Sigh.. I was implying that by attending the Children's party, i had been brainwashed to like Macs. It is depressing when nobody knows I am jokingOriginally posted by breytonhartge:All the other good food in town and you want macs? Give me Jalan Kayu prata anytime... with tehchino...You really don't know how much you miss the food at home till you don't have it... sigh... hopefully I can get back to Singapore soon...
hey, thanks for the tip, will have to go there to try the prata....Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sigh.. I was implying that by attending the Children's party, i had been brainwashed to like Macs. It is depressing when nobody knows I am joking
Anyway, i used to live in Jalan Kayu and I am sad to inform you that nobody who LIVES in jalan Kayu actually goes there for the prata. It's really bad leh.... the atmosphere is nice but the prata will sit somewhere on the sidewalk of bad food with macs ba.
The most recent nice prata I have eaten came surprisingly from a food court - the one at Bugis. It was nice and crispy. The other greatttttt prata place is of course... ZAM ZAM!!!! Give that man a murtabak!
However, yes, I had the feeling of severe homefoodsickness. I remember once when I came back for my hols, I forgoed my lunch so I could have 4 bowls of pulot hitam, tau suan, tapioca and bobo chacha.
Zam Zam... The Perfect MurtabakOriginally posted by the Bear:zam zam mutabak!
the lady knows what she's talkin' about!
Sorry can't help with thisOriginally posted by breytonhartge:hey, thanks for the tip, will have to go there to try the prata....
the reason why i mentioned jalan kayu is coz it is open all hours... unless you know of another prata place that is? I am open to suggestions for good 24 hour makan places...![]()
that's when I turn into a carriage...Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Sorry can't help with thisI can't go out after 12 midnight, cos during those hours between 12 - 7 am
I become a pumpkin.
Deprived of caffeineOriginally posted by the Bear:sleepy..
how can i sleep so much and still feel sleepy?
Wah, ah lau......you sick until turn green ah?Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Deprived of caffeine
Originally posted by laurence82:i slept on and off since yesterday
body is pretty wrecked up
face is dark red![]()
Ah death, si mi lai eh?Originally posted by The man who was death:Hello, salut
mai eh ya ha ha![]()
I rem, when we first came to sg, we saw everyone eating this packet of thingie called Fishermen FriendOriginally posted by littlestream:Wah, ah lau......you sick until turn green ah?
Ho seh boh? Got see doctor or not? Fishermen's Friend works for me. You may wish to give a try. Take the extra strength ones. Gargle with warm salt water also lah.
Anyways, take care hor. Plenty of fluid and rest also hor.
>.Originally posted by The man who was death:red?? u can turn red?? i tot u only yellow
u dun know numa numa ah?? nvmOriginally posted by littlestream:Ah death, si mi lai eh?
How's your job? Got seng li or not? Or like Night Owl like that? Pah banh.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:I rem, when we first came to sg, we saw everyone eating this packet of thingie called Fishermen Friend
My mum went and bought one, and we three, including my sis, each ate one. We promptly spat it out.
I have never touch FF again.![]()
Alamak.........it's not candy lah. It's lozenges lah. Okay, first impression is influential but forget about that experience. Try it again and then tell yourself it is good for the throat.Originally posted by laurence82:I rem, when we first came to sg, we saw everyone eating this packet of thingie called Fishermen Friend
My mum went and bought one, and we three, including my sis, each ate one. We promptly spat it out.
I have never touch FF again.![]()