Originally posted by stellazio:i'm too guai and good liao..thats why nobody want..![]()
im striving to b a house husband.Originally posted by littlestream:Not bad what. Like that, next time you sure the cook and your wife just wait at the table lah? So lucky.
Eh, your mum is the guru ah? Can get to know her or not? Is she peranakan? I really want to learn the tricks from Bengawan Solo. No, no. Not that I want to open one in Toronto. I really like their stuff. I have improved on my "nine layer cake" since using wet rice flour but still, I can get it like the Bengawan Solo ones? My friend said use more richer coconut milk so the oil makes it easy to peel each layer. Do you agree?
Good evening sinned.Originally posted by s|nNeD:evening everyone.
oops... back to my old ways....Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Wah! Suave, man!! Very smooth operator! Skeujin, seems like you have a lotta practice pao niu'ing, ah!![]()
No idea... don't think I've seen that ad before!Originally posted by the Bear:who is that woman who is advertising for Samsonite?
she looks familiar.. creepy and familiar...
eyes are DEAD... dead eyes are spooky..
Hiya sinned!Originally posted by s|nNeD:evening everyone.
Originally posted by skeujin:im striving to b a house husband.
mum is mordern peranakan. she does cuk the traditional dishes n desserts but i nvr seen her do the 9 layer cake thingy. too much work involved. i guess ull need more oil thou. the onees they sell at begawan r really oily. but i gave up peeling them since primary school.![]()
/fingers to the mouth..............Originally posted by Rhonda:Nice annot? Nice annot?? My own special concoction!![]()
yah lah. every layer tastes the same anyway. so popping them in my mouth will allow me to consume tem w/o a mess n much faster so i can eat more.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
so, what's the technique? just put the whole thing in the mouth?
pai seh, i have an evil thought but i'm not sharing it with you. but one clue for you...........if everything do in a haste, then where is the *ahem*........ somethings must savour one.............like I agree with Rhonda's style of eating.Originally posted by skeujin:yah lah. every layer tastes the same anyway. so popping them in my mouth will allow me to consume tem w/o a mess n much faster so i can eat more.
i luv their soon kuey and the rice cake w kaya on top...![]()
1 mouth and its goneOriginally posted by the Bear:those little thin slices of kueh lapis lasts about... 1/3 of a second for me
the normal bigger piece lasts about... uhh.. 1 1/4 seconds for me
Originally posted by littlestream:pai seh, i have an evil thought but i'm not sharing it with you. but one clue for you...........if everything do in a haste, then where is the *ahem*........ somethings must savour one.............like I agree with Rhonda's style of eating.![]()
Kueh lapis got small and big one meh? Aiyoh, what have I been missing?Originally posted by the Bear:those little thin slices of kueh lapis lasts about... 1/3 of a second for me
the normal bigger piece lasts about... uhh.. 1 1/4 seconds for me
Originally posted by littlestream:Kueh lapis got small and big one meh? Aiyoh, what have I been missing?![]()
Really?Originally posted by the Bear:people know when to take time to savour things
makan things... eating fast is enjoyment itself...
oooo.. arts central.. alligator snapping turtle!
most bad-tempered animal alive
Originally posted by littlestream:Really?
Okay, new slogan for the gluttons!![]()
Oh, I love Bak Chor Mee. I remembered the one at High Street. In a hawker centre. The bak chor mee comes with ti piah and or chai. Oh, love it, love it.Originally posted by the Bear:i tried eating slowly.. doesn't work for me...
anyway, the stupid Chef in Black is going to desecrate Bak Chor Mee tomorrow
chieh... variety is the spice of life.. sometimes slow n savoring each moment. sometimes quikies will giv u a rush...Originally posted by littlestream:pai seh, i have an evil thought but i'm not sharing it with you. but one clue for you...........if everything do in a haste, then where is the *ahem*........ somethings must savour one.............like I agree with Rhonda's style of eating.![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:chieh... variety is the spice of life.. sometimes slow n savoring each moment. sometimes quikies will giv u a rush...![]()