Hungry man is an angry man.Originally posted by The man who was death:why get so angry??![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Then you will kill me if I were your neighbour. I like playing my hi-fi until the floor rumbles!
Originally posted by av98m:Hungry man is an angry man.
and my monitor does not taste good.![]()
That is sooo true!Originally posted by av98m:On the subject of char peng, actually hor, it is a dish that will show whether the chef is good or not. Control of the fire (huo hou), skill with the wok etc are all ruthlessly revealed when you try a person's char peng. Simple dish, but the hardest of all to get right unless you have a solid foundation in the basics!![]()
best is can get the egg to cover the rice so every grains of it is goldenOriginally posted by av98m:On the subject of char peng, actually hor, it is a dish that will show whether the chef is good or not. Control of the fire (huo hou), skill with the wok etc are all ruthlessly revealed when you try a person's char peng. Simple dish, but the hardest of all to get right unless you have a solid foundation in the basics!![]()
No, leh! My ah ma cooked very nice fried rice and it was done using rice that had been kept overnight, in the fridge.Originally posted by The man who was death:they say fried rice must use overnight rice but i prefer rice that's just been cooked and left to cool.
cos overnight rice all liam together, hard to separate it
Nothing can replace a chinese wok!Originally posted by elindra:Thing about fried rice is that you need a chinese wok to fry it really well. Those western style frying pans just don't do the job well

Oh dear, he's still at it? What is he doing now? Singing? Maybe he needs clniical help?Originally posted by Fatum:attack of the nutcase neighbour, part duex .....![]()
Making weekend trip to JB?Originally posted by sbst275:Morning
Weekend lai liao
No moreOriginally posted by littlestream:Making weekend trip to JB?
Oh, when is the baby due? Anytime soon? You must be excited. Do you know the gender yet?Originally posted by sbst275:No more
If nothing comes in the way, next visit will be aft bb is borned liao.. Trying not to travel up
bb only 3 mths nia lahOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh, when is the baby due? Anytime soon? You must be excited. Do you know the gender yet?
* piaks forehead *Originally posted by sbst275:bb only 3 mths nia lah
But mummy's bump showing liao
Originally posted by littlestream:* piaks forehead *
Alamak..........sbs.........the way you put it, I thought was anytime soon.
Orh, first trimester ah? Got morning sickness or not?
oops, washer stop liao. i go hang up my laundry first ah. brb.![]()
Bummer!Originally posted by Fatum:attack of the nutcase neighbour, part duex .....![]()
but but but...I can guarantee you the music from my setup will be MUCH nicer than your neighbour's boomy kareoke set with all the bad singing and all!Originally posted by Rhonda:![]()
Hmm... if I were your neighbour, yeah... I'd have to kill yer!
Maybe he suffers from winter blues. Anyways, hope you can bear with it for the rest of your semester and then it will be sayonara and Vancouver here I come. You ARE visiting your lady friend, right? Read it's going well.Originally posted by Fatum:sigh .....
I dunno whether to be angry at him, or to feel sorry for him .....![]()
he seems to get these "attacks" every now and then ... particularly when the weather turns super cold like today and he can't go walking outside terrorizing people .....