Sorry this guy is barely remembering her bday and anniversary... lol on second thoughts maybe good idea for me too... that way i have gifts ready so when (no ifs here cause lol i will one day) forget i can just say i was teasing.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:You could potentially save a great deal of money by planning ahead and purchasing seasonal items 'out of season' (if that makes any sense).
(For example, you could buy next year's Christmas decorations on December 26th, when most stores have their stock of Christmas paraphernalia marked down to half-price. This works great for cheap bastards like yours truly.)
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Remember: plastic flowers may not be romantic, but they do last virtually forever...![]()
i got a question here..Originally posted by Rhonda:Bleah!
Artificial flowers can look really nice and realistic and they do cost a bomb BUT... cannot substitute them for the real thing on special occasions one!![]()
Alright, another record of Leader's love of choyaOriginally posted by Rhonda:Tonight's CHOYA cocktail consists of :
20 mls of CHOYA
Pokka Lemon Green Tea
Allswell Starfruit Juice
Allswell Plum Juice
Niiiiiice!!![]()
Eh.... not wise to do that, I tell you!Originally posted by Kan_i:![]()
ok shes practicle but lol i think any woman would kill you for giving plastic flowers. Although i have joking said that 1 time or another to her.
Wah, walls have ears eh?Originally posted by skeujin:heard u had a problem w fish maw. wat was wrong.
dun say i nvr giv u anythg....Originally posted by Rhonda:Bleah!
Artificial flowers can look really nice and realistic and they do cost a bomb BUT... cannot substitute them for the real thing on special occasions one!![]()

Yo, there! I am Rhonda and I love my CHOYA! My name even rhymes with CHOYA!!Originally posted by sbst275:Alright, another record of Leader's love of choya![]()

Aiyah, just watch for entertainment lor. But okay lah, don't watch, never mind. Watch what you like lah huh? You like Simpsons ah?Originally posted by The man who was death:i dun like idol crap lah, they take my fav simpsons slots here
Most girls love flowers mah!Originally posted by stellazio:i got a question here..
why will buying flowers make the girl happy?
Nite nite deathy.Originally posted by The man who was death:I need to zhao liao, see u all
AhahahahOriginally posted by Rhonda:Yo, there! I am Rhonda and I love my CHOYA! My name even rhymes with CHOYA!!![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:dun say i nvr giv u anythg....
Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, walls have ears eh?Just kidding nia.
I don't know where I went wrong. I was reading a recipe book and apparently, I didn't need to soak it overnight. Just about 10 minutes will do. But guess what? I didn't realize it and soak it overnight.....FOR TWO NIGHTS.
And you know what, skeujin? The fish maw I bought wasn't the cheapo, yellow coloured that sells for like C$2.99 or C$7.99 a pack at the supermarket. I bought it from a "hoi mei" (specialized dried seafood) store. The maw were thick and white in colour. Anyways, it tasted awful. Maybe it's the real stuff. Maybe I have been eating the artificial stuff and used to that taste and texture.
Sad thing is I threw it out. I am not one for keeping food overnight. Besides, I like seeing an empty fridge.
And you? Did you have steamboat too for reunion? Were you at your parents?
Don't want! Anything from you, I will reject one! Tamade... you going to post funeral bouquets again!Originally posted by stellazio:let me post some flowers for rhonda again..![]()
now i knw whr u went wrng. if u want the fluffy texture of the fake ones u gota deep fry the fish maw. how long u fry will determine how the inside will b like. i like it sorta sticky on the inside.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, walls have ears eh?Just kidding nia.
I don't know where I went wrong. I was reading a recipe book and apparently, I didn't need to soak it overnight. Just about 10 minutes will do. But guess what? I didn't realize it and soak it overnight.....FOR TWO NIGHTS.
And you know what, skeujin? The fish maw I bought wasn't the cheapo, yellow coloured that sells for like C$2.99 or C$7.99 a pack at the supermarket. I bought it from a "hoi mei" (specialized dried seafood) store. The maw were thick and white in colour. Anyways, it tasted awful. Maybe it's the real stuff. Maybe I have been eating the artificial stuff and used to that taste and texture.
Sad thing is I threw it out. I am not one for keeping food overnight. Besides, I like seeing an empty fridge.
And you? Did you have steamboat too for reunion? Were you at your parents?
Wah, long drive eh? But never mind mah. You came back with lots of goodies too, right? Like dodol, pong pia.....wooooo, my favourite....*drools~~~~~~*Originally posted by sbst275:Long drive...
Entered NS Highway from Pagoh, clear traffic until Sedenak..
Then jam at Skudai plaza tol (The final station at the South Point).. Reached JB, jam for 70 mins...
Only comfort - No jam at Woodlands
i'm too blur to see the hint..Originally posted by Rhonda:Most girls love flowers mah!
But actually, I'll be happier with an accessory!It's more lasting!
more cauliflowersOriginally posted by stellazio:let me post some flowers for rhonda again..![]()