Thanks for the tip!Originally posted by the Bear:
Happy CNY to you too.Originally posted by subarugal:Hi LS, Happy new year everyone..
Where is my red packet ?? haa..
I am an dog lover oppss.. no no.. i am an animal lover..
haa..
i love pets but family members doesn't like the idea, i am hoping to adopt one when i have my own place / house.. hee...
Have to say i prefer the original Mrs Lee's Cookbook. [/b]Don't talk about cookbooks. Everytime I visit home, I leave with 4 or 5 cookbooks among other things.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... what ah?
thks ah!!!Originally posted by jetta:I can't remember important stuff but I can remember their drama
My pyschic vibes tells me "don't understand jetta".Originally posted by Rhonda:Waaaah... you pick up very fast leh!![]()
Alamak!! The way you put it makes it sound as if Bear and I are a couple like that!Originally posted by littlestream:Happy CNY to you too.
Red packet? Oh, not from me leh. The lau panh here are Rhonda and Bear.We are still wating for them to distribute. Maybe chap gor meh bah.
Wah, sounds serious. Need us to help or not?Originally posted by skeujin:as like sum1 mentioned.... im lukg for sumthg lost...![]()
Cheh... don't tell nevermind.Originally posted by skeujin:
i can oni descrive it to somethg similar to a game of chance![]()
That is Hugo, he is kinda "vain" likes to pose for shots... he is also a big suk and is very friendly...Originally posted by Rhonda:Brey, the black-and-white dog seems to be of a brooding temperament. I kinda like it.![]()
Wah piang, over and over again since we got here in Oct. After 3 bouts of antibiotics failed, she referred us to a specialist. I cannot bring myself to even say how much we've already spent on his care. Had to call the specialist the other day to say, we cannot see her anymore. Hubby and I are suffering from wallet hemmorhage.Originally posted by littlestream:Hee hee.......really eh? Well, I only love pugs but they shed a lot. So now, we are just stuck with an aquarium.
Oh no, so have you taken it to the vet?
Originally posted by breytonhartge:Thanks for the tip!
Has anyone here heard of live365.com? Pretty good internet radio site!
Haiz... four or five ONLY ah?Originally posted by jetta:Don't talk about cookbooks. Everytime I visit home, I leave with 4 or 5 cookbooks among other things.
*with right hand on forehead, channeling psychic chef* O Psychic Chef, do you see a lottery win in my future?Originally posted by littlestream:My pyschic vibes tells me "don't understand jetta".She has that funny/ witty bone in her.
I cheated. I use fish paste. Because it is the spicy version, I use the whole egg. I know if it's that white otah, only use egg whites, right?Originally posted by breytonhartge:do you buy fish mince/paste or do you mince the fish yourself? Do you use egg white or the whole egg? When I get my aunty's recepie, will share it with you. Have to say i prefer the original Mrs Lee's Cookbook.
Originally posted by breytonhartge:That is Hugo, he is kinda "vain" likes to pose for shots... he is also a big suk and is very friendly...![]()
Oh, meaning she's a good manager?Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. it's good.. coz this is the 2nd time she's my boss
i got transferred around and here i am again.. both with totally different portfolios too
Er... actually ah... cookbooks tend to breed in my houseOriginally posted by Rhonda:Haiz... four or five ONLY ah?I tell you, I think I'll purchase more than you!
The married folks in here right now are littlestream, Brey, and jetta!!Originally posted by Camellias4me:Got ang bao gia huh? Where ah?![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:I cheated. I use fish paste. Because it is the spicy version, I use the whole egg. I know if it's that white otah, only use egg whites, right?
Previously, even when I use fish paste, it turned out moist and the paste were quite "loose", i.e. not firm. But now that I omit the shrimps, the consistency is good.
Oh, and know what? I've mince the fish before but I use sole. I think there is a difference, right? But we don't have mackerel here.![]()
That is probably very sound advice. It's what I would have done. Although that said, your current bank provider should allow you to do the same if they offer internet banking. You just have to set it up so that you can do overseas transfers. Then all you have to do it open a bank account here.Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, Brey, littlestream, I get concerned sometimes about whether I can find good accommodations, whether I can afford stuff there, this and that, and sometimes, I feel a little anxious.![]()
But I always remind myself, I'm a lioness, not a cat... and then, I feel a tad better!
Hey, Brey, got a question... SL advised me to open an HSBC account because they have bank branches over in Australia too and transferring money from Australia to Singapore can be done that way via online banking.
Do you have any advice on this? Thanks in advance!