aiyoh, 4 cups???Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, LS (and everyone else).
Well, it's only 10:20 a.m. on my side. The day is just getting started, after I consume my requisite 4 cups of coffee this morning.
Any big plans for the weekend?
the weekend half gone lor...Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning, LS (and everyone else).
Well, it's only 10:20 a.m. on my side. The day is just getting started, after I consume my requisite 4 cups of coffee this morning.
Any big plans for the weekend?
Durian chiffon ????Originally posted by littlestream:boh lah. i ji siow u only lah. i forgot which thread. don't know height or age one.
huh? wah piang. you live in sg leh. and then i so far away i also know got pub night on feb 11 mah.
bro, i need to go cook lunch liao leh. i want to try bear's tip on how to make chai poh omelette. then later got to cook the otah. for dessert hor, i want to make durian chiffon leh. the mini ones. with ovalette. last time i try without ovalette, hubby said taste different. then lucky friend from m'sia gave me one bottle so i'm going to try today.
you have fun yakking hor. i go put on apron liao.![]()
Waiting for laundry to be done ?Originally posted by jetta:It's 8:20am here. Damn internal body clock gets me up at 5:45am even on the weekends *grumble, gripe, complain*. Gone are the days when I could stay up all night and still be perky in the day. Age man, stinks.
So what are you all up to today?
hiya ms san dieagoOriginally posted by jetta:It's 8:20am here. Damn internal body clock gets me up at 5:45am even on the weekends *grumble, gripe, complain*. Gone are the days when I could stay up all night and still be perky in the day. Age man, stinks.
alamak........you think everytime GOT happening one meh?Originally posted by skeujin:chieh i tght wat happened...
happy cukg...![]()
aren't you doing some survey thingy in orchard?Originally posted by stellazio:why ask me that?
ger ah u organising the pool thing boh?Originally posted by Ferret:Waiting for laundry to be done ?
Boring hor ?![]()
Good evening, Rhonda!Originally posted by Rhonda:MG!!!
How are you today? Any plans for the weekend?
mayb she nice in other ways... im sure yr bro cnt b tt blind...Originally posted by Rhonda:Guys, I have a story to tell you today!When it's time for you to choose your wife, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE choose wisely!!
Today, mom and I were super pissed at my brother's wife... cause she was soooooo darn ngeow!!Ended up, poor dad had to wait for us at the restaurant for our lou hei for an hour, all because of her!
You won't believe it... mom thought of getting her the Si Dian Jing (Four Pieces of Gold), some Chinese wedding custom. Actually, the bride's mom is supposed to get it for her, but somehow, the modern version got twisted and my mom's quite da4 fang1 and doesn't mind buying it for her. So, off we went...
She apparently had already shopped around the day before and had written down the model no. of what she wanted from the shop. But today, she was sucked into the hurricane of indecisiveness!![]()
In the end, what mom and I thought would be a half hour to an hour long errand turned out to be a THREE AND A HALF HOUR torture session!!!
That girl was soooooooo fussy!!! Ngeow ngeow ngeow!!! Ngeower than cats!
We even went to SIX jewellery shops before she FINALLY decided on which four she wanted!
She also chose white gold pieces WITH DIAMONDS!I mean, it's just a xing1 yi4! No need to go to all that extravagance!!
Mom didn't have lunch and she was so tired and fed-up with how fussy her daughter-in-law was, she complained to me when the two of them were out of earshot! Poor mom and dad... and me!And my poor brother... I'm sure after marriage, 'the best is yet to come'!
I've already advised my mom not to interfere when they have their baby, cause she's going to be ngeow about it and there's going to be a potential for conflicts. Mom said she's going to enjoy her retirement and doesn't wanna be suckered into ngeow stuff!![]()
Nightmare! It's turning out to be a nightmare!
Before I took on shift work, I'd automatically wake up at about that time too!Originally posted by jetta:It's 8:20am here. Damn internal body clock gets me up at 5:45am even on the weekends *grumble, gripe, complain*. Gone are the days when I could stay up all night and still be perky in the day. Age man, stinks.
HUH?Originally posted by littlestream:aren't you doing some survey thingy in orchard?
how i knw. u say i got competition so i kan cheong mah...Originally posted by littlestream:alamak........you think everytime GOT happening one meh?
even that hokkien song got say mah "wu si ki, wu si lo" (sometimes up, smetimes down).
thanks.![]()
Ai mai? I post the pic after I'm done hor.Originally posted by Ferret:Durian chiffon ????
Wah.... =)~~~~~~![]()
Okay, I think we've stumbled upon the reason for you recent eye problems: you're supposed to put eye makeup around your eyes, not in them.Originally posted by littlestream:aiyoh, 4 cups???
i'm still at my first cup. well, actually, i limit myself to one cup a day. but on gatherings, i do take on another.
yeap, i have a potluck to go to, tonight. and hey, guess what? the redness in the eyes are subsiding!!! yippeee.........I CAN WEAR EYE MAKE UP liao.![]()
okay, wrong reason to be happy about.
tts hokkien...Originally posted by jetta:Rhonda,
You sure you failed Chinese?!?!? I don't even know all the words you used!!!![]()
could her horoscope by any chance be a gemini?Originally posted by Rhonda:Guys, I have a story to tell you today!When it's time for you to choose your wife, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE choose wisely!!
Today, mom and I were super pissed at my brother's wife... cause she was soooooo darn ngeow!!Ended up, poor dad had to wait for us at the restaurant for our lou hei for an hour, all because of her!
You won't believe it... mom thought of getting her the Si Dian Jing (Four Pieces of Gold), some Chinese wedding custom. Actually, the bride's mom is supposed to get it for her, but somehow, the modern version got twisted and my mom's quite da4 fang1 and doesn't mind buying it for her. So, off we went...
She apparently had already shopped around the day before and had written down the model no. of what she wanted from the shop. But today, she was sucked into the hurricane of indecisiveness!![]()
In the end, what mom and I thought would be a half hour to an hour long errand turned out to be a THREE AND A HALF HOUR torture session!!!
We even went to SIX jewellery shops before she FINALLY decided on which four she wanted!
She also chose white gold pieces WITH DIAMONDS!I mean, it's just a xing1 yi4! No need to go to all that extravagance!!
Mom didn't have lunch and she was so tired and fed-up with how fussy her daughter-in-law was, she complained to me when the two of them were out of earshot! Poor mom and dad... and me!And my poor brother... I'm sure after marriage, 'the best is yet to come'!
I've already advised my mom not to interfere when they have their baby, cause she's going to be ngeow about it and there's going to be a potential for conflicts. Mom said she's going to enjoy her retirement and doesn't wanna be suckered into ngeow stuff!![]()
hee hee........... got lah. but if i repeat, i feel like gossip monger like that. i don't want.Originally posted by skeujin:how i knw. u say i got competition so i kan cheong mah...![]()
Wah seh.Originally posted by Rhonda:Guys, I have a story to tell you today!When it's time for you to choose your wife, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE choose wisely!!
The hokkien bits I understand. (Can't forgetOriginally posted by skeujin:tts hokkien...
My brother is blur and blind.Originally posted by skeujin:mayb she nice in other ways... im sure yr bro cnt b tt blind...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:hee hee...........on MG.........you are making me laugh!!!
Okay, I think we've stumbled upon the reason for you recent eye problems: you're supposed to put eye makeup [b]around your eyes, not in them.
In any event, I'm glad that you're feeling better now! What's the special occasion that warrants the potluck?[/b]
its da fang as in generous...Originally posted by jetta:The hokkien bits I understand. (Can't forget) It's the dang4 fang1 and few other bits I don't.