Originally posted by Camellias4me:Got ang bao gia huh? Where ah?![]()
ang gu kuey ai mai?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Got ang bao gia huh? Where ah?![]()
Wah..........Cammy...........kong dio ang bao.......you jin xin liao hor?Originally posted by Camellias4me:Got ang bao gia huh? Where ah?![]()
Poor married folk ah.Originally posted by Rhonda:The married folks in here right now are littlestream, Brey, and jetta!!![]()
Oh! A fellow cookbook collector!!Originally posted by jetta:Er... actually ah... cookbooks tend to breed in my houseI would show you my collection if I could figure out how to load photobucket pics here.
Originally posted by skeujin:ang gu kuey ai mai?![]()
Who's closing?Originally posted by stellazio:ooo just in time for closing..![]()
its ok to use the paste. A lot easier, I only mince the fish when I am up to it... very tedious.Originally posted by littlestream:I cheated. I use fish paste. Because it is the spicy version, I use the whole egg. I know if it's that white otah, only use egg whites, right?
Previously, even when I use fish paste, it turned out moist and the paste were quite "loose", i.e. not firm. But now that I omit the shrimps, the consistency is good.
Oh, and know what? I've mince the fish before but I use sole. I think there is a difference, right? But we don't have mackerel here.![]()
I know what you mean. I move every three years and there are many things I just am not motivated to unpack you know? This move here was our 9th in 14 years. Sian ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh! A fellow cookbook collector!!
Last night, I started typing out a list of my cookbooks as I was sorting them out and I haven't even reached half my collection and it's already more than 100 cookbooks liao!![]()
But, I tell myself... think of how awesome they'll all look when they can FINALLY be placed on MY bookshelf in MY apartment!!![]()
Thing is, I've moved house six times over the past ten years so my habit now is to leave my stuff still in boxes.It's odd... the cupboards are barely full and there are boxes lying about.
So, when I FINALLY have my own apartment, oh JOY!!! ALL my barang barang shall finally breathe easy out of their boxes and they shall all have pride of place in my new home!![]()
A cat in a Bear's costume?Originally posted by the Bear:different types of fish also can give you different results...
the meat of the fish is not always the same consistency.. sorta like, you know some fish cannot be overcooked, while some can handle being steamed for a long LONG time
i'm not very good at this.. but i think mackerel is yummy.. i just know how to eat fish as they are.. just ask the people who saw me take apart a fish leaving nothing but bones
Originally posted by littlestream:Wah..........Cammy...........kong dio ang bao.......you jin xin liao hor?Hello....
Thanks bera. Great site. But..I was looking at mp3 players...Originally posted by the Bear:
Ai........where?Originally posted by skeujin:ang gu kuey ai mai?![]()
on lah... thou i cnt remeber whr sells good ang gu kuey. i luv the salty onesOriginally posted by Camellias4me:Hello Owlsss~
Lil'stream.. coz dis yr my angbao biz no gd.. so trying my luck here.
skewjinx.. ang gu kuey ah? Ok la... no fish prawn also can. But i wan tao sah 1 hor
Orh! Zhun1 Ming1!Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to sleep...
start up part XIX in a while, y'hear
Originally posted by Ferret:Thanks bera. Great site. But..I was looking at mp3 players...![]()
Originally posted by Camellias4me:Hello Owlsss~
Lil'stream.. coz dis yr my angbao biz no gd.. so trying my luck here.
skewjinx.. ang gu kuey ah? Ok la... no fish prawn also can. But i wan tao sah 1 hor
you sound like my other half... except she wants giraffes, tigers, koalas and the like.... my dogs are very easy to care for... and cheap to feed too. I buy a 20Kg bag of food for about $20 and it lasts me about 1.5 months. Not bad? Then I give them bones and all as a treat, about $2 per bone which gives 4 serves...Originally posted by Rhonda:
If only dogs were easier to care for! And less expensive too!
Maybe, I'll go get a man who loves cats AND dogs... and I can be the cats' caretaker and he can take care of the dogs and I'll just play with the dogs.![]()
I think that I'd better marry an animal lover - cause my house will be like a mini farmyard like that - dogs, cats, rabbits, chinchillas, hamsters ...![]()
i mus ask around. been long time since i bot it....Originally posted by littlestream:Ai........where?![]()