I hear you. Hard to save especially when you're constantly bombarded by temptation. Every time we build a small nest egg it's time to move. Since we don't get 100% reimbursement, we go into debt regularly. *cuss, cuss, cuss* Having just gotten here 3 months ago, we find ourselves in yet another similar situation. Moving sucks big time man. Especially when you have to buy stuff that's always been provided. Like a washer, dryer, etc. Anyway. Long story.Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, MG, I'm not financially saavy and it scares me.
Now that I'm slowly getting used to the idea that I might remain single for the rest of my life, it scares me even more!I really have to start seriously planning a nest egg for myself!
I came across this book in the bookstore just now - something like '5 Lessons I Learnt from Millionaires' - and I realised that I really have to seriously start planning and becoming less extravagant and more financially disciplined.
I must say it's quite an overwhelming thought... but I'm going to take responsibility for my financial health now.Got lots to learn but I'm walking this path now! hehe!
But soon to be rich!Originally posted by Rhonda:Nope!Just reminded that I'm fat and ugly and unwanted!
I got fly kite again mehz ?Originally posted by skeujin:wah sey dun do yr kite flying routine again leh....
i tght i can go to bed w a smile on my face liaoz...
nitez dude!Originally posted by the Bear:logged on to check football scores..
20 minutes in and @*&%% MUFC is leading 2-0
time to go sleep
goodnight everyone
Ferret, put him out of his misery leh....Originally posted by skeujin:wah sey dun do yr kite flying routine again leh....
i tght i can go to bed w a smile on my face liaoz...
Izzit?Originally posted by Ferret:You are [b]NOT[/b][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by skeujin:
u r not lor...
yr pull n let go routine lah..Originally posted by Ferret:I got fly kite again mehz ?
*conFuseD*
HOPEFULLY!!Originally posted by jetta:But soon to be rich!![]()
Nite niteOriginally posted by the Bear:logged on to check football scores..
20 minutes in and @*&%% MUFC is leading 2-0
time to go sleep
goodnight everyone
if i am unworthy of ferret's love, bring forth thy sword of which to slain me.Originally posted by jetta:Ferret, put him out of his misery leh....![]()
Yeah, jetta!Originally posted by jetta:I hear you. Hard to save especially when you're constantly bombarded by temptation. Every time we build a small nest egg it's time to move. Since we don't get 100% reimbursement, we go into debt regularly. *cuss, cuss, cuss* Having just gotten here 3 months ago, we find ourselves in yet another similar situation. Moving sucks big time man. Especially when you have to buy stuff that's always been provided. Like a washer, dryer, etc. Anyway. Long story.
still wrong... wait down under u gota beat them off w a broom.Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?How about just plain... unwanted?
Please don't die in front of me, hor? Then I shall be compelled to save you even though I might not wanna!Originally posted by skeujin:if i am unworthy of ferret's love, bring forth thy sword of which to slain me.
Hmmm..Originally posted by jetta:Ferret, put him out of his misery leh....![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:still wrong... wait down under u gota beat them off w a broom.
Eh. Dont say that loh. Its just that you dont want nia OK ?Originally posted by Rhonda:Izzit?How about just plain... unwanted?
ssshhh...Originally posted by Rhonda:Please don't die in front of me, hor? Then I shall be compelled to save you even though I might not wanna!![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Eh. Dont say that loh. Its just that you dont want nia OK ?
Not unwanted.
if nobody want, still got me. I take anything de. *gRinz*
if u must... thn kill me with you hugs n smother me w yr kisses...Originally posted by Ferret:Hmmm..
*taKes Knife*
Skeujin, I...I...I ... Didnt want to do this de !
The devil ! The devil made me do it !
But wei! I'm telling you that this Missy here is not interested in saving you hor! And if you really collapse ah... don't imagine I'll render CPR to you ok!Originally posted by skeujin:ssshhh...
sibeh percha lobang leh u...
i knw got nurse around tts y i dare to drama drama abit mah...![]()
Someone's into S&M?Originally posted by Rhonda:
I like the beating part!!![]()
Gee. Dont bring up my attitude.Originally posted by skeujin:yr pull n let go routine lah..
but i like yr attitude cause its as bad as mine...![]()
HEY! i applied for this position days ago!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
OK... you wanna move with me to Melbourne? You may stay at my place, I'll take care of your meals, and all you have to do is just take care of my cats and clean up the house!![]()
ROFLMAOOriginally posted by Rhonda:But wei! I'm telling you that this Missy here is not interested in saving you hor! And if you really collapse ah... don't imagine I'll render CPR to you ok!Not so easy to taste my soft, sweet lips one!