yah, i got the 4 piece gold too 'cos hubby's mum is teochew.Originally posted by skeujin:i agree. i always tght the 4 dot gold is from the grooms side as dowry. not the bride.
who said tt?Originally posted by Rhonda:Mom said they were both distressed and very upset over it until she said, "What to do? Your son dio pian (kena fooled) and it's your gong gia (silly son's) choice! Who asked him to choose such a girl?"![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:yah, i got the 4 piece gold too 'cos hubby's mum is teochew.
does tt mean if i ask u out for a movie thn u will tell me?Originally posted by Ferret:Coming soon.
To a theatre near you.![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Coming soon.
To a theatre near you.![]()
My mom. Just realised it could have been read as my bro's wife saying that!Originally posted by skeujin:who said tt?
Eh how come buy private property as first home cannot purchase HDB flat already?!Originally posted by Rhonda:This caused my parents tremendous distress for months cause the danger of purchasing a private property as your first home means that should you ever be in economic doldrums, you won't be allowed to purchase an HDB flat even if you had to downgrade.![]()
Don't know... will ask next time!Originally posted by stellazio:rhonda..whats ur sis in law horoscope?![]()
these days all act mordern to save $$$....Originally posted by jetta:I got nothing.
okay okay, i lied, i'm back. well, sort of............Originally posted by skeujin:aernt u supposed to b cooking?![]()
i tght some1 say wana support me... this type of sis also have...Originally posted by littlestream:oh ferret.....you are so fun to have around..........![]()
that was really funny and ORIGINAL!!!
oh, don't cry, don't cry........sayang, sayang..........Originally posted by jetta:I got nothing.
It's an HDB policy.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Eh how come buy private property as first home cannot purchase HDB flat already?!
ya! i tght if it was yr sis in law thn giv her one tight slap n see her fly outa the house window...Originally posted by Rhonda:My mom. Just realised it could have been read as my bro's wife saying that!![]()
Sorry!
Movie and questioning...Hmm...Sounds like a perfect dateOriginally posted by skeujin:does tt mean if i ask u out for a movie thn u will tell me?![]()
I also got nothing!Originally posted by jetta:I got nothing.
*gRinz*Originally posted by littlestream:oh ferret.....you are so fun to have around..........![]()
that was really funny and ORIGINAL!!!
making full use of the term ' a watchd pot nvr boils' i see...Originally posted by littlestream:okay okay, i lied, i'm back. well, sort of............
Waiting for water to boil mah. I took out all the liao from fridge mah.
And also, I can't bear to leave you guys mah. See? How much I treasure you people?
And what a great way to exercise. Running between kitchen and bedroom.![]()
Cooking psychicOriginally posted by skeujin:aernt u supposed to b cooking?![]()
but how HDB know you buy private property huh? So cool... I never knew that. I think you can still buy HDB but maybe no more grant issit? Then what if those people very rich one... then later they downgrade... like tt die la....Originally posted by Rhonda:It's an HDB policy.![]()
InnovativeOriginally posted by littlestream:okay okay, i lied, i'm back. well, sort of............
Waiting for water to boil mah. I took out all the liao from fridge mah.
And also, I can't bear to leave you guys mah. See? How much I treasure you people?
And what a great way to exercise. Running between kitchen and bedroom.![]()
She will fly very very far one... cause mom says she's 'san bor ngeow'!Originally posted by skeujin:ya! i tght if it was yr sis in law thn giv her one tight slap n see her fly outa the house window...![]()
Eh, what happened? I'm helping you praise her leh.Originally posted by skeujin:i tght some1 say wana support me... this type of sis also have...![]()
Only if you fedex over some of what you're making for dinner.Originally posted by littlestream:oh, don't cry, don't cry........sayang, sayang..........