Originally posted by laurence82:madness
jam along commonwealth ave, clementi road and bukit timah road
apparently there was a roadblock, and according to the news one guy shot dead another person, so a manhunt was executed
late for my class for frigging half an hour and i made attempt to leave house earlier than usual only to meet roadblocks
!@#$%^
Hiya, Brey! Working at the same time too?Originally posted by breytonhartge:afternoon... rhonda...![]()
oh well ... be glad for it ...Originally posted by laurence82:madness
jam along commonwealth ave, clementi road and bukit timah road
apparently there was a roadblock, and according to the news one guy shot dead another person, so a manhunt was executed
late for my class for frigging half an hour and i made attempt to leave house earlier than usual only to meet roadblocks
!@#$%^
I'm just glad that firearms are considered illegal here. The bad guys can't get hold of them, and the good guys won't have that much of a use for them.Originally posted by Fatum:oh well ... be glad for it ...
in some countries, a murder like this would make page three .... in Singapore it'll be national news ... and the matah will be deployed in force everywhere ...
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=178481Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
One guy shot another guy?! Who's the guy with the gun? Thought it's close to impossible for civilians to be in possession of firearms?!
Originally posted by Rhonda:So, Fatum, has Ayako received your Valentine's Day gifts yet?![]()
huh wat tail?Originally posted by Rhonda:skeujin, we are fellow rats!I like your tail!
Just read your posts in the Oceanos thread, but not sure I want EVERYONE to know my b'day!![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:![]()
Rats have tails, mah!Originally posted by skeujin:huh wat tail?![]()
i tght u chkg out my butt....Originally posted by Rhonda:Rats have tails, mah!![]()
they will nvr get me!!!!!Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, gunman still on the loose
he is near ur area rightOriginally posted by skeujin:they will nvr get me!!!!!![]()
I'm sure all the exit points out of the country have increased their vigilance just in case the gunman is trying to slip out of the country.Originally posted by laurence82:hmm, gunman still on the loose
crime happened in the morng. now thn wana road block. fella probably in jb enjoyg a cup of teh tarik liao lor...Originally posted by laurence82:he is near ur area right
hope he doesnt run to the west side![]()
ICA may have one of the strictest security checks in the world, but they aint GodOriginally posted by Rhonda:I'm sure all the exit points out of the country have increased their vigilance just in case the gunman is trying to slip out of the country.Wondering if he's local or a foreigner. In any case, I'm just surprised that he can get hold of a gun here, or walk through our entrypoints with the gun!
a gun is nuthg significant lah. small n easy to stash.Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm sure all the exit points out of the country have increased their vigilance just in case the gunman is trying to slip out of the country.Wondering if he's local or a foreigner. In any case, I'm just surprised that he can get hold of a gun here, or walk through our entrypoints with the gun!
crime happened at 7.10 amOriginally posted by skeujin:crime happened in the morng. now thn wana road block. fella probably in jb enjoyg a cup of teh tarik liao lor...
Precisely! On top of that, didn't the crime happen in Sembawang? Perhaps, the police received some sorta tip-off to say that ... OMIGOSH!!! ... that the gunman is in our area?!!!!Originally posted by laurence82:crime happened at 7.10 am
the roadblock started at 9 plus in my area
the guy got two hours headstart
On 15 Feb 2006 at about 7.10 am , Police responded to a call that someone had been shot at Blk 223 Serangoon Ave 4.Originally posted by Rhonda:Precisely! On top of that, didn't the crime happen in Sembawang? Perhaps, the police received some sorta tip-off to say that ... OMIGOSH!!! ... that the gunman is in our area?!!!!![]()
AAAaiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!![]()
yes....Originally posted by Rhonda:Hiya, Brey! Working at the same time too?![]()