Kitchen? What kitchen??Originally posted by skeujin:if u wan i gota go buy the stuf n use yr kitchen....![]()
har? how can a chef perform in such conditions? i quit!Originally posted by Rhonda:Kitchen? What kitchen??
I had a 'tsumani' flood my kitchen late last year because the workers for the upgrading project living upstairs burst my kitchen pipe and dirty, stinky, greasy water just FLOWED like a waterfall!!
As a result, the cooker hood was completely ruined, and the stoves are no longer usable.
I only have a simple microwave oven there, and a water heater-flask. And now that I'm packing stuff, the house is full of piles of stuff helter-skelter.![]()
You'll peng sanz if you see my house now!![]()
Got anything pleasant to talk about meh?Originally posted by stellazio:why nobody talking in the jive thread?
i was hungry just now..but no real lunch in sight,so i decided to eat a slice of bread with peanut butter and another with sausage..Originally posted by Rhonda:Got anything pleasant to talk about meh?
I guess everyone's just busy these days.
actually hor,if u dun receive their matriculation package when all ur other friends receive liao..just give them a call..Originally posted by The man who was death:10 feb i already apply to RP liao, dunno must wait until when then can find out how i do
call them everyday lor or call them once and ask them when the results will be known, if they say not sure ask for general date basically pester them until they tell youOriginally posted by The man who was death:10 feb i already apply to RP liao, dunno must wait until when then can find out how i do
go apply for NS deferment first..cuz either way even if u dun go rp u will still be studying pte..Originally posted by The man who was death:they put on their websai that they will start assessing applications from 15 feb until april, batch by batch.
i cannot wait until april cos need to apply NS deferment also
chey apply deferment must tell them which course u study, i still not sure now how to defer?Originally posted by stellazio:go apply for NS deferment first..cuz either way even if u dun go rp u will still be studying pte..
u can always call them one..tell them ur case..they might give u extension..Originally posted by The man who was death:chey apply deferment must tell them which course u study, i still not sure now how to defer?
i got until end of march to apply deferment, still got time dun need to worry nowOriginally posted by stellazio:u can always call them one..tell them ur case..they might give u extension..
erm given the inefficiency of saf i would advise you to call them first. just tell them whats your case and ask how to proceed. hopefully it would be ok to defer for a few months or rather push back enlistment date abit if you got proof of registration for course and it takes till april to be informed.Originally posted by The man who was death:i got until end of march to apply deferment, still got time dun need to worry now
i think if by march not informed by RP i go shatec liao lah. take so long means i no hope liaoOriginally posted by hisoka:erm given the inefficiency of saf i would advise you to call them first. just tell them whats your case and ask how to proceed. hopefully it would be ok to defer for a few months or rather push back enlistment date abit if you got proof of registration for course and it takes till april to be informed.
btw wth do they take so many months just to see if you can enter??![]()
Did they also mention that we are also sheltered from the monsoons, have a nice deep habour, as well as a large workforce of chinese coolies?Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Today, the consultant told us that Singapore makes a wonderful launchpad to other parts of South East Asia for distribution of products.I thought Raffles said that like...what 200 years ago (I failed my history so don't be too hard on me on the yrs :p) Anyway, isn't most major companies like pulling out of Singapore now because we are no longer cost effective in that area. They are like so many years behind
and that they are going to build a mental institution and naming it Raffles Institution?Originally posted by av98m:Did they also mention that we are also sheltered from the monsoons, have a nice deep habour, as well as a large workforce of chinese coolies?![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Did they also mention that we are also sheltered from the monsoons, have a nice deep habour, as well as a large workforce of chinese coolies?![]()
Consultants are by nature idealistic and optimistic. Because they're not the ones who will be doing the heavy lifting.Originally posted by elindra:![]()
Luckily, no.
Anyway I'm feeling too tired to work right now
It's been draining and being unproductive
But they wanted Singapore to be a test market so that products made for this market can be used for SEA.
I think they are soooo idealistic