*kicks bear*Originally posted by the Bear:i suggest a Nikon D2Hs or a Nikon D2X
then you can pick and choose the lenses

x 2Originally posted by Fatum:how come got a hole one ? ....
first impression is that they look like ancient chinese coins ...![]()
I WAS using a macro lense. *hangs head in shame*Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. what were you using? the D70 right?
get some macro lenses lah
Originally posted by av98m:I WAS using a macro lense. *hangs head in shame*![]()
Ehhh.... Hmmm but I find macro should have distinct depth of field to make the object stand out better leh... what aperture u shot this at? F22... for macro.. wa........... u got a lot of light huh...... and those big huge fat lens?Originally posted by av98m:Good example of what could have been a decent photo ruined by lack of DOF. I think its mostly me. Never take pics for too long rusty liao. Camera is not to blame. Should have shot this at f22. Photographer kayu.
Soo...the moral of the story is.....its not the gear but the grey matter between the user's ears. You give me a D2Hs and expensive lens my photos will still look like shit.Originally posted by the Bear:uhhh.. uhh..
talkin' 'bout pictures, i should be putting up crappy pics later.. will be shooting with one hand.. adding to the chronicle of making a braised duck

No lah, was using the built in pop-up flash and a small/medium sized macro lense. The trip was really to get myself acclimatised to the new digital camera than to take pictures. Thats why I also left the tripod and speedlight at home. The shot was taken at f16.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Ehhh.... Hmmm but I find macro should have distinct depth of field to make the object stand out better leh... what aperture u shot this at? F22... for macro.. wa........... u got a lot of light huh...... and those big huge fat lens?
Its only expensive if you're one of those gear wankers who spend more time buying and upgrading their gear than actually taking pictures.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:hee waa waaa... still beri nice la really... heehee
photography is an expensive hobby
With a little practice and guidance you'd be suprised how quickly you can start taking better pictures using your exisiting camera!Originally posted by elindra:well your crappy shots are much better than my crappy shots
Just check out my awful shots under the cute page![]()
Nice! Niiiice!!Originally posted by av98m:Soo...the moral of the story is.....its not the gear but the grey matter between the user's ears. You give me a D2Hs and expensive lens my photos will still look like shit.
I think Rhonda will like this flower pic:
It started at 12pm! You missed the first half-hour liao!Originally posted by av98m:CSI marathon time! Seeya!
Hello, Lau!Originally posted by laurence82:*walks in grouchily, flips open the newspapers and sips coffee*
>.
*me look at rhonda, reach out...to grab a piece of toast*Originally posted by Rhonda:Hello, Lau!
Why are you so grouchy today?
/me stands at a safe distance...![]()
Hey, that wasn't toast!! That was a dirty disposable dishcloth!!Originally posted by laurence82:*me look at rhonda, reach out...to grab a piece of toast*