Actually, cats are very important. Sometimes(and more often than not), more important than people.Originally posted by skeujin:wat flirt? u dump me one hor...
n u dump me cause of a cat...![]()
I think I'll be just like you each time I make a trip back here!Originally posted by jetta:LS
are you into cooking/baking? I wasn't until I moved away. *kicking self for not paying attention to Mum while she was cooking* Everytime I visit Sg, I will haul a few cookbooks back. And dry ingredients. And handbags. And fabric. And other treasures.![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:OMG
Jetta, I feel your pain, and hope your tax return preparation goes smoothly.
Completing my tax return would be exceedingly simple, if not for the fact that I have to fill out that #@%&@! [b]Schedule D - Capital Gains and Losses everytime I do a stock trade. Ascertaining the cost of any shares or funds that are sold during the year to offset against the proceeds from the sale is a huge problem that, for me, involves having to pore through reams of financial statements. Many if not all of the funds sold weren't originally acquired in discrete lots, and dividends earned through the life of the fund were almost always rolled back into the fund in the form of additional share purchases. The headache is that every single addition to a particular fund was obtained at a different price and has to be accounted for to arrive at the cost of the equivalent number of shares sold (assuming you use a first-in, first-out cost basis).
On average, it takes me about three days to research the data necessary to complete the tax return. It's a bloody monumental waste of my time.[/b]
its 1:20am... brain a little rusty liao....Originally posted by Ferret:Your prose sucks. But like the saying goes, "it's the thoughts that counts" ?![]()
My apologies. I always get cranky come tax time. The caffeine from four mugs of coffee is probably not helping either...Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Oh my! I have a headache already, hearing you talk about it!![]()
No leh, I still have my button nose!Originally posted by Ferret:Careful rhonda. I see your nose growing a teeny bit longer.![]()
Aiyoh, if you only knew!Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I'll be just like you each time I make a trip back here!![]()
I already KNOW what I'll be missing!
I'll definitely go crazy purchasing the cookbooks here! And then there are the clothes, the accessories, the VCD's of Hong Kong / Korean TV series as well as Asian movies, ingredients, certain local cookware, etc.
i havnt start piakg w my whip yet!Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah!What a slavedriver!
Ah, I gotta say, you are improving !Originally posted by skeujin:its 1:20am... brain a little rusty liao....
i like to say thou tts its from my heart n soul bt i cant.
right now its only from my soul...
u gota give me back my heart which u stole...![]()
Then, you so easily give up one meh? Like that where got true lub!! Thought you lub me deep deep mah! Now I know... it's yuen lai shallower than the oil that diet-conscious people pour in their frying pans!Originally posted by skeujin:wat flirt? u dump me one hor...
n u dump me cause of a cat...![]()
Huh ? Why ? Was it something I said ? I am sorry if I made an insensitive remark in any way !Originally posted by Rhonda:No leh, I still have my button nose!
But... but... I'm crying me a river liao!!![]()
LMAOOriginally posted by Rhonda:Then, you so easily give up one meh? Like that where got true lub!! Thought you lub me deep deep mah! Now I know... it's yuen lai shallower than the oil that diet-conscious people pour in their frying pans!![]()
AAAaaaaaahh HaaaRRharharharhahahaha!!!Originally posted by jetta:Aiyoh, if you only knew!My last trip back, I was robbed man. Many times over. Especially at that store, Robbingsome. *#)(%(#%&)(#%*
Originally posted by Ferret:wah got chance liao
Ah, I gotta say, you are [b]improving !
I like the heart stolen part[/b]
Originally posted by skeujin:wah got chance liao![]()
i tght the diet concious use non-stick fryg pans...Originally posted by Rhonda:Then, you so easily give up one meh? Like that where got true lub!! Thought you lub me deep deep mah! Now I know... it's yuen lai shallower than the oil that diet-conscious people pour in their frying pans!![]()
*sensing spycam*Originally posted by Rhonda:I think I shall have to mail back a few boxes of shopping each time I come here to visit!![]()
dun steal my heart n fill it w joy, only to burst it in the end k...Originally posted by Ferret:![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Y'know, MG, I'm not financially saavy and it scares me.
My apologies. I always get cranky come tax time. The caffeine from four [b]mugs of coffee is probably not helping either...[/b]
Originally posted by jetta:*sensing spycam*
Fragile de ? Not a toy ?Originally posted by skeujin:dun steal my heart n fill it w joy, only to burst it in the end k...![]()
Nope!Originally posted by Ferret:Huh ? Why ? Was it something I said ? I am sorry if I made an insensitive remark in any way !![]()
You are NOTOriginally posted by Rhonda:Nope!Just reminded that I'm fat and ugly and unwanted!
wah sey dun do yr kite flying routine again leh....Originally posted by Ferret:Fragile de ? Not a toy ?
Not suitable for age 3 and below ?
*gRinz*
Dont want le![]()
u r not lor...Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope!Just reminded that I'm fat and ugly and unwanted!