since I already got the copies. Felt like buying the whole trilogy at one shot, she diao ying xiong juan, shen diao xia nu, and yu tian tu long ji. The original 80s versions. But very xiong to buy like that! $$$!![]()
I am soooo going to prove you wrong!!Originally posted by the Bear:you're going to end up bringing about a ton of stuff to melbourne which will never make it out of the box
I prefer the originals myself.Originally posted by Rhonda:I watched the latest Taiwanese version of Heaven Sword and Dragon Sabre, where our local Phyllis Quek had a role too, but yikes, they doctored the show soooo much that I really disliked it!
I still prefer the older versions of the shows... more authentic.
I remember watching a new remake of some wu xia show with my parents when mom spotted a necklace that she owns used as a prop on some actress' headpiece!! She was![]()
and said how could they use such a modern accessory as a hair prop for a period drama?!
I remembered the older versions were more authentic. Nowadays, the costumes and all that are way too modern.![]()
Orh, I see. Okay, okay, I know which one liao. In ang moh, it's called Dark Tales. I like the Neol Leung Siu Bing love story.Originally posted by Rhonda:Liao2 Zai1... that famous Chinese collection of weird stories?
Well, it was three boxed sets for less than $50! Usually, it'll cost over $100! Don't you think it was a great buy?!
Maybe, it's much more expensive if you were to attempt to buy it over there? Here, there are hefty discounts at Poh Kim and / or TS, the two large VCD chains here.
Man, I'll miss watching Asian movies and series when I'm in Melbourne.I'm sure they're pretty ex there!
Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
That's soooo funny!!!
OK, how about we bring you there, then you sit alone at your own table and nobody fights with you for your precious durians?![]()
But Bear...........mangosteens, must eat carefully otherwise can't get rid of the stains leh.Originally posted by the Bear:you have got NOTHING on me when it comes to eating mangosteens...
and durians are about the same when i get going
so, don't worry about "hungry ghostie"
Originally posted by littlestream:But Bear...........mangosteens, must eat carefully otherwise can't get rid of the stains leh.
We got mangosteens here but sells like gold. And that lugu lansak? Sells like platinium. That dragon fruit? Like gas prices. C$4.99/lb!!!!![]()
What happened? You eat the husk too?Originally posted by the Bear:ask those who have seen me eat mangosteens
Originally posted by littlestream:What happened? You eat the husk too?![]()
Nope! But he's very skilled at opening them!Originally posted by littlestream:What happened? You eat the husk too?![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope! But he's very skilled at opening them!
It's good to sit near Bear during feasts... can ask him to peel stuff for you!![]()
He's an expert at peeling crabs, opening durians, peeling mangosteens and erm... Bear, what else can you peel, ah?
Finally!Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Okay, I see Rhonda's new avatar now.![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Orh, I see. So, are you for hire? Can I engage you to open while I eat?
Hey, Bear....have you heard/read that pomegrante has high antioxidant? They cost a bomb. A 473ml bottle cost like C$4.99.
Clothes.........erm.......oops, sorry, pai seh, the fingers did the walking, not me. I meant to type, onions?Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope! But he's very skilled at opening them!
It's good to sit near Bear during feasts... can ask him to peel stuff for you!![]()
He's an expert at peeling crabs, opening durians, peeling mangosteens and erm... Bear, what else can you peel, ah?
The last I heard, the Crown belongs to me.Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. i dunno..
i'm an expert at eating
Yah, they juice it.Originally posted by the Bear:bottle?
i just eat the stuff.. but i don't really like pomegranate..
for antioxidants, i like tomatoes
Originally posted by littlestream:Clothes.........erm.......oops, sorry, pai seh, the fingers did the walking, not me. I meant to type, onions?![]()