Lasagna!!! With lotsa lotsa cheese, please!Originally posted by breytonhartge:all sorts really, I am peranakan so pref that sort of food.... I do make a mean lasagna
Wow... what a great find! I'm SURE you'll be heading down there again very soon!Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Well, yes and no. I am not a particularly good cook to begin with, and the ingredients necessary for authentic S'pore food are rather hard to come by in this part of the country.
Last night, per a good friend's suggestion, we headed to downtown Minneapolis for dinner at a recently-opened Asian restaurant called The Peninsula. Surprisingly, they had a number of recognizably Malaysian/Singapore dishes on the menu, like ayam and beef rendang, and--get this--HAINANESE CHICKEN RICE!
Needless to say, I ordered that, and was rather surprised at its authenticity. It even came with the ginger and chilli sauce, and real black sauce (hak yao). They even served it with the proper rice that was cooked in chicken fat/stock. All in all, not a bad find, even if the price was a bit steep (US$10 for a two-serving portion). I'll probably be heading back there again to try some of the other selections on their menu.
I just took a bath. Looked worse than a dead fish wen I reached home just now. TML MC AHHHHHHHOriginally posted by Rhonda:I love it when it rains but I'm snug and warm and cozy at home!So lovely to sleep with the sound of rain outside the windows!
Only thing is... too bad got no one to snuggle with.![]()
Aaaawwww... poor thing! Make sure you bring an umbrella next time!Originally posted by Ferret:I just took a bath. Looked worse than a dead fish wen I reached home just now. TML MC AHHHHHHH![]()
still got one month later leh..Originally posted by Rhonda:stella, tomorrow's your first day at work, hor? Hope your day will go smoothly!
hmmm yes definitely. The atmosphere is just different here... though if you ever get to melb, can definitely tell you where the good makan places are... which I am sure you will find out in time...Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't you miss Singapore food?![]()
no problem... consider it done. I used to make one with 3 types of cheese... yummy...Originally posted by Rhonda:Lasagna!!! With lotsa lotsa cheese, please!![]()
oh... wish I could get it here on a regular basis... sigh...Originally posted by Rhonda:"Whose Line Is It Anyway" is on now! I love that show! It's hilarious!![]()